Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI July Transfers 2013

I'd be quite happy for Curran to sign for anyone at this stage, just so all this ****e will stop.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

98 Posts
    Once again he has changed his mind. The lad doesnt know what he wants. Going to Longford now it seems.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

218 Posts
    Ah here....he can stay with Salthill at this stage. He's ****ing the two clubs about.

98 Posts
    Yep. Friday night he came to the game to meet Roddy after and sign. Now hes meant to be signing for ye. this lad seems like an absolute muppet

218 Posts
    He must think he's the next big thing in LOI.....it'd be some laugh though if both clubs turned round and said 'you have him'.....'no you take him!' To be honest though from what some fans of Galway and Mervue say about his time at their clubs they weren't impressed. How many more days has he left to change his mind again?!!

186 Posts
    I'd like to see both teams to tell him to **** off at this stage. He's a decent first division striker, nothing else. Chap seems to have an inflated opinion of himself.

roddy gave him till 5pm on sat to decide if he wanted to join us.and as off yet nothing has being signed as far as I know

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Once again he has changed his mind. The lad doesnt know what he wants. Going to Longford now it seems.

You've now posted that he is definitely going one way or the other about 5 or 6 times. The player himself hasn't announced anything publically other then that he is still a Salthill player but is listening to offers. It's posts like yours above that have created such a big deal over the whole thing.

As someone said he's a good first division player and that's it, so Jesus christ can we all just forget about him and if he signs for one club or the other then that's it over.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

98 Posts
    This is a public forum and this section is about transfers. I have an interest in this transfer so i am posting about what is happening? You dont need to read or respond to my posts.

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    I have an interest in this transfer so i am posting about what is happening?
    Nothing is happening. You're getting annoyed with the fella when he's done absoutely nothing wrong. He's weighing up his options and he'll make the best decision for him. Maybe wait until there's actual "happenings" before posting rubbish like

this lad seems like an absolute muppet

98 Posts
    But there is happenings haha
    Yer all very sensitive on here arent ye

820 Posts
    I find it ironic that Athlone fans are up in arms about Curran not signing for them considering it was shoddy who gave him a 5pm deadline to give him an answer or in roddys words get lost. Not the way to make a player exactly feel wanted is it. It's between two clubs now and Athlone aren't 1 of them as a result. Nothing wrong with the lad trying to make the best choice he can in the time thats left.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

The player has been in negotiations with different clubs for the last number of weeks and has never announced publically that he was going to sign for anyone. The only leaks about it appear to be coming from your manager and whatever source you seem to be getting information from.
    Negotiations like this are meant to be held in private and if it's a case that Curran isn't happy that Roddy has been telling the whole world about every twist and turn, which I can't imagine any player would be then I wouldn't blame him for changing his mind.
    If it's a case that your role in the club allows you to know about player negotiaions then you should really have the cop on not to be posting ever little detail on the internet before anything is finalised.

98 Posts
    Its not the fact that he hasnt signed for us. Its the way hes going about it. Just because he hasnt himself said it publically doesnt mean it hasnt happened haha
    Anyways yeh im done on the topic cause ye all seem to love giving out about every little thing said on a public forum.

820 Posts
    Sure according to your manager who only speaks the truth Curran had signed for us a number of weeks ago? That obviously isn't the case if he is still considering his options which he has every right to do. So explain that one? Surely Roddy hasn't lied has he? I mean everything that cmes from his mouth is true is it not?
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

ATFC-1887, can you tell me where you are getting all your info from?

Enda or Salthill Devon (who he is currently contracted to) hasn't made public any talks he has had with anyone, bar Longford Town who would be his first preference.

Athlone in all of this are being made look absolute amatuerish and basically an unattractive football club to be part of from everyones perspective here in Galway.

218 Posts
    In fairness to Curran going by his twitter account he hasn't mentioned anywhere on where he's going. He could just end up with Salthill til the end of the season and then weigh up his options over winter.

2,352 Posts
    I hear Limerick are interested..

But Pat's have been sniffing about him.

Bray think they can offer him the best deal though..

He's off to Malta via Roddys contacts.

433 Posts
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

24. Thanks From:

98 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    ATFC-1887, can you tell me where you are getting all your info from?

Enda or Salthill Devon (who he is currently contracted to) hasn't made public any talks he has had with anyone, bar Longford Town who would be his first preference.

Athlone in all of this are being made look absolute amatuerish and basically an unattractive football club to be part of from everyones perspective here in Galway.
    Last thing im saying.....
    Enda has said to someone from Athlone that he hasnt chosen Athlone because Roddy made him an offer and gave him a 5pm on Saturday deadline to sign.(Which Roddy said in his interview).

Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast