Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: LOI Series 18 & 15 - Premier and 1st Division fixtures.

387 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Passing an injury stoppage by counting the Limerick fans. 158, 159, that's it. Yes 159.
    Maybe it was another Thomond miracle. Sure don't 80 thousand claim to have been there the day they bet the All Blacks (rugby team not the refs)

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by monkey9 View Post
    It's hard to be too critical of the Dundalk players tonight. It would have been difficult for them to raise their game after becoming champions when they beat Pat's a fortnight ago.
    Two weeks on and that's still getting to you, glad to see it had the desired effect!

Barry ryans save at 2 nil down is up there with the best you will see anywhere.....that was the changing point. Very good game last night, dundalk looked very dangerous at times but a few injuries hindered them on the night. Top quality first 3 goals, scrappy 4th and 5th but overall i felt limerick deserved the win for the way they played second half. Taken off joe gamble for rory gaffney made a big difference with gaffney scoring with his first touch...well done stuart taylor for this call

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    Two weeks on and that's still getting to you, glad to see it had the desired effect!

To embarrass the fook out of Dundalk? Yes, it did

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    To embarrass the fook out of Dundalk? Yes, it did
    Losing to Limerick is not an embarrassment. They are a good side.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Strongbow10 View Post
    Wheres Meade off to?
    this was what was said on the extratime updates last night

Cobh Ramblers 2 - 0 Wexford Youths
    66' - This is Conor Meades last game before he moves to Waterford when the transfer window opens on Monday.

3,220 Posts
    Jesus. I'd say he's looking forward to that.

36 Posts
    Losing to Limerick is not an embarrassment. They are a good side.
    No but playing we are the champions after winning a league game is abit

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    No but playing we are the champions after winning a league game is abit
    It's called humour.

Dundalk FC was practically dead this time last year. Mickey Duffy is noted for his eccentric (i.e. dire) choices to music.

Pat's fans seem precious and up themselves.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    I'm sure you's will keep on fighting til the end. Because you's are the champions..........of the woorrrrrrlllllld!!!!!!!!!!

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Taken off joe gamble for rory gaffney made a big difference with gaffney scoring with his first touch...well done stuart taylor for this call
    I'm suprised Gaffney hasn't started more games. I think he's an excellent player, and certainly better than Gamble and probably a couple others.

Gaffney was very impressive last night, surprised myself he hasnt played more but he must have been injured for a while....i can see him having a key role in the second part of the season. Shane treacy must have 5 or 6 free kicks scored this season....he always looks dangerous over them

305 Posts
    I'm sure you's will keep on fighting til the end. Because you's are the champions..........of the woorrrrrrlllllld!!!!!!!!!!
    Jaysus i thought all the loop the loop pats headers were on twitter,but no still a few here !,16 days later still and a few 'queens' are still slabbering on

Quote Originally Posted by gormacha View Post
    I'm suprised Gaffney hasn't started more games. I think he's an excellent player, and certainly better than Gamble and probably a couple others.
    Wasn't at the game last night but Barr that game Gaffney has been poor in pretty much every game he has played this season, he certainly hasn't showed what he is capable of. Hopefully last night kick starts his season.

30 Posts
    Jesus. I'd say he's looking forward to that.
    Of course he is. After a shaky start we are in the inform team in the FD at the moment. Plenty of opportunities for him to bang in even more goals.

98 Posts
    Wouldnt say ye are the inform team to be fair. We have beaten Harps away, Longford and Mervue whereas ye beat Harps home, Cobh and Salthill
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

874 Posts
    It's called humour.

Dundalk FC was practically dead this time last year. Mickey Duffy is noted for his eccentric (i.e. dire) choices to music.

Pat's fans seem precious and up themselves.
    Ha! So thats what really got up Pats' fans noses on that overdiscussed night! Anybody who gets wound up by a Micky Duffy 'stunt' should know better! He has achieved exactly what he set out to do and is probably on here lapping all the scorn up.

We in Oriel Park have spent years rolling eyes at his music and announcements! Cuts a bit close with announcements during match play if there is controversy and has a few people hold breath...never went as far as getting into trouble though with league officials, not so with the club authorities ironically. For future reference away fans should note music choice as there is likely to be a tongue in cheek p*ss take every time. Also note little things like microphones being 'accidently' left on at certain times. Or his Oriel Roar cheerleading piece aimed at the entirely voiceless Main Stands home support!

My personal favourite is the 'Welcome to Fortress Oriel' sign he had hung in the players tunnel. Im sure it terrified opposition .... during a relegation season too!

125 Posts
    Oh dear lord. Pats fans must have nothing else to worry about but obsess with us. You must be worried. With under half the season to go I wouldn't write us off yet. All of the 3 teams above us have European matches soon and it is whether they can focus on Europe and keep their consistency in the league. Still plenty of football to be played this season before pats start counting their chickens before they hatch
    Long Live King Kenny

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Oh dear lord. Pats fans must have nothing else to worry about but obsess with us. You must be worried. With under half the season to go I wouldn't write us off yet. All of the 3 teams above us have European matches soon and it is whether they can focus on Europe and keep their consistency in the league. Still plenty of football to be played this season before pats start counting their chickens before they hatch
    I just hope Pats fans never tune into Dundalk FM.

The resulting indignation would be too much for them.
    Last edited by White Horse; 30/06/2013 at 7:47 PM.

21. Thanks From:

874 Posts
    Get one of the DundalkFM lads singing We are the Champions in their classic hometown accent and see the mushroom clouds appear over inchicore (indeed over the entire country ha!).

23. Thanks From:

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast