70 Posts
    Shocking game. I'll sleep tonite

77 Posts
    Game of two halfs Kilreen edged 1st half with Blarney edging 2nd half don't think either midfield got on the ball it was a poor game to be honest with 2 centre halfs from both teams being the stand out players in my opinion I would have gave Murray man the match tho thought he stood out the most. Well done to Blarney st enjoy the celebrations lads

Really was a poor final if Blarney street had played 2 up top earlier they would of won handy....Nala and scott were miles apart and when it didnt work killreen had no plan B, subs they Brought on were not good enough and made no difference at all.Bad game over all blarney st played for spotters and got there in the end..

Well done blarney.good year all round for ye after last year.

id like to say big up to kilreen fine young team great lads all honest to a man our respect of them knows no bound ..no final in aoh is a class encounter ther high stake.s big up to our lads great set of players big up to the commite and staff to a man .whos a happy boy tonite then lol .il sleep well tonite to .what a party in the josh .many thanks to the glen celtic lads for the support tonite and the few others .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 24/05/2014 at 1:46 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Well done to all connected to Blarney Street on the win. Great spotters in fairness. Secondly who do I apply to for a refund. Not meaning to be disrespectful to anyone but it will go down as possibly the worst final in living memories. No matter how fellas try to dress it up. Well done again to Blarney Street again.
    il give you back your 3 euro bud the players on both sides did there best .just cant win no matter what .it 25 years since a norrie club won it i think .im over the moon for the thompsons and i made good a promise .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 24/05/2014 at 1:50 AM.

Might not have been a good final,but the winners won't mind,go on the boys!

Well done 1 for and all at Blarney Street. Ye came out with a gameplan and stuck to it. Not a game for the purist but when the stakes are so high these games usually turn out like last nights. Streets Two Centre halfs were very good on the night. Thought also when Dunlea went off the middle of the pitch opened up for the Street. Penalties were all well struck aswell so fair play and enjoy the celebrations. Kilreen will bounce right back. Good young side. Roll on the World Cup 😃

If somebody is looking for nala and scott callnan they are still in judge and skillys back pocket...

Quote Originally Posted by finsher View Post
    If somebody is looking for nala and scott callnan they are still in judge and skillys back pocket...
    not a blarney street poster .kilreen are a fine club nala and callnan are outstanding players. kilreen will come back from this as kc posted handshakes and respect all round before and after the game.

Hard luck to Kilreen nothing me or anyone can say to make them feel better today but I've no doubht they will be back stronger next year! To blarney st well done it's a huge cup to win so fair play to ye! Enjoy it some good people involved up there!!

10363825_239800186215241_8948330066778003329_n.jpgblarney street line up for next season

10411900_239858452876081_477282998241850685_n.jpg our ball what your shoot out record now ???

I suppose you took the pictures Killer. Crawler. Did you drink out of the cup ?

Poor footballing specticle last night but no fault of the two teams. When the stakes are high it tends to happen Kilreen by far the best team in the first half but Blarney better for the rest how anyone can say the teams were playing for pens needs to join a team good enough to get to a final and realize what it takes.Huge respect to both teams for the effort put in but once it went to pens there was only going to be one winner from what I heard there keeper bird never lost a shoot out.Congrats to Paulie and his crew they put up with a lot all season.

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    I suppose you took the pictures Killer. Crawler. Did you drink out of the cup ?
    Yes I did take the pictures Barry peelo gave aloan of his camera for the night and of course I did drink outta the cup it will be the nearst I will ever get to an aoh so why not .....
    Last edited by killer"B"; 24/05/2014 at 11:33 AM.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    il give you back your 3 euro bud the players on both sides did there best .just cant win no matter what .it 25 years since a norrie club won it i think .im over the moon for the thompsons and i made good a promise .
    I did say fairplay to ye. Grattan won in 96. Delighted for Vincent. Kept the club going through thick and thin. Not with standing all that, those of us that have been going to Aoh finals for as long as we care to remember were disapointed with what was on show. Especially with the football that these 2 teams are more than capable of. Well done again mate. Enjoy the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    I did say fairplay to ye. Grattan won in 96. Delighted for Vincent. Kept the club going through thick and thin. Not with standing all that, those of us that have been going to Aoh finals for as long as we care to remember were disapointed with what was on show. Especially with the football that these 2 teams are more than capable of. Well done again mate. Enjoy the summer.
    i know bud i understand where your coming from i set up to win a game and job done your one of the posters here i respect .thanks for your help your on the private forum i took your advice.killer is a good mate of mine always welcome in and around the street camp.

23. Thanks From:

84 Posts
    Some sore heads up the Northside I'd say well done to all involved with the Street massive win . Unlucky to Kilreen good side with youth on its side and no doubts they will be back again . On the match and lads saying poor match etc it does not matter all that matters is in 5 years etc or 10 the history books will have Blarney Street name down as winners 2013 / 14 winners and no one will even remember the match .

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Yes I did take the pictures Barry peelo gave aloan of his camera for the night and of course I did drink outta the cup it will be the nearst I will ever get to an aoh so why not .....
    Go way Killer if I remember correctly you were a Kilreen schoolboys player. Short memory. Norry wannabe.