Results 2,581 to 2,600 of 2946

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    I tell you if i was one of the Glen players id be sick to death of them shouting all through the game too. When we played them at home, we were a goal up and the game was stopped constantly because of the same 1 or 2 on the line. Vinny said it himself how can we get back into this game with them over there. They are there to support the team but all they do is give them a bad name. Get rid of em! 3 more points chalked up anyway, happy out.
    The line up there has always been a talking point. You can't hold it against the players or the management but it does give them a bad name at times which is a shame. The lads who are shouting and roaring at players and refs are a joke. Players have left the club due to the cut of some fellas that go to " support " the team. Only way for the glen to progress as a club would be to look for a new pitch driving distance away from the glen. Until then their name will continually get dragged down I'm afraid.

A nice 3 points for us tonight made good work for it in the second half . Even the players are sick of there own line which was said by a few of them after the game most of the line probably don't no if a football was pumped or stuffed baiting the cans of carling back there neck on the line complete joke if you ask me

Quote Originally Posted by happyfeet View Post
    A nice 3 points for us tonight made good work for it in the second half . Even the players are sick of there own line which was said by a few of them after the game most of the line probably don't no if a football was pumped or stuffed baiting the cans of carling back there neck on the line complete joke if you ask me
    should of got a can off them happy lol

Quote Originally Posted by chilloutref View Post
    should of got a can off them happy lol
    Hahaha

41 Posts
    Just wanted wish Pat an all the Grattan lads congratulations on a superb league season . Worthy winners . Delighted for all the Gratts .

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Just wanted wish Pat an all the Grattan lads congratulations on a superb league season . Worthy winners . Delighted for all the Gratts .
    Fair play to them. Not the biggest squad this year but great heart shown by all. Congrats to all involved and with talk of a b team next year the club are progressing nicely once again.

Great to see grattan back were they belong premier football went threw a terrible patch for couple years and mangers walking away when the going got tough

Quote Originally Posted by finsher View Post
    Great to see grattan back were they belong premier football went threw a terrible patch for couple years and mangers walking away when the going got tough
    what manager walked when the going got tough ??????

Thursday 15th May Ko. 7.00pm
    Premier League
    Kilreen Celtic v Killumey Utd, Murphys Farm, J.Lenihan
    AUL 1
    Kanturk v Bohemians, Kanturk, J.Gaffney
    Fairview v Dillon Cross Ath, Fairfield, B.Noonan
    AUL 1A
    Waterloo v Richmond, Whitechurch Communty Centre, K.Hennessy
    Buttevant v Greenmount Rangers, Buttevant, B.Dowling
    Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic, Donoughmore, G.Stephens
    AUL 2
    De Courcey Albion v CFC Banteer, Ballinadee, L.Buckley
    Rylane Celtic v Strand Utd, Rylane, T.Tully
    AUL 2A
    St John Boscos v Park Utd. Water Rock Pk, D.Klier

Quote Originally Posted by cornerflags View Post
    Looking forward to the aoh final next week between two good teams.I think kilreen will do it they have more all over the park from what I've seen and are on a great run.A player involved told me tully will be doing the final and if true it will effect the game .I watched the semi that he was involved in as a lino and he spent most his time arguing with blarney players and I personally heard him tell one that he was lucky he wasn't the ref .It's a bad move from the aul to make him ref for the final .
    that post is not a blarney street view hes earned this final .football games are about players just players .

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    what manager walked when the going got tough ??????
    The lads in charge at Marys junior team.

10177500_238037713058155_8589495704264905927_n.jpgand add Park Utd 5 Coachford 1; Blarney St Ath 0 Springfield 0; Killumney Utd 2 Innishvilla 1; Glen Celtic 2 Kilreen Celtic 3. after tuesday night games that you premier table up to date then.......sorry with the quailty of the picture too i could have got it a bit better

84 Posts
    Kilreen game go ahead any score ?

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Kilreen game go ahead any score ?
    2nil kilreen about 10mins into the second half

84 Posts
    Sound thanks

3 2 killumney 3 goals for killumney in last 10 mins

Quote Originally Posted by billythefrog View Post
    3 2 killumney 3 goals for killumney in last 10 mins
    and with kearney missing a spotter too

84 Posts
    Thanks Billy must have been a cracker of a game and I hear Robbie got back among the goals .

That would be correct oldlegs I meant to call over for a chat tuesday night but you were busy up and down the line 😊

84 Posts
    Chasing Lyod more like it for 90 minutes I wasn't able to chat after match . Sure see ye Tuesday night again