Page 83 of 148 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593133 ... LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,660 of 2946

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    I'm not sure did ross go to the a or b team but dunphy played with Everton seniors today.
    down two more players from the squad so!! i see the the other night the two oshea brothers played against leeview for the b team ! will they use the 4 games rule before they jump back up to the A team or stay where they are ??

Quote Originally Posted by strikeforce View Post
    You cant judge Darren on todays result, he's only back from oz. Street won 1st half, but the Glen were the better team in the second. Sending off was a terrible decision as very little contact made. peno yes, yellow card yes. A lot more went on during game and no punishment from ref, who by mine and others opinions had a shocker of a match. Is this the best we have in the premier. Having said that very good 3 points for the street. Well done.
    Ah I know that, sure u couldn't play well in that cold with a tan like that haha. I wouldn't of gave the red either with John goin away from goal and still a bit to do. I'd agree there was worse went on without punishment. Still woulda fancied the street to hold out either way against 10 or 11

Any truth in the rumours Stevo mulryan gone from the glen, didn't play today. Possibly casement destination?

Quote Originally Posted by R75215 View Post
    Ah I know that, sure u couldn't play well in that cold with a tan like that haha. I wouldn't of gave the red either with John goin away from goal and still a bit to do. I'd agree there was worse went on without punishment. Still woulda fancied the street to hold out either way against 10 or 11
    ya them kinda game are always gonna be fuelled with passion it was the same in the mossie group game at the start of the season glen lads never backed down came outta the blocks in the second half like bolt but the street did enjoy in the game to take the point to be fair . the ref my lord SHOCKING he was some great goals too in barry donvan and shambo and the peno king crow at it again unlucky with the reboud too !! vinny is a classy players to watch makes everything look so simple

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    down two more players from the squad so!! i see the the other night the two oshea brothers played against leeview for the b team ! will they use the 4 games rule before they jump back up to the A team or stay where they are ??
    Three of the o sheas the eldest Richard aswell the Gary and Ryan played no football until now so maybe working there fitness .

ya them kinda game are always gonna be fuelled with passion it was the same in the mossie group game at the start of the season glen lads never backed down came outta the blocks in the second half like bolt but the street did enjoy in the game to take the point to be fair . the ref my lord SHOCKING he was some great goals too in barry donvan and shambo and the peno king crow at it again unlucky with the reboud too !! vinny is a classy players to watch makes everything look so simple
    And the crowd aswell never leave them lay down and die so there always in with a shout. Ah stop the goals were class, fair play to Barry Donovan he looks fitter faster and stronger than I've even seen plenty tracking back aswell today. Played very well. Vinnys brilliant alright and is it Calvin? The lad with the head gear, what a beast!

Pearse had 5 subs today and had a few missing so I'm told so must be a fairly big squad if they have lost those players!! Is Ross hickey the big striker?? Had 2 fellas up front today that I've not heard of or saw before looked handy though!! And the 2 who replaced them looked good to when they came on not sure who they were wouldn't know much of the Pearse lads!

And the crowd aswell never leave them lay down and die so there always in with a shout. Ah stop the goals were class, fair play to Barry Donovan he looks fitter faster and stronger than I've even seen plenty tracking back aswell today. Played very well. Vinnys brilliant alright and is it Calvin? The lad with the head gear, what a beast!
    and that Calvin not fully fit either he been outta the game for a good few months now but a beast ain't they word man !! For you a young lad he sorts controls and talk to his defenders all through the game that fella with the super super than for the glen used the ball very well looked bate out in the second half tho

Ya darren won leagues with rockmount seniors back from oz or not on another day he could of been the difference. Excitinng premier this year look forward to the street and kiiumney games

great advert for the aul .after the restructure they needed a good competitive prem league they now have it. all the teams in it can beat each other .

Ya darren won leagues with rockmount seniors back from oz or not on another day he could of been the difference. Excitinng premier this year look forward to the street and kiiumney games
    Ya should be a good second half to season now in premier esp coachford finding some momentum now too after yesterday's win aswell so be a cracker

Ya Ross hickey is gone to Dunbar b just shows he was not up for it if u ask me and dunphy gone and 1 or 2 more to follow I was told today

61 Posts
    Any truth in the rumours Stevo mulryan gone from the glen, didn't play today. Possibly casement destination?
    That young fella has had more clubs than Mahers golf emporium. A good player but he needs to settle to give himself a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    That young fella has had more clubs than Mahers golf emporium. A good player but he needs to settle to give himself a chance.
    Leeds, ringmahon and back to Leeds again.. Hardly has had many others has he? I can understand players not settling anyway when they leave the clubs they've played youths and schoolboys with not always easy to find somewhere you enjoy playing. Very good player alright bit small obviously but the talent is definitely there. Don't even know if that transfer is true either so...

Quote Originally Posted by chilloutref View Post
    Ya Ross hickey is gone to Dunbar b just shows he was not up for it if u ask me and dunphy gone and 1 or 2 more to follow I was told today
    pearse are in trouble so if losein more players? 10 points from 12 is a good start dunno why they wanna leave!! Is this a south side thing all the club swapping no loyalty out there!!

Quote Originally Posted by 3rdeye View Post
    pearse are in trouble so if losein more players? 10 points from 12 is a good start dunno why they wanna leave!! Is this a south side thing all the club swapping no loyalty out there!!
    its not just southside it happening all over the leauges and divs bud ! they just wanna play with there buddies work mates etc etc

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chilloutref View Post
    Who's the 1 r 2 more to follow bud?

61 Posts
    Leeds, ringmahon and back to Leeds again.. Hardly has had many others has he? I can understand players not settling anyway when they leave the clubs they've played youths and schoolboys with not always easy to find somewhere you enjoy playing. Very good player alright bit small obviously but the talent is definitely there. Don't even know if that transfer is true either so...
    Well when you consider he is only 19. Glen might be better off playing him than Darren who is supposedly heading back to Oz in 2 weeks time.

Aul v Glen tonight. Glen won 2-0. Only a friendly but you could see glen were well up for it after yesterday. Aul had only 14 again including the 4 from glen. Stevo staying put I'd say. he was thinking of going alright. He also had a spell with City and Cobh. He played well tonight.

Don't no there names tricksey was only told sunday at the game 1 of them are going up senior with who I dont no can't under stand why there leaving Great club from what I no and wont be far of winning the league