Page 74 of 148 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684124 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 2946

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Quote Originally Posted by 3rdeye View Post
    Bit harsh saying an embarrassment for the aul ? 2 teams went at it sending offs and 3 goals is a good game to me!! Every league has a few dirty games !! Find it very annoying we always have to talk about the negatives in our local games if we were a bit positive the league will be a lot better off !! In my eyes it's the strongest premier league I've seen in years???
    3rd eye, this premier league is a very strong league and is the best and most competitive for years but players also have to take responsability for their actions, you have to admit some go out with the intent to injure FELLOW players. Concentrate on the job at hand which is at the end of the day sport afterall. We are blessed at the moment with 5 or 6 extremely strong teams. Long may it continue.

Quote Originally Posted by strikeforce View Post
    3rd eye, this premier league is a very strong league and is the best and most competitive for years but players also have to take responsability for their actions, you have to admit some go out with the intent to injure FELLOW players. Concentrate on the job at hand which is at the end of the day sport afterall. We are blessed at the moment with 5 or 6 extremely strong teams. Long may it continue.
    i honestly don't believe any player in the premier league would go out to hurt a player intentionally that's just my opinion!! But I say no more on it from what I saw yesterday and the last few games some fine sides in the premier and good standard of football being played!! Gonna be a cracker of a season and looking forward to see who comes out on top !!!! Ps I'm thinking of changein my prediction on top 4 already haha

any games go ahead today lads . the weather is killing our football

84 Posts
    By the look of the forecast for coming week we'll be lucky to see any games played next weekend . Jan might be a wash out

AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
    Premier League: Blarney St Ath 2 Coachford 1; Pearse Celtic 2 Glen Celtic A 2.

Premier A League: Douglas Hall 1 Macroom 0.

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 Dunbar Celtic B 2;

AUL 3B: Waterloo 5 Strand Utd 0;

ALL OTHER GAMES WERE OFF.

I have too Say that this season is getting very interesting in the premier league going too be a good season.

Id say very little games been again this week, i hope fairview fc have a back up in place cant see te fairfield holding up all this rain and they dont want to be handing over home anventage.!good luck lads

Quote Originally Posted by Premierelite View Post
    Id say very little games been again this week, i hope fairview fc have a back up in place cant see te fairfield holding up all this rain and they dont want to be handing over home anventage.!good luck lads
    Surely they have an all weather booked to!?? Best of luck to them anyway

any transfer news lads like done deals..

Robbie Healy. Bohs or street?
    Anyone know lads?

28 Posts
    staying with bohs half way where happy to say good young player
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    staying with bohs half way where happy to say good young player
    nice one scaffa robbie is a fine player ye did well to hold onto him

28 Posts
    ya killer he is good player and could be playing at higher level just had to talk him around thank god it worked
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Cheers scaffa7 he will be a top player.

There was 14 players turned up for AUL training last night. Quite a few of the starting 11 missing again. They had a very good session, with a few good performances from the fringe players.

Quote Originally Posted by strikeforce View Post
    There was 14 players turned up for AUL training last night. Quite a few of the starting 11 missing again. They had a very good session, with a few good performances from the fringe players.
    great turn out for a Monday night and after the break at Xmas!! Fair play to Donal and all involved they are going about their business very well!! Looking forward to watching them on the 2nd of February against donegal!!

You might have a chance to see them in action sooner. Donal is trying to organize a game for next week.

leeview 3 temple 0 a good game leeview played some great stuff ...temple not to good 1st game back after xmas for both i think .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    leeview 3 temple 0 a good game leeview played some great stuff ...temple not to good 1st game back after xmas for both i think .
    ya it was a good run out to be fair temple have a big squad good luck to them for the rest of the season

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    ya it was a good run out to be fair temple have a big squad good luck to them for the rest of the season
    Did ya score killer?