Page 47 of 148 FirstFirst ... 3745464748495797147 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

I think Monday night might show a few changes but I suppose we,ll have to wait and see !! Interesting that there playing this game V Fermoy 2 nights before D day and also with club games this weekend !!!

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Il support the team as will we all obviously but how have we come to the stage were Minty s team won it. Few years back to this beaten 7 nil by Ucc it's a joke
    Minty picked better players. It looks as tho donal really dosent know what he is doing. some players out of their depth through no fault of their own while he has cleary left out much better players. To be honest its probably the worst selection process I have seen when it comes to picking a team to represent our league and donal isnt stupid.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Minty picked better players. It looks as tho donal really dosent know what he is doing. some players out of their depth through no fault of their own while he has cleary left out much better players. To be honest its probably the worst selection process I have seen when it comes to picking a team to represent our league and donal isnt stupid.
    I don't no Donal never met him but this is silly I think someone said on here the other day there's still 4 or 5 of the winning team about the place available for selection pick them build around them they know what it takes to go and get results and obviously win the competition.

41 Posts

The team that set the bar

Patrick Reagan,,,,,,,,,,,last I heard he was with Garryduff,now I havnt a clue ?

Jason Keegan,,,,,,,,,,Wilton MSL
    Shinks,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,Grattan
    Brian Sullivan,,,,,,,,,,,Grattan
    Babbs,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Barney St

Keith Kelleher,,,,,,,,,,,Glenthorn B i think
    Betts,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,In Oz is he ?
    Delea,,,,,,,,,,,,, Carrigtwohill
    Varian,,,,,,,,,,,,,Douglas Hall MSL

Skully,,,,,,,,,,,,,player/coach with Kinsale MSL
    Paul O'Mahony,,,,,,,,,Wilton MSL

Beven,,,,,,,,,,Blackstone
    Graham Keane,,,,,,,,,Rockmount MSL
    Shane O'Neill,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Wilton last I spoke ta him. MSL
    Mungo,,,,,,,,,,,,,Retired from Kinsale ?
    Bradfield,,,,,,,,,,,Bandon MSL
    Bucks,,,,,,,,,,,,,Retired I think ?
    Figo,,,,,,,,,,,,,hes in OZ,g'day Figo if yer lookin in.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

70 Posts
    A few of them are past their sell by date little man. FairPlay for putting it up. Yes Keith Kelleher is Glenthorn B, but a class act . Crow, Kearney, Calla, Jeffers, Robbie Walsh, Delea + etc, all just ignored( if available )!A few of the lads are back with Grattan as well! There MUST be some reason behind SOOOO many of last years team getting the boot for lower league players! Surely someone knows??
    Last edited by Just my opinion; 03/10/2013 at 1:09 AM.

28 Posts
    backpass just on kearney they might be better players out there but the boy is a big presence think his problem is he would'nt be the most liked player in aul but must say had my doubts myself few years back but must say he has improved alot last few seasons and think he should be in team
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

its look like kilumney has pulled all there players from the aul squad so i have heard if true its a DISGRACE !!! no wonder cork football is the way it is

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    backpass just on kearney they might be better players out there but the boy is a big presence think his problem is he would'nt be the most liked player in aul but must say had my doubts myself few years back but must say he has improved alot last few seasons and think he should be in team
    I agree he should be on the team. I just said I tought there were better players in the aul who are not on it either. results will tell and thats what the manager will be judged on. time to move on now and let them get on with it.

I was under the impression killer that your liable to suspension if you don't make yourself available for league representation?

Obviously if people are working then that's the exception,
    but I always thought that suspensions were a possibility for refusing to represent.

There was a case a few years ago in Msl I think that has me thinking this way.

Could be wrong,open to correction

28 Posts
    don't want anyone to jump down my throat but don't agree with the suspension of players if they don't play for instance if donal go to players that we all mention should be in squad and ask them to play now after been ignored last 3 weeks think they should have right to say no and not face punishment and the club which is there bread and butter suffer.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    I was under the impression killer that your liable to suspension if you don't make yourself available for league representation?

Obviously if people are working then that's the exception,
    but I always thought that suspensions were a possibility for refusing to represent.

There was a case a few years ago in Msl I think that has me thinking this way.

Could be wrong,open to correction
    now if what i said im my last post is to be true well then that down to the aul to follw through with there own rules if they are the rules its should be down to the player them selfs not the managment !!

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    its look like kilumney has pulled all there players from the aul squad so i have heard if true its a DISGRACE !!! no wonder cork football is the way it is
    Lads just to clear this up. Killumney haven't banned any players from playing with the Cork representative side. If players are called up and want to play and aren't working etc then they are more than welcome to play.

CORK AUL FIXTURES

Saturday 5th October, Ko. 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    FAI Junior Cup 1st Round
    Blarney St Ath v Carrigaline Utd (MSL), GACA Pitches Brooklodge, D.O’Mahony
    AOH Cup 1st Round
    Macroom B v Kanturk, Town Park, B.Dowling
    AOH Cup 2nd Round
    Fairview v Greenwood A, Fairfield, T.Tully
    Grattan Utd v Donoughmore Ath, O’Neill Pk, R.Murphy
    Greenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic, Murphys Farm, M.O’Farrell
    Rathcoole Rovers v Hibernians, Rathcoole, J.Lenihan
    Millstreet Celtic v Lakewood Ath A , Town Pk, Millstreet, J.Gaffney
    Richmond A v Rylane Celtic, Garrandarragh Wilton, J.Lyne
    St John Boscos A v CFC Banteer, Water Rock Pk, K.Hennessy
    Central Rovers v Village Utd, Central Pk, G.Duffy
    Innishvilla B v Crescent Ath, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Donovan
    Waterloo B v Pearse Celtic B, Whitechurch Community Centre, J.Quinn
    Corkbeg v Coachford A or Knocknaheeny Celtic, Whitegate, D.Kleir
    UCC A v Newmarket Town, The Farm, S.Barry

Premier League
    Park Utd v Springfield, Brigown, B.Noonan

Premier A
    Macroom v Douglas Hall, Muray Field, E.McNally

AUL 3A
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Tower FC, Ballyadam Pk, E.Mullins

Sunday 6th October Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated

Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
    Waterloo A v Bohemians, Whitechurch Community Center, D.Klier

AOH Cup 1st Round
    Grangevale v Buttevant, Grangevale Pk, D.O’Mahony

AOH Cup 2nd Round
    Strand Utd A v Glen Celtic A, Ballyanley, E.McNally
    De Courcey Albion or Glenvale v Carrigaline Utd, Venue Later, B.Noonan
    Innishvilla A v Dunbar Celtic A, Knocknacurra , Innishannon, T.Tully
    Dunbar Celtic B v Coachford B, Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, N.Cunneen
    Ballincollig v Afton Villa, Regional Pk, 3.00pm, S.Barry
    Dillons Cross Ath v Waterloo A or Pearse Celtic A, Silverheights Pk, Provisional , K.Hennessy
    St John Boscos B v Watergrasshill Utd, Water Rock Pk, A.McDonagh
    Lakewood Ath B v Glenthorn Celtic A, Ovens, G.Duffy
    Killumney Utd v Park Utd B, The Farm, J.Lenihan
    Bweeng Celtic v Parkview Celtic, Bweeng Sports Center, P.O’Sullivan
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Greenwood B, Ballyadam Pk, J.Gaffney
    UCC B v Strand Utd B, The Farm , 3.00pm, R.Crean
    Knockraha v Glanworth Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, R.Murphy

Premier A League
    Castleview v Blackstone Rovers, O’Sullivan Pk, J.Lyne

AUL 2A
    Shandon Celtic v Glen Celtic, Pophams Field, M.O’Connor
    City Wanderers v Hillington , CIT Bishopstown, T.McDonagh

AUL 3
    Richmond v Glenthorn Celtic, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney
    Ard Na Laoi v St John Boscos, Leemount, M.Doody

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Lads just to clear this up. Killumney haven't banned any players from playing with the Cork representative side. If players are called up and want to play and aren't working etc then they are more than welcome to play.
    Could it be down to the treatment ye as a club got last season from the AUL when it stripped ye of the points against Castleview, which ultimately, cost you the league?

Goiing back to the lower league players in the squad, they are out of their depth and I think it showed against UCC as I feel it will against Fermoy next monday, in my opinion Donal needs to fully re-think his squad.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by buzzkill View Post
    Could it be down to the treatment ye as a club got last season from the AUL when it stripped ye of the points against Castleview, which ultimately, cost you the league.
    I'm sorry I'm lost. I just said there is no ban so there is no issue as far as Killumney are concerned. If lads get selected and want to play they can play. What happened last season is in the past.

well if that the case fair play and hope to see the (some) of lads monday nite against fermoy unless all of them are working!! if not nice cover up incase the aul start handing out bans !!

27 Posts
    well if that the case fair play and hope to see the (some) of lads monday nite against fermoy unless all of them are working!! if not nice cover up incase the aul start handing out bans !!
    Killer I don't know what your problem is or what your implying but I have come on here and cleared the air and the matter is closed. First off you come on here and start a rumour to try and stir it and now your suggesting that players would “pretend" to work instead of representing the league. We have three lads on the AUL side and forgive me if I'm mistaken but haven't all of them been at a training or match thus far? I'm sure you know since you have your head stuck in everyone's business anyways. Now why would that change all of a sudden? Now if you want to go away and check your facts now before you post again by all means do.

that ok donnie you cleared the air i hope for the aul team sake the 3 in question turn out for the leauge they have been picked cause there the best out there and yes i would be suggesting the "pretend to work " if there is some problem cause there something fishy going on about the whole thing now if im wrong i will hold my hands up and say sorry but til monday night or even next wednesday night if there no kilumney player after showing that just says it all !and im not stiring anything up i hear something and i will post it that what this fourm is all about aint it "OPINIONS" As for knowing everyones business nearly everyone not there yet buddie

27 Posts
    that ok donnie you cleared the air i hope for the aul team sake the 3 in question turn out for the leauge they have been picked cause there the best out there and yes i would be suggesting the "pretend to work " if there is some problem cause there something fishy going on about the whole thing now if im wrong i will hold my hands up and say sorry but til monday night or even next wednesday night if there no kilumney player after showing that just says it all !and im not stiring anything up i hear something and i will post it that what this fourm is all about aint it "OPINIONS" As for knowing everyones business nearly everyone not there yet buddie
    Well seeing how you know everything you would know that Lloyd picked up a knock Monday night and wasn't training with us Wednesday night. I still don't know if he will tog out for us at the weekend so there might only be two Killumney players available. The lads are only delighted to be called. Its a great honour and that's why they have been at the training / matches so far. But if you want to bring him to Knock and help speed up his injury you are more than welcome.

i was there watching Lloyd and he was the best on the night of the aul team esp after he just coming back from holidays (i think) im not knocking yer club or having a go i just heard the rumour posted it up so see if any body heard it and they have if your saying that things are all cool and the can play for the aul team that only good casue with dean, Lloyd, and comerford the sqaud will be strong as for bringing him to knock that outta my reach how about happy meal in mcdonalds