Page 38 of 148 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Lads ye're all talkin about lower league players getting called to the Aul squad, what about the players playing premier or even coming through the leagues to get to premier. Some of these players never get the recognition they deserve. There are plenty of players playing premier and premier A better than a lot of those selected.

Any good tricksey ?

Quote Originally Posted by buzzkill View Post
    Lads ye're all talkin about lower league players getting called to the Aul squad, what about the players playing premier or even coming through the leagues to get to premier. Some of these players never get the recognition they deserve. There are plenty of players playing premier and premier A better than a lot of those selected.
    Absolutely fair point buzz, but at least the higher league teams are being looked at. We've 2 players that have been asked by Munster senior teams to sign up with them for seasons running and out of pure loyalty they've stuck with us. I'm not saying they'd be a shoe in for aul team or anything but they've never been looked at. I know it must be an impossible job for the manager to try see as many players as he can though at the same time.

Quote Originally Posted by chilloutref View Post
    That goal was a fluke alright lol two great teams I must say who's the fella up front for Greenwood
    that joe ryan he"s a grand player quick and powerfull i think he should get a look at be the aul panel he might not get in but well worth the the look anyways!!

28 Posts
    killer think donal should make a spot for you on his aul coaching team you get to more games than barry peelo you have all the info on players ill have a word with him and see can he get you job in emc.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    killer think donal should make a spot for you on his aul coaching team you get to more games than barry peelo you have all the info on players ill have a word with him and see can he get you job in emc.
    ha ha na i want one in mcdonalds well i have some free time on my hands since im injured at the moment but no seriously its a tough job donal doing with aul team and fair play to the man his can only go to so much games at the weekend so why not we all the football lovers of the game give him a name or two if that player deserves a look at

28 Posts
    true killer and donal is a nice fella aswel wish him and whoever makes the squad best of luck hopefully are lad robbie healy will get look in dont know much about the chap to be honest but i know derek rates him very highly.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Hes a fine player I agree killer he should definitely get a look in

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    true killer and donal is a nice fella aswel wish him and whoever makes the squad best of luck hopefully are lad robbie healy will get look in dont know much about the chap to be honest but i know derek rates him very highly.
    ya i was impress the other night with robbie makes it look easy and a nice fella too !

24 Posts
    In my opinion, Donal should be picking a squad of Premier players, I'm not saying there aren't players good enough in the lower divisions, but you need players to be playing tough games week in week out against the top sides, as the step up in what teams they will be playing in the Oscar Traynor is too great and players get found out. Just an opinion before some fellas jump down my throat.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    In my opinion, Donal should be picking a squad of Premier players, I'm not saying there aren't players good enough in the lower divisions, but you need players to be playing tough games week in week out against the top sides, as the step up in what teams they will be playing in the Oscar Traynor is too great and players get found out. Just an opinion before some fellas jump down my throat.
    well radio they way things are gone these days you have very good .ie premier and premier a players playing with lower sides in the aul so anyone from any div has to be looked at no point in going with the same squad year in year out a change is need too !! so bascailly your saying so gary nolan glen celticB two of the best in there positions in the aul should not be even tought of so casue they play div 2 get a grip man you need your best and they are about the best out there !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    id agree, a striker could be playing very well in the premier but maybe not scoring every week, does a guy banging in a bucketful of goals down in div 3 deserve his chance more than the guy in premier? i dont think so. if you want to play for cork then you should need to play at the highest level so that the manager knows you have the ability but secondly the right attitude as a lot of times there is a reason why someone is playing in the lower leagues and thats because they dont fancy 2 nights a week training and a tough game at the weekend which is fine as well but dont think you should be playing with cork then
    What about the div 3 player that trains as hard as anyone in premier but would rather play for this hometown club with this mates and try and help them raise through the ranks of the AUL rather than ****ing off every summer from club to club so he can play the 'highest level' in Cork AUL

24 Posts
    That's exactly what I'm saying Killer, you need to be playing at the highest standard week in week out, premier division has the best 10 teams. Pick from them. No need for me to get a grip, as I said already its my opinion.

any fixtures this week lads ?

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    What about the div 3 player that trains as hard as anyone in premier but would rather play for this hometown club with this mates and try and help them raise through the ranks of the AUL rather than ****ing off every summer from club to club so he can play the 'highest level' in Cork AUL
    Absolutely 100% spot on Heisenberg!!

any fixtures this week lads ?
    CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 20th September Ko. 7.30 pm

Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
    Buttevant v Cathedral Celtic, Buttevant, J.Lyne
    Leeview Ath v Village Utd, Mayfield Community School, J.Lenihan

Saturday 21st September Ko. 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Pearse Celtic A v Pearse Celtic B, Lehenaghmore, 4.00pm, R.Murphy
    Macroom v Donoughmore Ath, Murray Field, J.Lyne
    Dunbar Celtic A v Dunbar Celtic B, Murphys Farm, T.Tully
    St John Boscos v Blarney St Ath, Water Rock Pk, B.Noonan
    Kilreen Celtic v Douglas Hall, Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony
    Richmond A v Waterloo B, Garrandarragh , Wilton, F.O’Neill
    Greenwood v Killunmey Utd, Lehenaghmore, 1.00pm, K.Hennessy
    Corkbeg v Grattan Utd, Whitegate, S.Barry
    Coachford v Park Utd, The Glebe, E.McNally
    Lakewood Ath v Blackstone Rovers, Ovens, L.Buckley

AUL 1
    Knockraha v Ballinhassig, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, B.Dowling

AUL 1A
    Millstreet Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Town Pk, T.Kelleher

AUL 2
    Rylane Celtic v CFC Banteer, Rylane, J.Quinn

AUL 3
    UCC v Parkview Celtic, The Farm, E.Mullins

AUL 3B
    Ballinhassig v Bweeng Celtic, Gortnaglough, S.Madine

Sunday 22nd September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round

Castleview v Strand Utd, O’Sullivan Pk, L.Buckley
    Watrerloo A v Bohemians, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Coleman
    Innishvilla v Hillington, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.O’Mahony

Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Glenthorn Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, R.Murphy
    Glen Celtic A v Kanturk, Glen Pk, 3.00pm, E.McNally
    Dillons Cross Ath v Fairview, Silverheights Pk, J.Gaffney
    Watergrasshill Utd v Glenvale, Skehanagh, G.Duffy

AUL 2
    Blackpool Celtic v Newmarket Town, Temple Park, N.Cunneen

AUL 2A
    City Wanderers v Shandon Celtic, CIT Bishopstown, M.O’Connor

AUL 3
    Ard Na Laoi v Castlelack, Leemount, M.Doody
    Richmond v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, R.Crean
    St John Boscos v Greenwood, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, B.Stark

AUL3A
    Tower FC v Carrigaline Utd, Killowen, T.McDonagh

AUL 3B
    Glanworth Utd v Ballincollig, Glanworth, J.Sweeney
    Los Zarcos v Coachford, Station Rd, Millstreet, A.McDonagh

thanks killer talking to one the the pearse lads in work yesterday there game is 2moro nite up in Lehenaghmore, 5.45

ya i seen that my self you heading too it? gonna be intresting if anything

ya ill go stright from work id say it will be a cracker both teams will be well up for it

Says four on fixture is it changed to 5.45.you playing tonight killer