Page 11 of 148 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

31 Posts
    Hanging onto coat tails and ye are after signing some of the best players in the AUL ye are the team to beat from the off that's the fact of the matter

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    nala casement maybe ??
    Maybe but then again do he even want go senior?casement are after doing great signings of players the summer.i would tip them for there league.

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Hanging onto coat tails and ye are after signing some of the best players in the AUL ye are the team to beat from the off that's the fact of the matter
    yes we have good players but we have to gel wont happen overnight and kilumney always do good bizo close season and back to back aoh and mossi and only for points deduct you be champs .ok kilumney got stung last game but the hunger you have after that will drive you big time .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 02/07/2013 at 10:34 PM.

33 Posts
    Crow being tempted back to blarney street on facebook......another big signing for onefor maybe or is it just transfer speculation

32 Posts
    Looks like Killumney have made a few great signings of their own. Butts and Kinger have apparently signed, coachford were looking at Kinger but I think he's committed to Kilumney. Coachford could still swoop though. Butts and Kinger are 2 fantastic players and be a great addition to any squad.

if true 2 great signings for kilumney make them stronger and maybe on par with the street ?!?!?!

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Looks like Killumney have made a few great signings of their own. Butts and Kinger have apparently signed, coachford were looking at Kinger but I think he's committed to Kilumney. Coachford could still swoop though. Butts and Kinger are 2 fantastic players and be a great addition to any squad.
    2 outstanding players any team would want including us it shows those 2 are still the heavywaight clubs. whats going on in msl lads all want to play prem .

70 Posts
    Ya killumney and Coachford seem to be tipping away behind the scenes. That's the proper way to do business! Park will be strong as well

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    if true 2 great signings for kilumney make them stronger and maybe on par with the street ?!?!?!
    On a par ? They have done nothing yet on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Friar Tuck View Post
    you joking kilumney had a great season .

ok Brian Higgins that i tought you were friends with the blarney st lads well so you say on your fb page anyways southside man in all fair play lad

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    you joking kilumney had a great season .
    Nice try I'm on about blarney st and this is not brian Higgins

im only joking sure look new season new lads and a bit of work we see where we are .

Hearing a lot of fellas are being promised work, gym membership etc. These guys should be in Government the amount of work being promised, the recession would be over!! It's like a load of politicians before an election, you know what they say about election promises....easily broken

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    Hearing a lot of fellas are being promised work, gym membership etc. These guys should be in Government the amount of work being promised, the recession would be over!! It's like a load of politicians before an election, you know what they say about election promises....easily broken
    I dont see anything wrong with players getting a job if they sign for a club...times are hard for fellas so a job is a nice little touch for kicking a ball.....players getting a few bob and clubs getting good players....not bad if you can get it

no backpass we play ball for the fun, enjoyment ,play with your buddies, so why should any good player get any perks ???

31 Posts
    Taking a fella off the dole and getting him work is wrong?? Some people don't have contacts in companies so using there talents as footballers is perfectly ok if you ask me. Is the fun of playing with his buddies gonna pay the car insurance an tax and bills at home?? I don't think so.

70 Posts
    Roll of Honour for season 2012-13

AOH Cup: Killumney Utd (Douglas Hall)

Linnane Cup: Killumney United (Blarney Street)

County Cup: Richmond (Hibernians)

City Challenge Cup: Glenthorn Celtic (Dillon’s Cross Athletic).

St Michael’s Cup: Village United (Riverstown-Brooklodge).

Saxone Cup: Hibernians (CFC Banteer).

President’s Cup: Glen Celtic B (Newmarket).

Corinthians Cup: Ballinhassig A (Waterloo).

Premier League: Coachford (Park United)

Premier A: Glen Celtic (Kilreen Celtic).

AUL 1: Village United (Lakewood)

AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic (Glenvale)

AUL 2: Waterloo (Donoughmore)

AUL 2A: Hibernians (Dunbar Celtic)

AUL 3: Afton Villa (Richmond B)

AUL 3A: Glen Celtic B (Leeview)

AUL 3B: Rylane Celtic (Newmarket)

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Taking a fella off the dole and getting him work is wrong?? Some people don't have contacts in companies so using there talents as footballers is perfectly ok if you ask me. Is the fun of playing with his buddies gonna pay the car insurance an tax and bills at home?? I don't think so.
    a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball in junior football

33 Posts
    [QUOTE=killer"B";1696278]a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball

It would be great if everyone had no bills and could play with all the budies every week.....things are a lot tougher now so fair play to all clubs getting fellas jobs and anyone who has a problem with fellas going to clubs.for such perks are stupid..to even make an argument as to why it is wrong is mind bogling

Page 11 of 148 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast