Your good for the banter old git
    sure you have to have a bit of banter

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Bayern Munchies View Post
    Hibs lost 3-2 this morning, can't remember the last time they won In serious danger of going down now unlress things start to pick up in the next few weeks until the end of the season, which hopefully they will.
    you have a terrible memory so munchies ? as the had a big win v pike back in late October , yeah they badly need a couple of wins to secure they stay up any word on Shannon town result this morning

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    you have a terrible memory so munchies ? as the had a big win v pike back in late October , yeah they badly need a couple of wins to secure they stay up any word on Shannon town result this morning
    Mungret 1-1 Shannon Town ... Good result for Town

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Mungret 1-1 Shannon Town ... Good result for Town
    suppose a point away from home to league leaders would be a good result , but town need to start getting a few wins themselves now with all the well documented troubles of hibs A , Town are only 2 points ahead of them And can anybody see them suffering same problems as hibs as their B team 2nd bottom with 4 points in league I know they are getting the bodies training and turning up for games sad state of affairs for Shannon soccer at the moment

I agree old git shannon football poor at the moment. I know hibs lost but newport on good run.good result for town as Someone said here last week darcy and o Connell are injured ?? 2 good players to be missing . Any report / line ups from either game.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    I agree old git shannon football poor at the moment. I know hibs lost but newport on good run.good result for town as Someone said here last week darcy and o Connell are injured ?? 2 good players to be missing . Any report / line ups from either game.
    Shannon town was
    Aherne
    McCarthy Griffin O'Flaherty Hogan
    Buckley Burke Theo Carew
    Kelly O'Neil

Was a backs to the wall performance from us for large parts yesterday. We rode our luck a fair bit and were happy to get away with a point. Ger Kelly with a cracking finish for the goal
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by Lev Yashin View Post
    Shannon town was
    Aherne
    McCarthy Griffin O'Flaherty Hogan
    Buckley Burke Theo Carew
    Kelly O'Neil

Was a backs to the wall performance from us for large parts yesterday. We rode our luck a fair bit and were happy to get away with a point. Ger Kelly with a cracking finish for the goal
    good point so lev and as long as you have lads fighting for for the result ye will be safe enough and are due a bit of luck yourselves to get a few wins

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    good point so lev and as long as you have lads fighting for for the result ye will be safe enough and are due a bit of luck yourselves to get a few wins
    Ah ya. But you make your own luck too you know. We mightn't have been easy on the eye Sunday but the work rate was immense. Sean Burke in the centre of midfield covered some amount of ground and it was great to Dave Fla back from injury and completing 90 mintues.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Mark Long
    Darren Lindsay, Bobby, Dave Devanny, Twiggy
    Jack Kelly, Derek Maxwell, Gerdy, Alex Cole
    Jimmy and Ev Barry

Mark Long
    Darren Lindsay, Bobby, Dave Devanny, Twiggy
    Jack Kelly, Derek Maxwell, Gerdy, Alex Cole
    Jimmy and Ev Barry
    Cheers was there many subs .. I heard wheelers and nobbers are finished any truth

second

Darren would be a big loss not sure about nobbers he only got involved this season to help out the management if they were stuck , he would be better of if he stuck around and maybe got involved in the running of the team

Heard Whealers was asked to come down and be the no.2, not sure if that's true and not sure about Nobbers. There was 4/5 Subs on Sunday.

Nobody is asked to come down and be no.2. If u want to play go training and fight for your place. Simple really

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    Some of the B-team lads are more than capable in playing 1a football and should start ahead of the part time a-team players. If we take a step back and look at the table, Hibs are maybe 6 to 10 points away from safety in my opinion and should stay in 1a this year. I'm sure that is the objective, The b-team unfortunately had to be compromised but saying that they themselves were in real trouble of relegation. As i said in earlier post, none give anything back to Shannon Hibs so until that was to change i'd get rid of them all. Lucky i'm not in charge heh.
    There are players on the committee. They have been at flag days, bagpacking, church collections, fundraisers etc. They have been down cutting the grass, raking and other work that needs to be done at the grounds. They train on tuesdays and thursdays and play a game on sundays. If these guys give nothing back to shannon hibs what is it exactly you want them to do? I would say for sure its lucky your not in charge

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Nobody is asked to come down and be no.2. If u want to play go training and fight for your place. Simple really
    Just saying what I was told but yeah I completely agree with you

Who we're hibs subs?only 3 from A team started from what I see..Hope hibs stay up but think they're lacking some old heads to keep them up.Have they many of the teams below them to play?

was talking to somebody in the know about recruitment for hibs A team during the summer (after reading some of the stuff on here) as was told -

15 of last season’s squad were invited back for this season of which 10 signed and played at some stage this season.
    15 new players were asked to sign of which 9 did (5 of the other 6 who didn’t, took part in training/friendly matches)

1 of the squad who wasn’t invited back returned, was welcomed, signed and played.1 player turned up to training and was signed and played.
    2 players were brought in from retirement during the season to help out with numbers.

23 signed players in total…..

There were no dressing room or training ground bust ups and up until last week no player had asked for a transfer. 8 players gave up the game during the season for one reason or another. 2 players unfortunately received season ending injuries , leaving 13 players.

Only some of this 13 were fully committed and with sickness, injuries, weekends away and just not turning up ,it was proving impossible to try and scramble 11 players onto the pitch for kick off. The Hibs B Team were not in a position to assist, as they themselves only had 9 players for a match the week before the amalgamation of the two sides.

Again this is information I received when I bumped into somebody in the know, I thought it worthwhile to post it given some of the alleged account of events that have been posted here . All sad really.

Fair play two feet up.
    isn't it awful that 8 lads gave it up..why sign a form then give up after 3 months..
    its about time someone started talks again about 1 club

Quote Originally Posted by Coolcat View Post
    Who we're hibs subs?only 3 from A team started from what I see..Hope hibs stay up but think they're lacking some old heads to keep them up.Have they many of the teams below them to play?
    Yeah 3 from the A team started and no one else from the A team turned up(for one reason or another, not sure why)

Still to play Pike B away, Caherconlish at home and Dromore away from the sides below

)

Still to play Pike B away, Caherconlish at home and Dromore away from the sides below
    Reckon ye'll get three points out of them games. Might be enough to stay up IMO.

Page 26 of 46 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast