Dare I ask who is actually on the Shannon Hibernians committee?
both teams are losing and hibs have a game extra played than town. I would much prefer to have 16 lads togged than 10. Regardless of results as all both teams need is a bit of luck to get a bit more confidence and when you get that luck id prefer to have 16 lads togged rather than 10.. wouldn't you..
Yea christy doyle is only on his way back from injury.He will be a big pull up to us when fully fit
" football is a simple game "
Lads, there are a few on here that are bashing nearly evrything at this stage, website, teams, pitches, machines, admin etc etc, all these things have to be done at a Football Club, Far to easy to come on here having a go at this and that, any of you experts out there ever think of giving a hand to a club ( help is in anyway welcome). I think ye forget that a few ppl give up there time for a club while ye come on here talking ****.
Last edited by the lobster; 12/12/2013 at 7:23 AM.
fair play lobster for standing up for your club, if the players, managers and committee had as much pride as you then I think things would not be where they are now. However I am sure not all of what is said is ***** but some possibly not 100% true. hope ye come out of this blip
Thanks, but i'm not looking for praise, i just don't take well to criticism
I'll leave on this, Yes Junior Teams at Hibs are a poor at present, but so are all in Shannon, make no mistake about it. Some of the so called Players THINK they are great, they are not by any means. Hibs as a Club has had its bashing on here so i just wanted to clear it up to the KNOW IT ALLS how thing really are. We at Hibs ( well me anyway ) will keep trying and look full at our under age and Hope in a few years maybe we will have these Kids playing a good standard of ball and also be interested in giving back something to THEIR Club instead of talking about it down in the Pub.
The Glass Is Always Half Full.
Any word on how hibs will be tonight. I pressume they will have a team and a few subs
Can you name the team for hibs and who was in charge?
B team management in charge!
Mark, Twiggy, Dave Devanny, Quirkey, Pa Devanny
Darren Lindsay, Bobby? , Tuts, Gav Hayes
Evan Barry and Jack Kelly up front
Used Subs were Alex Cole, Philly Purcell and Mark Deleney
Unused Subs were Jake Dunlea, Derek Maxwell, Nobbers , Gerdy and Paddy Halpin
An open game where we got a couple of early goals with Hibs battling right till the end but the result i don't think was ever in doubt.
We went 2 up inside 20 mins (Neil O Callaghan with both), 3 up after 30 mins (Richie Burke) with a great goal with a few one-twos. HT 3-0. We went 4 up through Ger Burke round the hour mark. Hibs pulled one back from their c-forward (no. 9) great strike in fairness. Barry Danaher scored our 5th with hibs getting a late second.
Not sure if it was Hibs b team or not but they kept battling right to the end & hopefully can keep things going. best of luck for the rest of the season.
How you can leave Alex Cole and Philly Purcell on the bench is beyond me but that's just my opinion
Can't see any of the subs who were on the A team sticking around for too long
Heard wheelers taking a break(retiring)Ryan Kelly leaving,rob wall injured..who else was missing from hibs squad or is what played thurs it + these 3..