Second, Jordan Downes is a winger so they play two completely different positions. Ev Barry would be the more physical player of the two and as for the better performer Two Feet Up, surely that would be a matter of opinion
Hibs7772 any report on your cup game. Bad result for ye. What sort of team had ye missing a few I pressume.. any reason to why town match was off .. went up to watch 1st half but they were just training instead..
Didn't hear that r.i.p. .. ya surely town got walkover but you never know with ldmc .
Only 11 players is shocking
Yeah bad result for us! yeah we had 11, 3 or 4 missing for different reasons but sure it's always the same, missing a few and have between 11-14 players so it's hardly a surprise?? Always the same players there on a Sunday and Tuesday and Thursday for training, the lack of interest in football around the town with young fellas aged between 16-20 is what's shocking! Does Shannon even have a youths team in any league this year?
Dont know if theres a youths team in shannon not that I know off .. what was the line ??
Agree on the youth of shannon. No interest in any sports.. drink too easy to get I think for u18s
Shannon town youths team folded half way through the season last year while they were top of the premier. Says a lot about young players coming up in Shannon. Majority of them are a shower of eejits imo have no commitment whatsoever and ego's bigger than the collection of empty cans under their beds.
Predictions for Sunday:
Shannon Town 4-0 Newport
Mungret 3-1 Knockainey
Caherdavin vs Shannon Hibs
Why are none of the other teams in 1A playing?
Knockainey still top of the league by 3 pts, surprised with that to be honest, wasn't impressed by them when we played them, alot of better teams in the league!
Haven't seen enough teams to call it but ill go for kilmallock to win and either mungret or caherdavin to be second.. but any team from caherdavin up has a chance
Shannon town 2-2 newport
mungret vs knockainey
caherdavin 6-0 Shannon hibs
Not involved with Mungret anyway Hibs7772.
Shannon Town 2 - 1 Newport
Caherdavin 3 - 3 Shannon Hibs
Shannon town 2-2 Newport
Caherdavin 4-1 Shannon Hibs
Mungret 3-1 Knockainey