Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Barry tall you really are dillusional
    sorry I didn't quantify 'tall' .

From seeing them play Barry looks a bit taller and has more physical presence than Downes. I think Downes came on in the same game, who was the better performer do you know?

Second, Jordan Downes is a winger so they play two completely different positions. Ev Barry would be the more physical player of the two and as for the better performer Two Feet Up, surely that would be a matter of opinion

Hibs7772 any report on your cup game. Bad result for ye. What sort of team had ye missing a few I pressume.. any reason to why town match was off .. went up to watch 1st half but they were just training instead..

kennedy park were a no show for the Shannon town game in the lawson

Quote Originally Posted by Two Feet Up View Post
    kennedy park were a no show for the Shannon town game in the lawson
    That explains that so.. cheers

heard hibs only Had the Bare 11 players Suprised game went ahead as Hibs Managers wifes father passed away on Friday . I take it Shannon town got the walkover

" football is a simple game "

Didn't hear that r.i.p. .. ya surely town got walkover but you never know with ldmc .
    Only 11 players is shocking

Yeah bad result for us! yeah we had 11, 3 or 4 missing for different reasons but sure it's always the same, missing a few and have between 11-14 players so it's hardly a surprise?? Always the same players there on a Sunday and Tuesday and Thursday for training, the lack of interest in football around the town with young fellas aged between 16-20 is what's shocking! Does Shannon even have a youths team in any league this year?

Dont know if theres a youths team in shannon not that I know off .. what was the line ??

Agree on the youth of shannon. No interest in any sports.. drink too easy to get I think for u18s

Shannon town youths team folded half way through the season last year while they were top of the premier. Says a lot about young players coming up in Shannon. Majority of them are a shower of eejits imo have no commitment whatsoever and ego's bigger than the collection of empty cans under their beds.

Quote Originally Posted by Senna View Post
    Shannon town youths team folded half way through the season last year while they were top of the premier. Says a lot about young players coming up in Shannon. Majority of them are a shower of eejits imo have no commitment whatsoever and ego's bigger than the collection of empty cans under their beds.
    well said senna but must say also some of the older players could show them a thing our two about being proper eejits when it comes to showing some commitment also

" football is a simple game "

Predictions for Sunday:

Shannon Town 4-0 Newport
    Mungret 3-1 Knockainey
    Caherdavin vs Shannon Hibs

Why are none of the other teams in 1A playing?

Knockainey still top of the league by 3 pts, surprised with that to be honest, wasn't impressed by them when we played them, alot of better teams in the league!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Predictions for Sunday:

Shannon Town 4-0 Newport
    Mungret 3-1 Knockainey
    Caherdavin vs Shannon Hibs

Why are none of the other teams in 1A playing?

Knockainey still top of the league by 3 pts, surprised with that to be honest, wasn't impressed by them when we played them, alot of better teams in the league!
    Hospital -kilmallock and moyross playing fai
    I think knockainey have had 8 home games and if I rememeber right their pitch is terrible

Hospital -kilmallock and moyross playing fai
    I think knockainey have had 8 home games and if I rememeber right their pitch is terrible
    Who do you fancy for promotion then second? If Knockainey go up they will get hammered every match in my opinion, alot better teams have went up and been beaten 5 and 6 every match

Haven't seen enough teams to call it but ill go for kilmallock to win and either mungret or caherdavin to be second.. but any team from caherdavin up has a chance

Shannon town 2-2 newport
    mungret vs knockainey
    caherdavin 6-0 Shannon hibs

Quote Originally Posted by rooney10 View Post
    Shannon town 2-2 newport
    mungret vs knockainey
    caherdavin 6-0 Shannon hibs
    Not giving us much of a chance then and Shannon town to draw with Newport at home is a strange enough one i'd say as well. Take it you are involved with either Mungret or Knockainey since you didn't predict a result?

Not involved with Mungret anyway Hibs7772.

Shannon Town 2 - 1 Newport
    Caherdavin 3 - 3 Shannon Hibs

Shannon town 2-2 Newport
    Caherdavin 4-1 Shannon Hibs
    Mungret 3-1 Knockainey

Page 19 of 46 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast