Page 18 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2013/14

Yeah but he probably think's he has a better chance of getting in the Olympic team old git and yeah that's what im hearing about Pa McMahon as well Senna, Heard he said he is just taking a break, tis a strange one

Quote Originally Posted by Lev Yashin View Post
    Really?
    And what bodies would they be??
    ah hello pa madden / pa mc mahon ? also fun and games a couple of weeks back ( moyross game I think) when subs on line having a little disagreement with manager while game was going ahead , but again Lev we can only speculate on what we hear and see ! its ye the players who really know what is going on ?

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Yeah but he probably think's he has a better chance of getting in the Olympic team old git and yeah that's what im hearing about Pa McMahon as well Senna, Heard he said he is just taking a break, tis a strange one
    hibs7772 whats the story with pat Purcell training with you ... any chance of him signing

Old git cant say whether lads are happy or not with the setup at town..but I was watching the moyross game and only person causing trouble that day was madden.. he started a bit of a fight with the moyross sideline and ran away then..also told he was shown the door by the manager after this and not other way around.. was also down watching 1st half of hibs v caherconlish game and downes was only a sub with a B team player starting infront of him.. not really a great move if you ask me.. in a small town like shannon lads will move clubs regularly if not playing it happens everywhere

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    hibs7772 whats the story with pat Purcell training with you ... any chance of him signing
    Does that mean they have 5 or 6 turning up now :-)

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    ah hello pa madden / pa mc mahon ? also fun and games a couple of weeks back ( moyross game I think) when subs on line having a little disagreement with manager while game was going ahead , but again Lev we can only speculate on what we hear and see ! its ye the players who really know what is going on ?
    Ya we do...getting 16/17 fellas training....and training hard every week. One session with Steven Ryan and another on the astro...training on Saturday mornings some weeks, trying to improve our league position...

What happened against Moyross was a once off...a case of things getting said in the heat of the moment.

So ya we do know whats going on....I fail to see the benefit of coming on here with speculation of people being unhappy with the management...this isn't the gossip column in the Guardian! You go to allot of matches and watch allot of junior footballers and surely you know that most thrive on confidence and consistancy and that making statements like the above one will only cause trouble...or maybe that's what your trying to do.....
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Old git cant say whether lads are happy or not with the setup at town..but I was watching the moyross game and only person causing trouble that day was madden.. he started a bit of a fight with the moyross sideline and ran away then..also told he was shown the door by the manager after this and not other way around.. was also down watching 1st half of hibs v caherconlish game and downes was only a sub with a B team player starting infront of him.. not really a great move if you ask me.. in a small town like shannon lads will move clubs regularly if not playing it happens everywhere
    Pat Purcell is signed and sealed, press conference set up for tomorrow morning hahaha but nah, think he was just down to keep fit, same with duxey but we can always hope!!

To be fair Second Jordan was on the bench behind a good B team player, a B team player who easily has the ability to play A team just chooses not to, that's his choice. He started the majority of games since he came before that match, also i never actually said it was a good move just said they came to there senses jokingly because of the hibs/town rivalry

Quote Originally Posted by Lev Yashin View Post
    Ya we do...getting 16/17 fellas training....and training hard every week. One session with Steven Ryan and another on the astro...training on Saturday mornings some weeks, trying to improve our league position...

What happened against Moyross was a once off...a case of things getting said in the heat of the moment.

So ya we do know whats going on....I fail to see the benefit of coming on here with speculation of people being unhappy with the management...this isn't the gossip column in the Guardian! You go to allot of matches and watch allot of junior footballers and surely you know that most thrive on confidence and consistancy and that making statements like the above one will only cause trouble...or maybe that's what your trying to do.....
    lev .. meant the statement as ye the players know the real story and that's the important part for Shannon town , the rest of us can only work of rumours etc and what we hear and unfortunately some off it is coming from players, great sign if you getting 16/17 lads training that's more than hibs get for a game on a sunday

second I was talking about the town subs and management having a few words during the game ? you would be a brave man to stand and fight the moyross sideline
    cant figure that one out with downes either why would you start a b team player over one of your A team players ... agree with you on Shannon lads moving club regulary if not playing but personally if you chose to move at least try and stick it out for a season , I think a lot of lads listen to much to managers chasing them to sign and think the should be guaranted games every week

second I was talking about the town subs and management having a few words during the game ? you would be a brave man to stand and fight the moyross sideline
    cant figure that one out with downes either why would you start a b team player over one of your A team players ... agree with you on Shannon lads moving club regulary if not playing but personally if you chose to move at least try and stick it out for a season , I think a lot of lads listen to much to managers chasing them to sign and think the should be guaranted games every week
    got to love the tripe spoken on here. just cause a player signed with a B team get a game ahead of a player signed with the A team does not mean anything. Think about the tactics and positions of both players involved. I would also expect the said signed B player to be asked up to the A team.

about players always moving club in Shannon, it has happened for years and will continue to do so. managers will sign anybody on a form (hence 26 signed , somebody mentioned) and deal with the issues when they cant get a game. just to stop other clubs signing them. Not really fair on the players imo

Talking about writing tripe. Both players downes and barry both play up front.. so your comment is pointless. Agree too many players changing clubs. But the players sign the form not the club. .

are they similar type players?

Quote Originally Posted by Two Feet Up View Post
    You said think about the position of both players . Not similarity

no one plays for the B team and one for the A Team... Barry was out injured for b team missed 3-4 games and is then brought straight back after injury to play for A Team for one game and Downes left on the Bench ?? if i was The A team player i would be asking manager what is going on

You said think about the position of both players . Not similarity
    you forgot about tactics. I am glad you pick the parts of the topic to discuss/argue over?

do you think Jordan and evan are like for like? if you do they the argument may be relative if not then......

you forgot about tactics. I am glad you pick the parts of the topic to discuss/argue over?

do you think Jordan and evan are like for like? if you do they the argument may be relative if not then......
    Well they both play up front and from what ive seen both like to play a no 10 role so ya they are similar.

Pretty sure Downes is a winger /midfielder.. Saw him play centre midfield for Shannon town youths last season and was told he was a winger all the way up through schoolboy, but was played up front for town A team last season.. Whenever I seen him play last year he was brilliant but I've heard he isn't in the best of form since joining hibs and looks like a player completely lacking confidence. We have to remember the kid is only 17 and the managers have to pick the best team they possibly can, in my opinion Evan would be the obvious choice to play up front, Downes still has plenty of time to prove himself I'm sure he won't be too annoyed about Evan Barry starting ahead of him

Well they both play up front and from what ive seen both like to play a no 10 role so ya they are similar.
    strange, to me barry seemed like a point of attack player, tall, physical, direct, where as Downes seems more lightweight, not tall, good skill, good with ball to feet etc...yeah I suppose they are similar

after the issue with the ref's , with this cold patch of weather I wonder will games go ahead the weekend?

strange, to me barry seemed like a point of attack player, tall, physical, direct, where as Downes seems more lightweight, not tall, good skill, good with ball to feet etc...yeah I suppose they are similar
    Barry tall you really are dillusional

Page 18 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast