Killmallock 1-1 Pike B
A brilliant point for us this morning but it could have been all three. We had to defend for long periods and were really well organised but we managed to get in front with 20 minutes left after a super finish from Jonathon Power. We then defended superbly until an unfortunate own goal three minutes from time. There is no doubt for me that this Killmallock team is the strongest we've faced so to come away with something, bearing in mind the manner of our defeat last week showed real courage from our lads. We'll hopefully kick start our own season now from here.
The Beautiful Game
Explain what exactly? Last week we had a collective nightmare against a good Shannon Hibs team that took full advantage, on the day. Man for man they are certainly not in the same bracket as Killmallock, in my opinion. The turn around this week was down to a serious effort from our boys to banish all thoughts of last week and we did that from the very first minute. The Hibs result fuelled our performance and that says a hell of a lot about the character of our team.
Now, does that work for you, or do you want me to paint you a picture?
Predictions Next Week
Moyross 3-3 Shannon Town
Kilmallock 4-0 Shannon Hibs
Dromore Celtic 1-5 Hospital
Last edited by Zizou; 13/10/2013 at 7:27 PM.
The Beautiful Game
You have lots to say but very little of it has any substance or displays any real knowledge of the game in my opinion. It's hard to go through reading this thread without stumbling over some of the boring drivel spewed out week after week by you. You have a very skewed view on where you are actually at in terms of player ability. "Zizou"(moderators should not have let you take that handle either by the way to protect you from yourself) ye took an embarrassing defeat last week and then come out with a statement about how strong the team is.
You came on here at the start of the year telling anyone who cared to listen/read how some of your team mates are top notch. Simple fact is they have very little interest on playing just showing up for a game and sure if we get a result great if not who cares. Please spare us the boring propaganda about pike b week in week out. No more crap about how the lads really pulled together and put in display scripted straight off the tv and mainly the same sort of drivel spewed out by the rugby boys.
"Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke
Good result for ye Zizou. Very quick to come out and tell us about it though. Fairkop asked you a valid question to explain last week's result and you were silent...
We were poor yesterday lads..table don't lie we're 5th so can't be the strongest..have drawn 5 already..not good enough..missed tommy Heffernan Paul doona and Seanie Kelly big time yesterday..hopefully we can sort it out soon and get back on track..fair play pike fought hard and got the point...we missed too many chances again..but could easily of had a pen late on to win it..
Firstly my user name comes simply out of admiration for my favorite player of all time, never once in my life have I had the cheek to claim to play anything like Zizou, so that's a stupid start out of you. Your attack then gets even more boring after that. As the old saying goes if you don't like what you're reading, well just look away son. Football amongst many other things is all about character, something you clearly know little about considering this cowardly effort to wind me up via an internet forum. Many of my team mates are top notch 1A players, so again stupidity from you to question that when you know zero about our team, apart from one very poor display in your neck of the woods. I've been on this site many years and this is the first I have ever heard from you, so forgive me if I dismiss you as an idiot, but hey, if the cap fits. So I will continue giving my opinions on here, in my own personal style, whether you like it or not. Ok sweetie?
The Beautiful Game
Maybe he's a good 40 Year old ..
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stupid comment...Getting hammered in a one of game doesnt make players bad over nite....all teams have terrible games once in a while.
fishing zizou?think your watching too much of the "MENTALIST".tbf your mini reports on your preseason exploits and in competition results are always a fine read......BUT....SURELY..an unexpected 9-1 hammering would have merited some comment from you given your regular contributions to this thread even allowing for the possibility you were in the depths of despair following that humilating defeat.
glad to see that everybody values zizous opinion, that ye feel the need to get on his back over his comments of his team. I don't know who plays for pike b but normally its a mix of Previous A players aswell as others. I am sure there are some decent players there anyway.
They were well beaten in a match and so what that a person nearly 40 scored two, anyone know of any decent players at the age?? Teddy Sheringham??
Why don't people just disagrre with a post rather than slag off the poster for their opinion. Mr Zizou has played with enough good players to have a fair idea, it may not be balanced due to his club crest and love for pike, however anybody to question his knowledge on football would be silly, or at least get as many predictions right as him before doing so :-)
These "top notch 1a players" have managed to win 3 league games out of 11. Beating hospital, caherconlish and dromore hardly a who's who of the top teams in this division.
Of course good players don't become bad over night but surely you all can agree that "top notch 1a players" will win more than 3 games from the 11 they have played.
As for the comment about this lad being a die hard pike b man. How die hard was he when he was on here bleating about his brief spell with Granville.
Sing when your winning (or drawing sometimes) is this lads mentality hardly the stuff you associate with great character. Alan Morton used to come on here and give match reports which were fair balanced and knowledgeable a joy to read it's not too much to ask for the same.
Last edited by gaiscíoch; 15/10/2013 at 8:14 PM.
Predictions:
Div 1A
Moyross 3-2 Shannon Town, 10.30, S Rooney
Kilmallock v Shannon Hibs, 10.30, N Casey
Dromore Celtic 1-5 Hospital, 10.30, G Clancy
You still here?
I've no idea how long you've been following me on here, clearly a very long time. I do appreciate having fans. But you are just going to have to accept that stalking is creepy. I've sent you a private message, have a look at that and see what you think. If you want to meet I can bring you an autograph, maybe sign a picture for you, who knows right? Thanks for reading lad, keep up the good work.
Last edited by Zizou; 15/10/2013 at 9:17 PM.
The Beautiful Game