Page 11 of 46 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2013/14

Caherdavin 2-0 Pike B

A fantastic effort by our young team, we went 2 down early to a couple of very sloppy goals from our point of view, but then we dominated the far more experienced home side, and but for some last ditch defending, we may have gotten a point. Couldn't ask for more from our boys, on to Newport.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    re-quote

Shannon hibs (youth team & veterans ) 1 -0 Shannon town( dream team )

great result for hibs tonight they battled hard played some nice football at times and rode their luck a few times to grind out a result, Shannon town unlucky not to get a draw at least but was very disappointed with their performance at times tonight ... when did young martin switch from town to hibs !!! and then to score the winner

So much for a derby, tame affair last night, although Pakie Darcy did threaten to cut loose mid way through second half.. Hibs took the only real chance they got, tidy finish from Jamie Martin after a great ball from Davy Wall. Town enjoyed most of the possession but all they had to offer was long straight balls, Alex Cole and Steven Tuts mopped it all up. Very disappointed with town as they had zero imagination to break down hibs who seemed to sit in after taking the lead, poor game over all.. On a side note, Davy Wall is still a joy to watch..Gerry Kelly isn't.

taught pa McMahon for town and jack Kelly for hibs also stood out. was expecting a bit more flare from both sides, its a local derby after all.. town substitute Kelly was also lucky to stay on the field after two blatant dives, shown a yellow for one.

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Caherdavin 2-0 Pike B

A fantastic effort by our young team, we went 2 down early to a couple of very sloppy goals from our point of view, but then we dominated the far more experienced home side, and but for some last ditch defending, we may have gotten a point. Couldn't ask for more from our boys, on to Newport.
    Are ye not playing the champions elect sunday out in kilmallock

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    No kilmallock have a free weekend I think so they asked would we play Newport instead.
    Where is that on so

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    The manager said we are at home at 10.30
    Cheers

Shannon Hibs 2-2 Dromore

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Shannon Hibs 2-2 Dromore
    thought hibs would push on after beating town. Dromore are poor

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Yeah so did i especially since we were playing the team on the bottom of the league with no points. To be fair we dominated possession and had plenty of chances to win it but didn't take any of them and they took there only two chances of the match really but well done to them and best of luck to them for the rest of the season!

Newport 2-1 pike b. Scorers mike o brien 2. Great result for us. Slowly getting back to full strength. Next for us Moyross Thursday nite and coonagh Sunday in fai

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Second you have not seen that many hibs games so as they have been very poor at times this season also , but agree I thought hibs would have pushed on also after result Thursday night.

" football is a simple game "

Newport 2-3 moyross. We Conceded in injury time sickened after it. Christy Doyle wit our 2 goals. Great performance by us just need to start getting points on the board.Best of luck to moyross very good up front going to score alot of goals this year

Quote Originally Posted by newport legend View Post
    Newport 2-3 moyross. We Conceded in injury time sickened after it. Christy Doyle wit our 2 goals. Great performance by us just need to start getting points on the board.Best of luck to moyross very good up front going to score alot of goals this year
    anyone have the Pike B vs Shannon Town result?

Town won 2 1

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Town won 2 1
    Thanks! Who scored for them? what was the team?

Gary o Connell scored both according to Facebook
    dont have the team, wasn't at the game.

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Gary o Connell scored both according to Facebook
    dont have the team, wasn't at the game.
    Yeah just saw that myself. 6 in 7 for Gary O Connell is some return for a center midfielder! say they must have a few lads on the bench up there not getting there game with the massive squad they have, i'd say you will see a few transfers before the 31st of September

Hard to know, not part of town set up so I dont know what team spirit and commitment is like, but hard to keep everyone happy.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Yeah just saw that myself. 6 in 7 for Gary O Connell is some return for a center midfielder! say they must have a few lads on the bench up there not getting there game with the massive squad they have, i'd say you will see a few transfers before the 31st of September
    time to start the rumours !! 3 players transfered already jamie martin / jordan downes to hibs a and another on his way early next week Hibs 7772 you should know this already ? stephen monaghan transfered to olympic a during the week , but im sure mr Ryan will be working on a few signings himself for Shannon town

" football is a simple game "

I heard last week that jamie martin hadn't signed for town so didn't need transfer. As for downes and monaghan were they getting game time at town??. Cant see them getting game time at new clubs either. Old git whose the third person going hibs ?? Or are u just stirring :-) .. I heard shannon town have made 2 new signings anyone know if true ??

Page 11 of 46 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast