Thread: Waterford UNITED are NOT about to be wound up!

Waterford UNITED are NOT about to be wound up!

Sorry for bringing this up again, MariborKev, but felt too much went unanswered, but it ain't the case, it may be true that me man from the court case (whom I can't even bring myself to name) may not have been paid yet, but since the appeal was only lost a few weeks ago, it wouldn't be incorrect to suggest that the club have been ignoring anyone for "SIX OR SEVEN months", I know if I had to shell out a substantial amount of cash (that I didn't have), and believed I really shouldn't be paying out, I'd wait as long as I possibly could!

The Dunphy thing isn't over either yet lads. So no monies will be paid out until it's fully resolved.

Lonfordonian, "Heard Paul O'Brien is owed a significant amount of wages too though as ever that could be just a rumour." Not owed a penny, he quit.

Cornflake, "I heard he was working for free, so wouldn't be owed anything" also incorrect ( the working for free part), he just wasn't on a contract.

Spudilica "The play off was annoying with their behaviour"???? We didn't attack the home crowd or break anyone's foot. Waterford United fans are always impeccably behaved at all away matches and I have to commend their resolve when your schooligans came over looking for a fight, while your delegates looked on and laughed, then looked for a fight themselves on the way out. But yea always had that problem up there.

The lady doth protest too much?

305 Posts
    in before the lock or as the wee smart peep say IBTL

1,081 Posts
    Re my bit: Grand. I did say it could be just a rumour. Shouldn't have posted it really.

305 Posts
    Still going on about Dundalk supporters tsk tut tsk.
    Must hurt.
    No doubt your mate Russellllllll will be in soon

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Still going on about Dundalk supporters tsk tut tsk.
    Must hurt.
    No doubt your mate Russellllllll will be in soon
    I am Russell.

Only brought that up as I was confused about the comment about our behaviour, unless he was talking about the Rafter thing, I dunno, you'll always have that element, I've gotten over it, fair play to yea doing so well, on the field that is.
    Last edited by madblaa; 11/06/2013 at 4:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    The lady doth protest too much?
    Had to man, it's a little irksome when you read rubbish about your club, I'm a little bit in the know these days, so had to straighten a few points out.

305 Posts
    Big support man.Ya do get probs with it.Yous'll never know that of course

Waterford people only sing when they're winning, always been the problem down here, funny thing to say to me though where there was about 2,500 Blues there in the play off?

We'd get crowds back if we get promotion, and with the new set up here now, things are drastically improving.
    Last edited by madblaa; 11/06/2013 at 4:40 PM.

305 Posts
    Funny this convo because it's civil.I had this exact same chat with you on Twitter before and you went and blocked me.
    And because of that i'll say good luck til ya.

305 Posts
    Oh and not before you called me every name in the F and C and B book ^^

Funny this convo because it's civil.I had this exact same chat with you on Twitter before and you went and blocked me.
    And because of that i'll say good luck til ya.
    Understandable, it took me weeks to get over it all, and then it was prolonged because of the Rafter thing. Who'd be a LOI fan, good luck.

Oh and not before you called me every name in the F and C and B book ^^
    In the past, you weren't very nice either in fairness, but I'm not upset anymore.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by madblaa View Post
    Sorry for bringing this up again, MariborKev, but felt too much went unanswered.................

Spudilica "The play off was annoying with their behaviour"???? We didn't attack the home crowd or break anyone's foot. Waterford United fans are always impeccably behaved at all away matches and I have to commend their resolve when your schooligans came over looking for a fight, while your delegates looked on and laughed, then looked for a fight themselves on the way out. But yea always had that problem up there.
    Your motives are very clear in raising these unfounded allegations again.

It seems at best very juvenile, to want to deflect the discussion by repeating these spurious allegations.

Did you say you were involved in the running of Waterford Utd these days?

69 Posts
    To Madblaa, Waterford didn't lose their appeal. They withdrew it two weeks after they were granted their license for this season. They didn't fight the judge's decision once they had obtained their license.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by madblaa View Post
    In the past, you weren't very nice either in fairness, but I'm not upset anymore.
    I was having a bit of craic with ya and ya got all snooty and stupid & blocked every Dundalk Twitter account iirc.You wrote on your timeline that you were doing it.

#Childish ;D

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Your motives are very clear in raising these unfounded allegations again.

It seems at best very juvenile, to want to deflect the discussion by repeating these spurious allegations.

Did you say you were involved in the running of Waterford Utd these days?
    No, I'm not. I'm just better apprised than before.

And I didn't bring it up, I may be wrong in what he meant, may have been talking about the Rafter affair, and I apologise if indeed he was talking about that.

Above was not allegations, it happened.

I was having a bit of craic with ya and ya got all snooty and stupid & blocked every Dundalk Twitter account iirc.You wrote on your timeline that you were doing it.

#Childish ;D
    Only blocked the abusive ones.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    To Madblaa, Waterford didn't lose their appeal. They withdrew it two weeks after they were granted their license for this season. They didn't fight the judge's decision once they had obtained their license.
    ***edit*** just been corrected.

Biggest mistake we ever made was accepting his resignation one of the three times he offered it.
    Last edited by madblaa; 11/06/2013 at 5:19 PM.

305 Posts
    Anyway........ Madblaa,your club have not yet appointed a manager ,tell us all here what the delay is all about?