Thread: The Stewards

The Stewards

The stewards that Cork City employ . Where in gods name did they get them from? Last night one of them threatened to get the guards on me First of all he told me I couldnt walk were i was walking and told me to come over to him. Then when i came over to him he said that i couldn't be in the area where i was talking to him. When I pointed out to him that he had in fact called me over to him he threatened to call the guards over to me.

Ive been going to city matchs for twenty years ive never even had the pleasure of talking to a steward before. Im 35 and dont cause hassle full stop. Whats wrong with those eejits?

BTW when I got out a city "fan" was trying to get himself involved in afight with a rovers fan. The rovers fan was doing nothing and was about 55 told him to watch it. Luckily a guard saw it and intervened. The Rovers' fans thanked the guard. Lucky for them that Guard wasnt busy elsewhere arresting me.

Eoin .... report that to the club, both issues !! Unreal !!

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    The stewards that Cork City employ . Where in gods name did they get them from? Last night one of them threatened to get the guards on me First of all he told me I couldnt walk were i was walking and told me to come over to him. Then when i came over to him he said that i couldn't be in the area where i was talking to him. When I pointed out to him that he had in fact called me over to him he threatened to call the guards over to me.

Ive been going to city matchs for twenty years ive never even had the pleasure of talking to a steward before. Im 35 and dont cause hassle full stop. Whats wrong with those eejits?
    Couldn't agree with you more, Eoin. I've never had an incident with stewards in my life, (even though I did deserve one this season at an away game !), yet the very first night these clowns showed up at the Cross, I got aggro from some little defendant in a suit....

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    . . . . I got aggro from some little defendant in a suit....
    Good line.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

why did u go over to them in the first place

should have told them to fcuk off

I reckon that the new stewards are far more professional than the last ones that were there. Fair enough on the law of averages there's always gonna be one muppet in a group, but as a whole I don't think there's much to give out about when it comes to the stewards

.................................................. ..

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    I reckon that the new stewards are far more professional than the last ones that were there. Fair enough on the law of averages there's always gonna be one muppet in a group, but as a whole I don't think there's much to give out about when it comes to the stewards
    TBH .... i think the same, while there may be room for improvement, they are definitely better than the last lot.

I'd get aggro if Eoin was lurking menacingly around all the no go areas in the cross too !!

Still though, no harm in letting the club know what the sceal is anyway. Maybe a word in the ear would sort it out. End of the day, you dont want grief for stewards for no reason, at least this time it was you Eoin, what if were a new-comer, might have them thinking about returning for the next game.

Ah, the new FBI-style stewards. Bunch of sad fúckers. They make you feel like your breaking the law by just being in the X! A true legend of security is that Guard who stands in front of The Shed-he even joins in with the singing