Look the man is doing a good job and just let him be. We are going to finish 2end I can just see it. Come on city come on city 2end 2end 2end.
I wasn't aware of this. Where in the Shed were these people and at what point in the match was this?Originally Posted by Gandhi
It's unacceptable and most of the genuine fans in the Shed wouldn't have stood for it if we'd heard it.
Champions!
Look the man is doing a good job and just let him be. We are going to finish 2end I can just see it. Come on city come on city 2end 2end 2end.
Let's get it going for this year the away support.
2 "eejits" in front of me sang it about 2 times. as in "dolan out, dolan out, dolan out...". then stopped.Originally Posted by Colm
Originally Posted by Éanna
Eh...who brought in JOF and George?
Liam Murphy was moving in the right direction, I just don't think he had the experience at the time to do it himself. He hadn't the personality for the job.
or the ability....
Originally Posted by U 4 E A
i was at that UCD game and saw the banner close up
wasnt it the media conspiracy though that was holding it up.. spillage and his likes, and yeah mr eanna was unfortunatly not at the game
i know there was an old picture of the guilty parties someone around the club at one stage.. ripped up it was in the end, or so the myth goes
life is random
Don't know where that media conspiracy theory came though!!
Agh, Colm, I don't want to start a witchhunt or anything, far from it, y'know?Originally Posted by Colm
It was 4 or 5 lads behind me, in the middle somewhere. Maybe they thought they were being funny, personally I just thought it was stupid. They only did it a couple of times but twas a couple of times too many for me. They looked old enough to know better too, if ya know what I mean, certainly it wasn't any of the young fellas. Maybe they had been smoking some kind of illegal substances before the match![]()
Get over yourself will ya? People are entitled to express their opinion on the manager and so what if there were 'Dolan Out' chants on Friday night? We can't all agree with your opinion of himOriginally Posted by Colm
Everybody else is doing it . . .
Some genuine fans may believe that shouting for Dolans head is the right thig for CCFC?
Football would be very boring if we all agreed.
For the record, i reckon its silly to be shouting for Pats head, but I wouldnt go nuts with a fella who reckons its right.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
But surely not in the middle of a game when we are pushing for a win?Originally Posted by Gary
Fair point.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
I would ask them what solution they have.... who would they want to replace Dolan.Originally Posted by U 4 E A
I bet they wouldn't have a good answer because these kind of guys are fools and are just calling for Dolan's head for the sake of it. Dolan is doing a good job so why would anyone want him out. These muppets are not looking at things in the long term.
Champions!
City would not have to look very far for a replacement IMO.
Some of the best football I've seen a City team play in the last few seasons was not from the first-team (besides the Intertoto performances)
i dont think so. any proper fan would know that Dolan is doing well and would want him to stay. the only mistake he ever made was dropping Georgie but hopefully that will be sorted soon.Originally Posted by Gary
you sure about that one?Originally Posted by nice one sham
Everybody else is doing it . . .
spot on there. But i do think its a bit earlyOriginally Posted by niamh