Yawn upon yawn. Not another Dolan Out thread by a different name.Originally Posted by pete
Wake up Pete. That is, if you are not George O'Flynn trying to stir up anti-Dolan feeling.
IMO he should resign (maybe even be sacked) if City don't at least make 3rd in the league. Nothing less is good enough.
Yawn upon yawn. Not another Dolan Out thread by a different name.Originally Posted by pete
Wake up Pete. That is, if you are not George O'Flynn trying to stir up anti-Dolan feeling.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Originally Posted by pete
Thats all well and good IF there is someone to replace him. I think that Stephen Kenny would be ideal, looking at the team we have.
Lads, it is mad to be taking like this though, Dolan has to be given a fair crack at it.
.Originally Posted by A face
dolan does deserve a fair crack off it
but isnt the purpose of a 3 year plan to improve every year
ie...3rd,2nd with a trophyand then champions
corner...you love him,you hate him,you love him,you hate him,you love him,you hate him![]()
Originally Posted by RedX
and your point is![]()
If you did'nt get the POINT the first time around i dont think it is worth explaining again..![]()
P.S you sarcasim will never work with me![]()
oh.....okOriginally Posted by RedX
good man...
Originally Posted by RedX
thanx.........................![]()
People .... chill the bean .... All i am saying is ... the season isn't over yet !!
And how are you measuring the 3 yr plan anyway ?? Some of you are asking too much too soon.
the season my not be over yet but with the games we have left our only hope of equalling last season's position is more in the hands of bohs/drogs slipping up than anything we're likely to do
Our season is in our own hands..we have still Bohs and Drogs left to play..by beating them and winning our game in hand we are well capable of finishing 2nd..i thought only Noel Spillane could sound that negative...![]()
I'd agree, let him see out the three year plan and then see where we are. It takes time to get everything in place and working, there is always going to be ups and downs.Originally Posted by A face
I see you have made almost 7000 posts. From this I presume you have supported City a long time. So that being the case you should realise recent times have been the best in a long time for a city fan. No City team has ever done as well in Europe. no other City team has been more professional.Originally Posted by pete
This is all happening under Pat Dolan. I think 3 years is the minimum he should have. As far as I can see all that is missing is the goals at the moment. We look very solid as a team and rarely do we concede more than 1 goal.
Well lads as someone who knows your manager personally I can let you in on something. An investor , whom Pat Dolan had approached while he was still in Inchicore, was persuaded of the merits of investing in the domestic soccer product.
When Dolan parted company with St.Pat's after a significant section of the support turned against him , he took up the reigns at City. Said investor has now put his money into your club. One of the reasons ye were able to go full-time. Your club has enormous potential and I mean enormous.
Pat and I identified in a private conversation as far back as the 1999-2000 season that your club was the one with the most potential as a full time outfit. Because ye are the only team in the city of Cork you can get the whole city behind you and a large portion of the county too.
Give him time he will get you more investment and will eventually bring you the much sought silverware you have been seeking.
I think a successful Cork City could be a catalyst for eircom League soccer in the Munster area as a whole which could be only good for the game as it struggles for attention against the GAA GAA GOO GOO or whatever they are called.![]()
P.S. The World game is our football not *******ised Aussie rules.
Gaelic football is a game for bad hurlers.
i think his name on the back of the jersey gives it awayOriginally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
As far as I know, Dolan himself put his personal stash in CCFC too, i.e. he did not just come as a manager / employee.Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Lads we will beat Drogs at home today week, and we have a game in hand besides that also, but I'm not too sure. Anyway I think we can realistically get second place. Though I rather feel we are undeserving of secomd place.
Graham
j'accuse!
Fúck that .... if we get second, then it is because we have the points. To be honest we were very unlucky in a few games at the start not to pick up more points so it would all balance out as far as i'm concerned !!Originally Posted by ccfcman