Page 14 of 24 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Rumour Mill - Summer 2013

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    yes this is true. blackie will be malcoms assistant. great appointment in the club for the senior team.he has everyones respect down in club and knows the league very well. two former players will form a great partnership for the team. gonna be a great season with the new players arriving in.
    Blackie's a decent skin, thought he might have gotten the main job. Hope it goes well for him..

yes this is true. blackie will be malcoms assistant. great appointment in the club for the senior team.he has everyones respect down in club and knows the league very well. two former players will form a great partnership for the team. gonna be a great season with the new players arriving in.
    The 1st division looks like its going to be very interesting this year. Hard to choose. Great appointment. I would of also taught he wuld of got the main job. What new players are arriving ringmahon4ever?

21 Posts
    All three divisions starting too get interesting now.how will Avondale be after Cotter leaving.How will the new teams fare in the Prem.Will Mayfield and Fermoy bounce back first go?Will Wilton kick on and win Division 1?Will Casement win Div 2?

Was there a change of management in fermoy?

Quote Originally Posted by Friar Tuck View Post
    Was there a change of management in fermoy?
    heard park utd manager gone there

21 Posts
    Maybe Eric can fill us in on it.

Clifford is still the man in charge in Fermoy. J.P. Cotter has come from Park United as his number 2.

21 Posts
    Was he Parks Manager?

There was a 2 man team in charge of Park. He was one of the two alright but not sure if he was number 1 or 2.

21 Posts
    yeah someday he will be manager i reckon. well as regards new players, gareth Cambridge is coming down to us ha ha. not a chance. ah ye just gotta wait and see but it should be interesting
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

yeah someday he will be manager i reckon. well as regards new players, gareth Cambridge is coming down to us ha ha. not a chance. ah ye just gotta wait and see but it should be interesting
    Garyth Cambridge turned down 80 euro a game from malckie and blackie to join blarney street in the aul

[QUOTE=el nino coro;1695297]Garyth Cambridge turned down 80 euro a game from malckie and blackie to join blarney street in the aul.

Dont believe that!! I do believe hes wasting his time and ability down in the aul

25 Posts
    Would love to know where you got that from,ringmahon paying players no way!

Malcolm just rang there coro about this and said would i put this up money was never offered to gareth , gareth said he would sign if they got him a job and hell be trying to contact to clarify where you got your info and could u remove your post

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Malcolm just rang there coro about this and said would i put this up money was never offered to gareth , gareth said he would sign if they got him a job and hell be trying to contact to clarify where you got your info and could u remove your post
    Done!

Lads this forum is getting very politically correct all of a sudden, there'll be solicitors involved the way things are going , all these posts etc. use to be taken very light hearted, all off a sudden it's gone mad !!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Clifford is still the man in charge in Fermoy. J.P. Cotter has come from Park United as his number 2.
    JP is on board with me, joint managers, same as it was with Paul Whitmarsh a few seasons back.

We're delighted to have an up and coming manager who has a superb track record with Park having been winners and runners up in the last two seasons.

Player wise we've only signed Stephen Ireland, Andy Reid and Pierce Brosnan, not as rich as some of the City clubs but we'll struggle on......
    Last edited by Clifford; 28/06/2013 at 5:46 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Superkeeper View Post
    Lads this forum is getting very politically correct all of a sudden, there'll be solicitors involved the way things are going , all these posts etc. use to be taken very light hearted, all off a sudden it's gone mad !!
    Gone are those days superkeeper,leave detective schoolboygod do his work!

So any teams in premier division strengthen from there teams they had last year .

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Garyth Cambridge turned down 80 euro a game from malckie and blackie to join blarney street in the aul
    what planet are you from coro.are you just on this forum to talk #### . i suppose we also offered him a free bus pass because the bus stops outside our ground
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Page 14 of 24 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast