All three divisions starting too get interesting now.how will Avondale be after Cotter leaving.How will the new teams fare in the Prem.Will Mayfield and Fermoy bounce back first go?Will Wilton kick on and win Division 1?Will Casement win Div 2?
Was there a change of management in fermoy?
Maybe Eric can fill us in on it.
Clifford is still the man in charge in Fermoy. J.P. Cotter has come from Park United as his number 2.
Was he Parks Manager?
There was a 2 man team in charge of Park. He was one of the two alright but not sure if he was number 1 or 2.
yeah someday he will be manager i reckon. well as regards new players, gareth Cambridge is coming down to us ha ha. not a chance. ah ye just gotta wait and see but it should be interesting
67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫
[QUOTE=el nino coro;1695297]Garyth Cambridge turned down 80 euro a game from malckie and blackie to join blarney street in the aul.
Dont believe that!! I do believe hes wasting his time and ability down in the aul
Would love to know where you got that from,ringmahon paying players no way!
Malcolm just rang there coro about this and said would i put this up money was never offered to gareth , gareth said he would sign if they got him a job and hell be trying to contact to clarify where you got your info and could u remove your post
Lads this forum is getting very politically correct all of a sudden, there'll be solicitors involved the way things are going , all these posts etc. use to be taken very light hearted, all off a sudden it's gone mad !!
JP is on board with me, joint managers, same as it was with Paul Whitmarsh a few seasons back.
We're delighted to have an up and coming manager who has a superb track record with Park having been winners and runners up in the last two seasons.
Player wise we've only signed Stephen Ireland, Andy Reid and Pierce Brosnan, not as rich as some of the City clubs but we'll struggle on......![]()
Last edited by Clifford; 28/06/2013 at 5:46 PM.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
So any teams in premier division strengthen from there teams they had last year .