Page 11 of 24 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Rumour Mill - Summer 2013

70 Posts
    If casement do get these players they walk MSL Div 2. It's a very poor standard and they are quality players

This is all very easy in theory, a load of good individuals doesn't make a good team

Quote Originally Posted by zico365 View Post
    To be honest i cant see graham mc nd kev mul going bk to the hall. Why wuld they??even with cotter leaving. Cors will still have to try keep onto camebridge if they want to challenge .brilliant player but needs to work on his attitude.the young lad gazza. Dont know anything about him to comment. As far as i know the byrnes and terry white are joining casement. Rumours!!!!!
    chiefscout is on the ball graham mc is on his way to cobh. kev mul wants to concentrate on his golf game so obviously going back to the hall would help with that. as they had to put in savage commitement to the dale.

Quote Originally Posted by Superkeeper View Post
    This is all very easy in theory, a load of good individuals doesn't make a good team
    it does if there attitudes are spot on and managed right. more chance of winning the euromillions than getting that around these parts though.

I'd like too know where Casement plan on playing all these players... Greg Corrigan Aiden murray Trevor Daly Andrew bandaker David o Keefe Gary O Shea Ross Kelliher David o Connell Terry White Chrissy Burns Willie Burns Darren Haines Dean Kelly mix them with the rest of the loyal lads who hung in there last year and you've a huge squad.............. Of ego's....

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    The amount of club hopping that goes on between pearse, casement & kilreen is crazy. Its the same thing every year. 1 will have a great season & then bang, everyone will leave. Remember ballyphehane a few years ago. The exact same thing. Won the mossie, came through leagues & folded. Casement only won promotion a few years ago & then went cat again. Would drive me mad.

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    I'd like too know where Casement plan on playing all these players... Greg Corrigan Aiden murray Trevor Daly Andrew bandaker David o Keefe Gary O Shea Ross Kelliher David o Connell Terry White Chrissy Burns Willie Burns Darren Haines Dean Kelly mix them with the rest of the loyal lads who hung in there last year and you've a huge squad.............. Of ego's....
    In there position s I presume bud ....
    I don't see too many egos there just alot of determined fellas
    Donnie there's not much hopping done between them just casement to Kilreen last year really because the players had a falling out with the commitee
    Ballypheane folded because of emigration also

Quote Originally Posted by Friar Tuck View Post
    In there position s I presume bud ....
    I don't see too many egos there just alot of determined fellas
    Donnie there's not much hopping done between them just casement to Kilreen last year really because the players had a falling out with the commitee
    Ballypheane folded because of emigration also
    Casement stroll no division 2 it's all well in good in writing it up here .. It's getting it right on the pitch with players and managers getting right tactics and balance so I feel they will just get mid table

Quote Originally Posted by FootballMad View Post
    Casement stroll no division 2 it's all well in good in writing it up here .. It's getting it right on the pitch with players and managers getting right tactics and balance so I feel they will just get mid table
    It won't be a stroll but I wouldn't blame them for getting excited its awhile since they have been strong.

Also Ron Stanton to Avondale is done big blow to Corinthians

You wanna pack up the rumours ronan Stanton going no where kid !!! That's coming from the guys mouth . He was asking two of my buddies to join his team so why would he be asking them to join if he was leaving !!!

Quote Originally Posted by FootballMad View Post
    You wanna pack up the rumours ronan Stanton going no where kid !!! That's coming from the guys mouth . He was asking two of my buddies to join his team so why would he be asking them to join if he was leaving !!!
    No rumour was told this today Ron was at the game yesterday morning and went out with the Avondale lads And its done a few dale players told me presume that Ron said if you can't beat them join them

Ill believe it when I see it there be no one joining them at moment with whats going on at the club ..

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Might be true Cambridge is going to Blarney Street because Corinthians new manager doesn't want him to sign, he's not wanted by either Club in whitechurch after slating both clubs when he left.. Where else could he go.. Prob use an excuse like he's dropping down AUL as he has no time or whatever. Bluffer that fella
    Heard dave aherne told him what to do with himself alright!

Lads, knock Cambridge all ye want but in my opionion he would start with any side in the league..hence the reason rockmount are knocking at his door again a lot with cobh and a lot others..

Quote Originally Posted by 1seasonwonders View Post
    Lads, knock Cambridge all ye want but in my opionion he would start with any side in the league..hence the reason rockmount are knocking at his door again a lot with cobh and a lot others..
    He'll be with Corinthians next year ..

Ya I agree, but people knocking his ability is a joke..

Quote Originally Posted by 1seasonwonders View Post
    Ya I agree, but people knocking his ability is a joke..
    Jealousy!

70 Posts
    Spratty looks set to be taking on the Avondale job. 1 player def leaving and heading to Mayfield

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    Spratty looks set to be taking on the Avondale job. 1 player def leaving and heading to Mayfield
    Spratty was asked but as far as I'm aware turned down the job

Page 11 of 24 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast