Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: LOI Series 15 & 12. Premier & 1st Division fixtures.

555 Posts
    Sligo fans doing their rain dance and hoping for 10 minutes injury time.

Ya O'Donnell got a second yellow for diving. Seems yellows for diving in the league are rife at the moment.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by white horse View Post
    dundalk 1 up in sligo. messi

though dominating the game, i thought that goal would never come.
    fyp

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Interview with Vinny Perth about tonights game in the Showgrounds

http://audioboo.fm/boos/1419283-vinn...rs-28-may-2013

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    great chance for Pats this season. settled experienced team and have been consistent so far. Not sure they have a regular (season long) goalscorer but so far they have done well.
    Not pushed on Buckley but always liked Pats and they have won nothing for a long while so would notbe disappointed to se them win it.
    Think our first eleven is the best in the league at the moment. Not sure how we'll fare if we get a few injuries, particularly in midfield. Things are certainly looking good at the moment and we're definitely looking like potential champions, and results have gone our way big time in the last week, but there's a long way to go. Sligo looked like they were going to run away with it for the first seven games, so you never know. We should be there till the death at least. Could be a big big season for us.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    So happy our next league game is away to Pats. Also, just realised UCD and Pats' next game is against each other again. Wonder how Students will try and psych themselves up for that one?
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

151 Posts
    Dundalk played us off the pitch tonight, especially in the first half. Thankfully, Elding will be gone for five matches now and Danny North is close to return. That crowd in the sheltered housing were some ejits to sack Stephen kenny.

79 Posts
    Just in the door, stayed in Sligo for a few pints, what a win and what a performance

363 Posts
    Fair play Sligo fan for honest view on the game. Sounded like Dundalk were good value. Next home match for us v Pats. Should be a cracker. Speaking of, why did Pats and UCD play last night? They were not behind on games played.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Speaking of, why did Pats and UCD play last night? They were not behind on games played.
    Just guessing but was it to do with Pats being in Europe and was the UCD game brought forward to avoid congestion? Such sense is rare in the LOI if so!

38 Posts
    Yeah, that's the fixture that would have been played in between the two legs of our European tie. Fair play to UCD.

UCD did similar for Rovers during European qualifiers a few years ago and I'd expect them to do the same for anybody else - class act of a club.

Now, onto more important matters... is Ian Baraclough the new Trevor Croly?

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    UCD did similar for Rovers during European qualifiers a few years ago and I'd expect them to do the same for anybody else - class act of a club.

Baraclough has shown himself to be a good manager......so no

663 Posts

I doubt it - but it gives me a great chuckle that the Hoops opted for first Brian Laws and then Trever Croly over Stephen Kenny.

Well they opted for Stephen Kenny over anybody after O'Neill left. They couldn't exactly hire him again after firing him, could they?

I'm completely fine with a manager other than Kenny. Dundalk have been brutal any time they've played in Tallaght this season.

555 Posts
    Dundalk have been brutal any time they've played in Tallaght this season.
    Poor performance in the league match. We were the better team in the EA match though.

663 Posts
    Well they opted for Stephen Kenny over anybody after O'Neill left. They couldn't exactly hire him again after firing him, could they?
    Charlie - you are a hoot!

I'm completely fine with a manager other than Kenny. Dundalk have been brutal any time they've played in Tallaght this season.
    Glad to hear you are so happy.

Do you realise that Kenny has returned about 30% more league points so far operating off about 30% of the budget Croly has at Shamrock Rovers?

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Poor performance in the league match. We were the better team in the EA match though.
    Can't say I agree with that, but I haven't seen any of your other matches this season so can't comment overall.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Charlie - you are a hoot!

Glad to hear you are so happy.

Do you realise that Kenny has returned about 30% more league points so far operating off about 30% of the budget Croly has at Shamrock Rovers?
    I do realise that. I said I'm glad we don't have Kenny, not necessarily glad we have an inexperienced manager who is having trouble dealing with the same pressure Kenny buckled under. I said at the start of the season that Dundalk have done well to get Kenny - he's a good manager who will get the best out of that squad and has an eye for raw talent. If he'd trusted some of the younger players at Rovers he may not have found himself in the self-imposed hole he did. But he was an unmitigated disaster at Rovers and, results aside, Rovers are in far better shape for his absence.

2,629 Posts
    results aside, Rovers are in far better shape for his absence.
    did this make anyone else laugh?

23. Thanks From:

I'm sure a Bohs fan this season could appreciate how you can make overall improvements without that being reflected on the scoreboard. Sure last season yous were thumping us 10-0 or whatever score it was after my tears finally dried up. Obviously the team lacks cutting edge and Croly has been rattled a few times but the football being played is light years ahead and if the board persevere then I think that will pay off eventually. The title this year is a write-off but Europe is a very realistic goal.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast