Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Series 10/8 Premier & 1st Division fixtures.26th-29th April

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Please, just please let us win tonight. if we dont then its just going beyond a joke. If we put in a good performance and win the game then it could ignite our season. would do us the world of good with 2 home games over the long weekend

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    You really should be beating Bray, their back four are poor and Jason Byrne hasn't been putting away even sitters in the last few weeks.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    You really should be beating Bray, their back four are poor and Jason Byrne hasn't been putting away even sitters in the last few weeks.
    yeah id be very disappointed if we dont leave with three points tonight.. but with the way things are going at the moment its hard to be confident.. a win is needed, a draw simply will not be good enough

178 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    I was at that game and you could see the whole thing was planned. The lad barely got into the stand and the guards were there to eject him. There was intelligence behind that one.

We need more of that, the clubs and the guards planning together.

The guards are a fuking joke, a shower of chicken ****s. They are never next or near where there is a chance of an incident kicking off. They are all stuck together in some corner of the ground and only ever react when things have gone too far or the damage is done. The club pays they dopes and they never do enough. The Guards will say 'we made 5 arrests', so damn what ... They are completely Re-active, never pro-active dealing with stuff. Take the other night against Drogs. The club didn't want to let in a number of their fans in cause they were full of drink. The guards tell the club to let them in - such a joke. Or the time against Shams, the last game of the season. If ever there was going to be trouble it was at the pub, where were they, nowhere to be seen until it was too late. And then 6 of them come up afterward and stand around and have a laugh and a joke while people in the pub are covered in blood or my mate has to pick glass from its childs hair cause of the broken windows. Its easy money for them and they don't want to do feck all to earn it.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

That bit about guards telling clubs to admit people is definitely true. I've seen that a couple of times in Richmond. Guards basically saying "we don't want them out raming the streets like this. Easier for us to keep an eye on them in here"

159 Posts
    radio commentary of tonights game
    http://www.ustream.tv/channel/cork-c...atch-streaming

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Next Drogheda should pay compensation to Sligo (or fund a kids day in Sligo for the sligo kids) and then Drogheda should sue the scumbags for that cash as these scumbags effectively damaged the brand of Drogheda Utd and potential earnings from the value of the said brand.
    I would think it's more likely that Sligo will be the ones paying compensation for their stewards not being able to control the situation, and rightly so too.

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    LOL, is that what Limerick fans spend their days worrying about?
    The Tralee Dynamos logo should give an idea of where I'm from.
    Ya when not spending their time worrying about pyramid structures and being from tralee
    Haha, something like that alright!

For me, it's an interesting sub-plot as the season goes on to see who'll be the top dog in Munster.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

96 Posts
    I would think it's more likely that Sligo will be the ones paying compensation for their stewards not being able to control the situation, and rightly so too.
    Give it a rest you sucking clem.

Thus ensuring the wee scumbags profit further from their little adventure by adding financial damage. Of course there's a case for holding security responsible but where those causing the trouble are so clearly identifiable as connected to a specific team that's where the punishment should be aimed.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redarmyfaction View Post
    Give it a rest you sucking clem.
    Bohs fans ran on the pitch at Cork, do you think they paid us compo for it? Deluded!!

387 Posts
    Bohs fans ran on the pitch at Cork, do you think they paid us compo for it? Deluded!!
    Drogheda club, and their "real" fans, have been nothing but apologetic about everything that happened and it wouldn't surprise me if they offered to pay whatever fines come our way out of Saturday night.

Just cause other teams don't act the same way.....

From what I can see, the two clubs are handling this between them in a civilised and professional manner. They'll probably do alright without the advice of a wee troll who should be spending more of his time worrying about his own club's efforts this season.

159 Posts
    Bray 1 nil up.. just depressing

159 Posts
    bray all over us by the sounds of it.. we would want to get our act together

Pats 1 up

159 Posts
    City level in the 87th minute, turner from the spot

Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    City level in the 87th minute, turner from the spot
    A late goal for Cork, these guys are made of strong stuff

159 Posts
    Get IIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1-2

159 Posts
    absolutely delighted.. great feeling to have the late goals go our way for a change.. this could be the kind of thing that kick starts our season

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast