Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Series 10/8 Premier & 1st Division fixtures.26th-29th April

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniMourinho View Post
    Have to say the stewards and guards were a joke. Most of these hooligans should have been lifted out after 5 minutes. And why did the stewards even let the 10-15 drunken 16 year olds in? It was so obvious that they were drunk!

But thats not the point! Sincere apologies to all Sligo fans and their club for the brainless behaviour of about 20 idiots who travelled from Drogheda. These are not our real supporters. In fact all of the drogs fans left the away terrace and abandoned these idiots after about 20 minutes. All i can say is there were loads of people as witnesses and the faces are known. I hope they get life bans.

Absolutely ruined what was probably one of the best end to end games of ball in the LOI this year. I missed so much of the game because of these knobs.
    Classy post, MM.

I was speaking to a few Drogs this morning and they echoed your comments.

3,220 Posts
    Goals from our game on Friday -

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    I don't want Sligo to pull away.
    Why? Dundalk aren't going to challenge for the league.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Careful now,someone on boards.ie took your post as truth and thought you named the culprit

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showp...&postcount=119
    Ha! Deadly!

555 Posts
    Why? Dundalk aren't going to challenge for the league.
    That is the sort of arrogance I'd expect from the other Rovers.

Fair play to Drogheda chairman Jim Agnew. Not making any allowances or excuses, not looking to lay the blame anywhere other than on those scumbags. Credit where it's due. I wonder if his response will be taken into account on Gaynor - or is that going to depend entirely on the report from that attention-craving flute Buttimer?

http://utv.vo.llnwd.net/o16/LMFM/201...aUnitedpod.mp3

38 Posts
    Was Gaynor shown a straight red? Surely celebrating in front of the fans and provoking them is worth just a yellow?

433 Posts
    I know Gaynor will be charged for his tweet but f*ckin hell what was apparently said to him was OTT and who wouldnt react?? At the end of the day footballers are people like you and me.

It was a disgraceful comment.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

217 Posts
    Poor result for Limerick. Missed a good chance to open a gap on Cork.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    LOL, is that what Limerick fans spend their days worrying about?

Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    They shouldn't worry, that gap will get bigger as the season goes on. We are god awful

Ya when not spending their time worrying about pyramid structures and being from tralee

38 Posts
    That is the sort of arrogance I'd expect from the other Rovers.
    It's the truth though. Dundalk shouldn't be worrying about Sligo at all.

363 Posts
    I listened to that interview from the Drogs chairman. Sounded like a truely bizzare night to be honest, and appears to have been pub bus on tour hellbent on causing trouble. Its very disappointing to have morons like these planning booze tours and disgracing their clubs. Awful situtation he mentioned with a Drogs family based in the West who went to the game in Sligo and had to see the sight of these guys fighting amongst themselves pre game, semi clothed etc.

I was at a DLK game in UCD 2 years ago and one of our well known holligans was escorted out of the ground, I was thinking, how on earth can someone go to such a friendly club like UCD and manage to get ejected.

Like a few other Dlk fans on here, I too have a few mates who are Drogs, ofcourse there is a competitive edge, but you dont take any joy out of events like this, and hope this kind of thing can be removed straightaway, as their chairman said its the thing
    that will drive fans away, and all clubs need that like a hole in the head.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    I was at a DLK game in UCD 2 years ago and one of our well known holligans was escorted out of the ground, I was thinking, how on earth can someone go to such a friendly club like UCD and manage to get ejected.
    I was at that game and you could see the whole thing was planned. The lad barely got into the stand and the guards were there to eject him. There was intelligence behind that one.

We need more of that, the clubs and the guards planning together.

As for Drogheda, lots of indignation from them but now the club is talking about life bans for "some" of them.

The Drogs don't enforce bans. The club are part of the problem.

I was at that game and you could see the whole thing was planned. The lad barely got into the stand and the guards were there to eject him. There was intelligence behind that one.

As for Drogheda, lots of indignation from them but now the club is talking about life bans for "some" of them.

The Drogs don't enforce bans. The club are part of the problem.

Thats just not true. Some of those heads were given less sever bans previously, which were enforced. Strike two, they are gone this time. I can tell you these guys will never set foot in united park again, probably not in away games either, definitely not at the Setanta Cup final and definitely not in Europe in a few months.

the bridges have been burned.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniMourinho View Post
    Thats just not true. Some of those heads were given less sever bans previously, which were enforced. Strike two, they are gone this time. I can tell you these guys will never set foot in united park again, probably not in away games either, definitely not at the Setanta Cup final and definitely not in Europe in a few months.

the bridges have been burned.
    I have to say the response of Drogheda fans has been a credit to the club.

I hope the club keeps its nerve and do what needs to be done.

44 Posts
    I am disgusted, absolately disgusted by these scumbags dragging our name through the gutter in Sligo. firstly I hope whoever the Gardai picked up on the night get jailed as appropriate. Secondly the club needs to not only ban these scum bags but make public their names so all in Drogheda can see those who shamed our name.

Their employers should also be informed of the actions of their employees (assuming some of them work). This crap needs to be put down with all available force and those responsible be made "repsonisble" for their actions.

Next Drogheda should pay compensation to Sligo (or fund a kids day in Sligo for the sligo kids) and then Drogheda should sue the scumbags for that cash as these scumbags effectively damaged the brand of Drogheda Utd and potential earnings from the value of the said brand.

These scumbags need to face the REAL world and not some moronic drink fueled coo koo land.
    Drogheda United in this together

21. Thanks From:

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    I am disgusted, absolately disgusted by these scumbags dragging our name through the gutter in Sligo. firstly I hope whoever the Gardai picked up on the night get jailed as appropriate. Secondly the club needs to not only ban these scum bags but make public their names so all in Drogheda can see those who shamed our name.

Their employers should also be informed of the actions of their employees (assuming some of them work). This crap needs to be put down with all available force and those responsible be made "repsonisble" for their actions.

Next Drogheda should pay compensation to Sligo (or fund a kids day in Sligo for the sligo kids) and then Drogheda should sue the scumbags for that cash as these scumbags effectively damaged the brand of Drogheda Utd and potential earnings from the value of the said brand.

These scumbags need to face the REAL world and not some moronic drink fueled coo koo land.
    Well said.
    Unfortunately this is not a problem confined to one or two clubs.There are groups of followers ( I wouldn`t class them as supporters) who see away fixtures as a vehicle to go on the tear with the football match itself a low priority in the festivities I was pretty shocked at the state of some of the Bohs "fans" in Thomond recently who were out of their heads and still allowed to buy drink at the bar there. Bizarrely, they spent the match singing about renowned Limerick fan Maggie Thatcher!!

The drunken scuts attaching themselves to a decent club like Drogs are no different to those who have unfortunately attached themselves to Bohs , Dundalk, and Shams. Obviously drunken or drug fuelled fans should not be allowed entry into LOI grounds.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    i remember a few years back we were playing limerick in jackman and the security had pictures of our hooligans on them at the gate

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast