504 Posts
    Town!!

96 Posts
    Drogheda had a bunch of wee Minks steamed drunk slobbering with the police outside Mooneys, invaded pitch hit a steward, some of them got in among the home crowd where they got quare clouts s, skinny wee student types I never seen such clowns.
    Last edited by redarmyfaction; 27/04/2013 at 9:28 PM.

305 Posts
    Gotcha ! Name and shame Drogs.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    I really doubt anyone would be able to identify that person.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

504 Posts
    Ye wouldn't get out of Drogheda alive with shoes that fancy, must be undercover Dundalk fans out to cause trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    I really doubt anyone would be able to identify that person.
    How about this one?

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    God, everything about that guy - the look, the stride, the stupid scarf thing, the shirt - makes me dislike him.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Why is it almost acceptable at LoI grounds for fans to run onto the pitch whenever they want?

151 Posts
    That was a proper League of Ireland match. All that was missing was Mick O'Brien swinging outa the crossbar. Astonished by Drogs fans behaviour. In all the years, I've never seen any of them behave like that. Too much blood in the alcohol system?

305 Posts
    How about this one?

He should be charged with wearing a **** shirt in a public place for starters,and don't start me on the trainers ffs!

In fairness it shouldnt be too hard for the Guards to deal with 10-15 spottie teenagers. They are paid to do a job in the Showgrounds and they dont do it. There was an old hand at the end of the match, a Rovers steward who had one of them by the scruff of the neck who seemed to know what he was doing and led him acoss the pitch and out the gate, Guards were a joke.
    Last edited by red bellied; 28/04/2013 at 12:12 AM.

2,626 Posts
    How about this one?

I'm pretty sure his name is Marcus Mumford. Should be easy to track down - cave man.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Crazy, crazy night.

Drogs fans fighting amongst themselves before the game even started (well it was lads fighting in the away section). And during the game itself till eventually the cops moved their arse in there.

Gaynor crossed for Elding equaliser and turned around and roared at the Drogs fans from about 15 yards away from them an loads of them run onto the pitch after him. Steward knocked to the ground. Ref then decides that Gaynor deserves a red for all of that. (Complete joke I think)

Then there's seems to be agro all over the far stand between Rovers fans and Drogs fans. Then you see some lad being chased behind the goals at the Volkswagen end.

Things didn't really calm down after that. Greene scores in the injury time and the place is going nuts. Then Rusk scores with the last kick and its like a morgue. Except for the third pitch invasion by the Drogs fans and one lad being turfed away by the stewards.

Both managers are up confronting the ref at the end.

Pure and utter mayhem all round.

Loved it.
    First all, thanks to Drogheda for taking a point off Sligo. Now seven points behind the leaders. That is five points we've gained on Rovers in two weeks.

Its a great boost when a team below us help keep the league competitive.

As for the hooliganism, all clubs have their proportion of idiots. It's a bit more serious when stewards are attacked though. The league must be stronger about these incidents. This one is now the first this season and I've yet to hear of any repercussions for the one at the Cross, for example.

Clubs must be held accountable.

Ross Gaynor has taken undeserved and pathetic abuse from a small section of a Dundalk fans but even they would wince at the disgusting comment that was directed at him by a Drogheda fan. I know many Drogheda fans and they would all be disgusted too.

It reminded me of abuse Barry Keogh received at a game in Dublin in the 80's following a return to Dundalk following treatment for cancer. I won't mention the comment or the club but I have never been able to look favorably on that club since.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I'm pretty sure his name is Marcus Mumford. Should be easy to track down - cave man.
    You mean Maahcus Mumfaahd?

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Gotcha ! Name and shame Drogs.

Fella on the left is a really good tapdancer

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    In fairness it shouldnt be too hard for the Guards to deal with 10-15 spottie teenagers. They are paid to do a job in the Showgrounds and they dont do it. There was an old hand at the end of the match, a Rovers steward who had one of them by the scruff of the neck who seemed to know what he was doing and led him acoss the pitch and out the gate, Guards were a joke.
    Have to say the stewards and guards were a joke. Most of these hooligans should have been lifted out after 5 minutes. And why did the stewards even let the 10-15 drunken 16 year olds in? It was so obvious that they were drunk!

But thats not the point! Sincere apologies to all Sligo fans and their club for the brainless behaviour of about 20 idiots who travelled from Drogheda. These are not our real supporters. In fact all of the drogs fans left the away terrace and abandoned these idiots after about 20 minutes. All i can say is there were loads of people as witnesses and the faces are known. I hope they get life bans.

Absolutely ruined what was probably one of the best end to end games of ball in the LOI this year. I missed so much of the game because of these knobs.

433 Posts
    Hilarious.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Careful now,someone on boards.ie took your post as truth and thought you named the culprit

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showp...&postcount=119

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    First all, thanks to Drogheda for taking a point off Sligo.
    Would you not have preferred if Sligo took 3 points off Drogs in your race for Europe?
    Here on a technicality.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Would you not have preferred if Sligo took 3 points off Drogs in your race for Europe?
    That would have been my second choice. We have nothing to fear from Drogheda. They are beatable.

I don't want Sligo to pull away.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast