Thread: Legoland

Legoland

Hey boggers, hows she cuttin
    Lookin forward to Sunday? Should be a good day and hopefully a good game for the cameras!
    Just one question for yis. What is the current capacity of Legoland? I know one part of the ground is closed at the minute.
    See yis Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
    What is the current capacity of Legoland?
    Legoland? Compared to what, your top rate ground?

It's 5,600 capacity but they might say the far end is closed for "health and safety reasons" but then on tv you'll see the locals be allowed in there like the league cup final!!

Jebus Macy, you're awful moody these days. Anything to do with the split loyalties you'll experience on Sunday maybe?!
    Wasn't having a go at your stadium, I just think it looks a bit like a legoland construction. And as for our ground, well it might not be the best in the country but it has got a soul, a history and it is possible to create a bit of an atmosphere in it.

NY Hoop, thanks for answering the question.

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
    Jebus Macy, you're awful moody these days. Anything to do with the split loyalties you'll experience on Sunday maybe?!
    Wasn't having a go at your stadium, I just think it looks a bit like a legoland construction. And as for our ground, well it might not be the best in the country but it has got a soul, a history and it is possible to create a bit of an atmosphere in it.

NY Hoop, thanks for answering the question.
    Hope you beat them. They have had their day in the sun and it would be great for Drogheda to win their first senior trophy plus it would **** off your neighbours which is always good

how any drog can slag the flansiro is beyond belief and even worse when one of the big issue gang back them up.....

the capicity of the flansiro for sunday is just under 4000.

soul and history, oh jebus stop talking crap..... if it has so much history then why let the name be changed for commerical reasons ??? and soul eh more like a hole.....

and ny hoop, the seats can be used BUT the club have decided not to use them as they not on a par with the rest of the ground.......no matter what ya say they are still a lot more comfortable than the seats in tallaght
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    plus it would **** off your neighbours which is always good

Good? Nah it'd be much much better than that!
    Cheers again!

'how any drog can slag the flansiro is beyond belief and even worse when one of the big issue gang back them up..... '

Well basically ill tell ye how it is. Any teams supporters that travel to United Park in numbers will tell you how enjoyable it is. Right, it may be a kip, smells, outdated, etc but its a an old style proper football ground in which away supporters have their own away shed. As i said, ask other teams supporters who travel to united park in numbers.

As for the so called flansiro, all seater stadium, but take the handful of secttion O boys out there wouldnt be much atmosphere, etc in the ground. Personally dont think its built to be a proper football stadium atmosphere wise

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Day in the sun ? Day ? Days morelike. Weeks even. Looking down on ye poor auld buggers declining, struggling. You must have spent nigh on two decades in the doldrums now.
    While we're on a high for a good while now ............ roll on Landsdowne.
    Days like the vaduz game? Wasnt too long ago you were playing in the first division in abbeycartron but then how would you know? Nothing smells worse than bandwagon fans.

You should be looking up at us as we would have voted you lot into the league to spend "nigh on two decades" in the first division.

wow the vaduz game, i remember that night, wasn't that the last time we lost a game
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

1,103 Posts
    Official capacity would be about 4,300 or so but if more than that turn up I've a feeling they wont be turned away. The far end should be closed but I doubt either club would object to more yo-yos, cant see there being more than 4,300 with the County final on too, a good few fair weathers will watch it in the pub after the Gaah