Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: FAI tix for France

I`m living in Sweden and I`ve heard feck all from them too...I`ve sent dozens of emails and gotten no replies at all.
    Wonder if it`s something to do with the fact that we live abroad?

Anyone else in the same boat?

I'm in the same boat as you TP. Only I live in feckin' Dublin. It's not like they have to travel very far! I'm beginning to think her-in-doors has grabbed a hold of them while I was at work and binned them before I got home! Or maybe I'm doing tooooooo many drugs and the paranoia is taking over my life!

Any chance your missus coulda done the same?

Wohoooo, tickets arrived in the post this morning.
    Going home at lunch time to suss them out.

9 Days and counting

I was in the same boat earlier...
    No sign of any tickets...then it dawned on me....the CC expired last month..
    Gave the FAI a bell (01-7037500) & Kelly in the ticket office sorted me out.
    Tickets on the way...fair play to ye Kelly....

In other words lads....just give them a bell...

144 Posts
    2 mates have had their CC debited twice for €44.
    Once yesterday and once today.

Course mine hasn't been debited at all.
    we are all in for 2 tickets a piece.

I just gave them a bell, got my Faroes tickets today, but no sign of the French. Anyway, gave them a bell, and they said french tickets are on the way, so looks like they are a little behind, so I wouldn't panic yet. If come monday and still no tickets, then its panic stations!

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    2 mates have had their CC debited twice for €44.
    Once yesterday and once today.

Course mine hasn't been debited at all.
    we are all in for 2 tickets a piece.

Greetings... mine got debited twice also, same as your mates. Anyone got idea what that's all about?
    Gimme dat

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DubJohn
    Greetings... mine got debited twice also, same as your mates. Anyone got idea what that's all about?
    Kelly just rang them back saying a problem with their system and some people were 'done' twice.
    Money will be refunded.
    Tickets will be out in a day or two.

I received a letter to ask for new CC expiry, got through straight away on phone and a very helpful lady said tickets will be posted today.
    OT Faroe's game tickets arrived also.

zinoski

Exclamation

Was also debited twice and still no tickets....to the poster above in the same boat, did they say they'd sort it out and give refunds or do we have to do all the work?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zinoski
    Was also debited twice and still no tickets....to the poster above in the same boat, did they say they'd sort it out and give refunds or do we have to do all the work?
    They said they'd give refunds but i wouldn't take the chance.
    I'd ring them and let them know. 01 7037500

zinoski
    Cheers for that

zinoski
    Just phoned Kelly in the ticket office. She said all people double charged would be refunded and that the FAI are sorting it all out...she also said that tickets were posted last night so should arrive in the morning if not today

only1kilbane
    DOes anyone know what end the irish section from the fai are ? I got tickets for the sud end section z10 but my mates got k7 in the north end ? Not sure which one of us has the irish end tickets ?

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    by the way - anyone in England get tickets from FA Ireland yet?
    I always get my tickets sent to my parents' address back home. I've moved about 5 times in last 8 years and I don't trust the FAI one bit to keep their records up to date.

Everyone I've spoken to with FAI tickets are in the SUD end, Blocks Y and Z.

I'm in Glasgow haven't received anything yet nor has a pal of mine over here, will let you know, often have things sent over can sometimes take 3 or 4 days.

Quote Originally Posted by petef
    often have things sent over can sometimes take 3 or 4 days.
    I got 2 letters yesterday. One from Cork and one from Dublin.
    The letter from Cork took 2 days but the letter from Dublin took 5.

Quote Originally Posted by only1kilbane
    DOes anyone know what end the irish section from the fai are ? I got tickets for the sud end section z10 but my mates got k7 in the north end ? Not sure which one of us has the irish end tickets ?
    Did you both get them off the FAI? The Irish offical section is SUD (South).

Anyone else in Z12....they look pretty decent, middle tier right behins the goal!

Still haven't heard diddly squat from FAI - no sign of tickets and credit card hasn't been touched - getting worried

Me either,still no dosh taken from my account and heard nothing from the FAI...couldn`t get through on the phone either...agghhhhh....
    I`m in Sweden so it`ll take a day or 2 longer in the post......Knowing my luck they`ll arrive next friday morning when I`m already on the plane to Paris!

Ah well,at least I still have me french end tickets!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast