126 Posts

Week 8/6 - 12/13 April

Best odds taken from oddschecker.

Premier Division

Friday, April 12, 2013

7:45 p.m. Dundalk v Derry City
    Dundalk (11/4) Draw (45/19) Derry (6/5)

7:45 p.m. U.C.D v St. Patrick's Ath
    UCD (162/23) Draw (10/3) St Patricks (8/15)

8 p.m. Shamrock Rovers v Bray Wanderers
    Shamrock R (2/5) Draw (39/10) Bray Wanderers (170/19)

8 p.m. Shelbourne v Drogheda United
    Shelbourne (3) Draw (27/11) Drogheda (11/10)

Saturday, April 13, 2013

3:55 p.m. Sligo Rovers v Cork City - live on RTE2
    Sligo Rovers (1/2) Draw (42/13) Cork City (7)

First Division

Friday, April 12, 2013
    8 p.m. Wexford Youths v Longford Town
    Wexford Youths (59/18) Draw (44/17) Longford (1)

7:45 p.m. Athlone Town v Finn Harps
    Athlone (25/12) Draw (43/18) Finn Harps (13/9)

7:45 p.m. Salthill Devon v Waterford United
    SD Galway (11/2) Draw (35/12) Waterford U (13/19)

Saturday, April 13, 2013
    7:30 p.m. Cobh Ramblers v Mervue United
    Cobh Ramblers (17/8) Draw (12/5) Mervue Utd (6/4)
    Last edited by adamd164; 11/04/2013 at 3:19 PM.

3,219 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    7:45 p.m. Dundalk v Derry City
    Draw (45/19)

7:45 p.m. U.C.D v St. Patrick's Ath
    UCD (162/23)

8 p.m. Shamrock Rovers v Bray Wanderers
    Bray Wanderers (170/19)
    Go home oddschecker! You're drunk.

126 Posts
    Probably exchange offs off Betfair or some such.

Through injuries and suspension we'll have a very young central defensive partnership v Sligo. Possibly worth looking at the -1 or -2 odds.
    Last edited by adamd164; 11/04/2013 at 7:09 PM.

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Probably exchange offs off Betfair or some such.

Through injuries and suspension we'll have a very young central defensive partnership v Sligo. Possibly worth looking at the -1 or -2 odds.
    Yeah I saw that on yeer site and I was going to suggest something similar unless ye boss midfield to the extent we don't make any chances.

363 Posts
    Derry fans heading to DLK tomorrow night, rumour that the main bar prob open for all away fans. The club tried this since we got promoted for certain away fans, and seems to work well with the Derry visits. I always think its a shame this cant be offered to some of the other big clubs, but at least away fans going to the stand do have the option for both bars.

Anyway, another home draw for us tomorrow I think, should be a good game.
    Last edited by oriel; 11/04/2013 at 8:47 PM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

238 Posts
    Pats, Rovers and Waterford treble this weekend for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Pats, Rovers and Waterford treble this weekend for me.
    The naivety of youth

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    The naivety of youth
    I like you already....

I didn't say which Rovers.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    I like you already....

I didn't say which Rovers.
    Good man, Sam. We all knew which one you meant. The other one is, as always, a banker draw.

222 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Derry fans heading to DLK tomorrow night, rumour that the main bar prob open for all away fans.
    Has it not always been open for us? Great oul spot. I mind back in 2009 we were queued outside some time before 5 o'clock waiting for it to open, stayed after the match until last orders then got service bus back to Belfast. Some craic.
    Raining over on the east coast today, aye?

We've Rory Patterson back in the team, he's been on fire, along with your good friend Michael Rafter. Should be an interesting enough match, with a wee bit of added spice with Stephen Kenny there now.
    Liked the stat from the Dundalk site: there hasn't been a scoreless draw between the sides at Oriel for 21 years, way back in September 1992. Can't see it being scoreless tonight either.
    Have you ever won the treble?

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Liked the stat from the Dundalk site: there hasn't been a scoreless draw between the sides at Oriel for 21 years, way back in September 1992. Can't see it being scoreless tonight either.
    There's my random bet for the evening as unlikely as it may be.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Has it not always been open for us? Great oul spot. I mind back in 2009 we were queued outside some time before 5 o'clock waiting for it to open, stayed after the match until last orders then got service bus back to Belfast. Some craic.
    Raining over on the east coast today, aye?
    No rain so far - but looking likely. A wet and slick pitch would make for a good spectacle as it suits a passing team.

Always enjoy the visiting Derry support - and the craic and banter in the Lilywhite Lounge is a big part of that

I expect Rafter will start with Griffin on the bench?

Any decent odds on 2.5 + goals should be checked out!

126 Posts
    Heavy rain forecast for tomorrow but not today, and Sligo and Cobh's pitches hold up well, so all games should be fine this weekend.

Was the bar we were allowed use the main bar? I take it it was as it was packed at half time. We got to go in the back door from the away section at half time to the surprise of a lot of Dundalk fans. Pints were cheap too which satisfied plenty of our lads.

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Was the bar we were allowed use the main bar? I take it it was as it was packed at half time. We got to go in the back door from the away section at half time to the surprise of a lot of Dundalk fans. Pints were cheap too which satisfied plenty of our lads.
    Yes that's the main bar. There is also another bar upstairs.
    The club have started to allow away fans in to the bar when there is a low risk of trouble.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Prolly because it's been a while since Lims fans have been spotted in OP €3.60 a pint is great deal.

305 Posts
    dundalk lead 1-0 faherty 2000+ crowd here

433 Posts
    1-1 fckin stupid peno to give away by rossi
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    1-1 fckin stupid peno to give away by rossi
    softest of touches by rossi on diver rafter,dubious pen to say the least

Typical, first home game I can't make this season and Rovers batter in three in the first half. I give up, I'm going to start supporting Manchester United like everybody else.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast