Thread: destination Paris!!

Leaving Philadelphia Thursday night with USAir - there's bound to be someone heading over from here - anyone, anyone?

Should be sheer bloody madness all weekend, cans under the tower . . .nice!

haha good man Beavis I probably had a good drunkan chat with ye then - though if you were wearing a dundalk jersey i probably gave ye abuse

Yeah we should all head for the same spot again. Eiffel tower match day - its a must!!

Where are ye heading friday night?

08:10 BMI from Heathrow on sat morn.
    Never eat yellow snow!!

BA 1802 From Birmingham at 8:40AM, Sat
    Arrive in Paris Charles de Gaulle at 11:05AM

Quote Originally Posted by supasparx
    anto_123, we're flying from Heathrow Fri. morning 0750hrs with BMI. Must be same flight as you, check your times!
    Yes well done that man !!! ya my mistake on the flight. I origionally booked the flight for saturday morning at 0810 but got caught up in the excitment and decided to go a day earlier on friday at 0750,

Its gona be unbelievabe!!!

COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by mjpcc
    Leaving thursday night from Toronto Stop in Montreal arrive Paris on Friday at 11pm. Is that the furthest anyone is coming for the game I wonder.?
    Jesus fair play to u lad. Thats some distance alright

Quote Originally Posted by Daviddrog
    Oh yeah, the very same - our voices were gone after the first night (monday night). Not making excuses like
    Were youse the drogs outside Reillys with the big tri-colour that was green, white and gold? If it was ye, take note lads the colour of your country's flag is green, white and orange.

Yeah thats us drunkan fools alright.

'with the big tri-colour that was green, white and gold? If it was ye, take note lads the colour of your country's flag is green, white and orange.'

Btw theres always one

'with the big tri-colour that was green, white and gold? If it was ye, take note lads the colour of your country's flag is green, white and orange.'

Btw theres always one

Hey drogs..where you from in the old town?
    Never eat yellow snow!!

Originally from Meadow View (beamore road) but have since moved up the dublin road.

why, are ye a drog yourself??

Originally from Meadow View (beamore road) but have since moved up the dublin road.

why, are ye a drog yourself??
    Know meadow view very well. I'm a stameen man . Moved out years ago.
    Where on the dublin rd are you now?
    Never eat yellow snow!!

haha good man Beavis I probably had a good drunkan chat with ye then - though if you were wearing a dundalk jersey i probably gave ye abuse

Yeah we should all head for the same spot again. Eiffel tower match day - its a must!!

Where are ye heading friday night?
    Heading to the U21 game that night,so should be nicely fresh for the big day(although most likely broke- Paris for a week what were we thinking! ) Is this one of your lads here in the white
    Classic drunk face!!
    <insert witty remark>

Wink

Btw theres always one
    One what?...person who doesn't know the colours of their own country's flag?! Nothing personal, it's just a pet hate of mine. If you don't believe me about the colours you can check it up on http://www.1916rising.com/flag.html

Anyway maybe I'll see ye again in Paris, I'll keep an eye out for your green, white and gold....maybe I'll even see you around Drogheda in the meantime, we are neighbours afterall.

Living in Beaubec now Littlest Hobo.

Btw Beavis thats ME!!!! (3rd day of solid days/ nights drinking!!). See ye under the Eiffel tower on the day of the match, dont forget to say hello!!

Jaysus, are you another Drog Paulie??

Btw I know the colours of the Irish flag - not my flag but dont have a problem with it

Living in Beaubec now Littlest Hobo.

Btw Beavis thats ME (please dont say it was me you saw singing to a lamppost at 5 in the morning!!)!!!! (3rd day of solid days/ nights drinking!!). See ye under the Eiffel tower on the day of the match, dont forget to say hello!!

Btw I know the colours of the Irish flag - not my flag but dont have a problem with it

I recently moved to Drogheda (Bryanstown Manor) but I'm still clinging to my Dublin roots!

Nice......across the road from me old watering hole, the Black Bull. Its all changed now. Used to frequent that place well before the new shop and all those fancy extensions.
    Do you play ball for them by the way?
    Last edited by Littlest Hobo; 28/09/2004 at 1:17 PM.
    Never eat yellow snow!!

Yeah it's a nice area alright. I've been up to the Black Bull a few times, decent enough place, but I would not even dream of putting myself forward for their or anyone else's football team. I can talk about football all day long but unfortunately when it comes to playing it I couldn't kick snow off a rope as the man says.

Thumbs up The Eiffel Tower

Can not wait to get to Paris.

Footie under the Eiffel tower with thousands of other Paddies
    Hopefully it will be like the square outside Nigata train station before the Cameroon game - now that was a blast.

I'm planning on drinking in Corcoran's in Clichy Friday night. It's open very late (5am I think) and apparently is a favourite after hours haunt of the girls from the Moulin Rouge - perhaps wishful thinking on my part.

going to make a CD and put a mix of football and rebels songs on it for the journey.

See ya all thereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee............

Quote Originally Posted by mjpcc

Can not wait to get to Paris.

Footie under the Eiffel tower with thousands of other Paddies
    Hopefully it will be like the square outside Nigata train station before the Cameroon game - now that was a blast.

I'm planning on drinking in Corcoran's in Clichy Friday night. It's open very late (5am I think) and apparently is a favourite after hours haunt of the girls from the Moulin Rouge - perhaps wishful thinking on my part.

going to make a CD and put a mix of football and rebels songs on it for the journey.

See ya all thereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee............
    I'll seeya there mate...in Corcorans on Friday & the tower on sat...
    Have a feeling a pub full of rowdy Irish will put those Moulin Rouge chicks off Corcorans on the Friday but ye never know!