View Poll Results: Should we delete, lock or leave the Longest ever thread open??

Voters
30. You may not vote on this poll
  • Leave it open

11 36.67%
  • Lock the thread, leave it there for our future generation of High Bandwidth web dudes (40 or so years time)

8 26.67%
  • Delete.

11 36.67%

Thread: Should we delete, lock or leave the Longest ever thread open??

Question Should we delete, lock or leave the Longest ever thread open??

Well lads let's have a vote. I'm really undecided. For the vote to stand It has to get 30 hits, and no tampering Adam, Joe or Sinéad (as if she would). It make for a good thread for dumping sh!te. The cork lads categorise their sh!te and end up having loads of threads, it six of one, half a dozen of the other really.

BTW we won't be deleting this pride and joy. We will only lock the thread, should we decide it's fate!!

Let he who has sinned, Cast the first stone
    Last edited by Xlex; 13/12/2001 at 3:13 PM.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

112 Posts
    Its a sad day for all. im undecided, we had fun and itll forever be remembered (well till next year anyway), Lets quit while we're ahead and lock it! My future grandkids will read this and think "wow that Pauro 7 was some craic in his day" or maybe not!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Keep it open - if people don't like they don't have to read it!

yee boggers could get a life too why wasn't that an option on the poll?

521 Posts
    Leave it, ye'll eventually get bored of it. Eventually.

Don't delete it though. Your grandkids need something to laugh at.

Lock it - it's a reflection on how a bunch of saddos felt at a certain instant i time - we can start another ball of sh!te again
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Me thinks my vote just made the percentage to lock it or leave it equal.......I love making life difficult for you Xlex
    I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.

44 Posts
    Pauro..........Future grandkids?

Suerly your not planning to breed!

112 Posts
    God help humankind if i do!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts

Did anyone see....

Did anyone see the Jason Byrne show last nite, 2 lads wearing Longford Town shirts were there, who were they??????

Re: Did anyone see....

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Did anyone see the Jason Byrne show last nite, 2 lads wearing Longford Town shirts were there, who were they??????
    ye start a poll wondering whether to stop rambling on, and ye just start somewhere else- SHEESH!

Re: Did anyone see....

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Shame on you pauro, theres a thread for all that Sh#te

112 Posts
    sorry lads..

I'd delete it myself but I may be biased as I don't agree with anything anti-city
    Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish

521 Posts
    I vote that Sinéad should delete or lock /this/ thread!

Suppose I do have the power..........

I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.

Red face

I'd say Sinéad will leave the thread alone as noone really gives a sh!te what happens it......... get it???

delete the thread!

No Cork votes allowed, so p!ss off Pablo....

Cork votes are more vauable Macy......