Thread: Introduce yourself

46 Posts

Introduce yourself

Here's a place and a chance for newest members to introduce themselves before eventual squabble and slaughter here over the usual matters of club and country allegiance (thats summing up that debate mildly. For more see the Barstoolers Facepalm thread or indeed the more recent 'Dear FAI your league has started') to music taste or political affiliation.

Dedicated to the newest member long ball Willy who sounds like a right character altogether and who's posts might well be worth watching.

Of course you don't have to be a newbie to introduce yourself. It might be an opportunity to regain your street cred and reform your tainted image around here. Form an orderly queue. We have all fallen foul of somebody here at some point.

And finally. Welcome along.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 02/04/2013 at 1:28 PM. Reason: added links]
    Find me on Twitter @ImRedLen

501 Posts
    I'm dahamsta. Everybody hates me. I hate Bray Wanderers Ltd.

2,346 Posts
    And Bray hate you too

46 Posts
    Well I'm glad the thread survived. It was posted after more than one glass of red (hence the occasional typo) and thankfully when I read it back today it still made me smile.

So any sign of long ball Willy then? I must have a look for him and see what his take on life, love and football is. I get a feeling I'll find him in the Ireland section and maybe lurking about that Trap out thread

I'm Brendan and I've been lurking about this forum for near on 10 years now. I've upset many a many along the way. My club is Finn Harps and I think I at one point upset everybody there too in my time. Time heals and I try to get back to Finn Park and League of Ireland football once a year because I cannot let go.

There are corners and characters about this place that still frighten me and I can feel very vulnerable and so I don't get into that Ireland forum often. I don't like noise see and it causes me to cower and scream. I hear things about that forum but from the outside. I also try to brave up in the Music forum but I'm clueless so I just nod and say very little while I'm in there. That said I've never come out of there informed so maybe everybody else who contributes in there is clueless too.

Anyhow thats me. Right off to find long ball Willy then.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Just spotted the added links. Excellent tidy up. I like it.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    780 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    I thought mention of Bray Wanderers was forbidden!
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

501 Posts
    Very true. They'd probably try to find a way to call my hatred of them libel, and I'm sure their lawyer chum would consult with them about it for $n an hour.

For the record, I have zero problem with Bray Wanderers and their fans. I just feel sorry for them
    Last edited by dahamsta; 03/04/2013 at 3:49 PM.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    I thought mention of Bray Wanderers was forbidden!
    Consider this thread a confessional. The say anything thats on your mind equivalent. There's a place for everyone in this thread even Bray Wanderers (typed with eyes shut). A place Qwl to introduce yourself, confess, redeem yourself and win over your doubters. If you have doubters that is.

46 Posts
    Not only does this sacred place have a Long Ball Willy (whom I correctly assumed would be a Corkie or from that particular direction) but there is also a Senor Willy which I find more amusing actually

1,813 Posts
    What's the bear bit of Harpsbear about? Or do I want to know?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    What's the bear bit of Harpsbear about? Or do I want to know?
    It's a terrible story and one I would never wish to have relived or respoken of again. I'm not welcome back in Canada and I have no real wish to return in any case. Nice country but ya seen it once. It's enough.

Next.

1,813 Posts
    So you found out that they do more than sh!t in the woods?

I've been there twice. And I'm moving over next year. Love the place.

Quote Originally Posted by Mad Moose View Post
    Not only does this sacred place have a Long Ball Willy (whom I correctly assumed would be a Corkie or from that particular direction) but there is also a Senor Willy which I find more amusing actually
    Hello my famous follower.

I am quite a calm character who often posts at unsocial hours, many a philosophical post so far. I like to speak the truth. I am glad I came across you Mad Moose. I love local soccer and have a notable hatred for this foreign soccer rubbish on the telly.

You see, I care about ye, I even came along to say hi.
    Last edited by Señor Willy; 24/06/2013 at 11:55 PM. Reason: quote error

Don't forget my thing over the n please. It's Señor not Senor, they sound different!

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Señor Willy View Post
    Don't forget my thing over the n please. It's Señor not Senor, they sound different!
    Forgetting your "thing" is not gonna be Mad Moose's problem.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Forgetting your "thing" is not gonna be Mad Moose's problem.

That made me laugh quite alot.

As responses go. How Senor Willy came to find his way here and to this thread deserves explanation. Fair play to the lad. Amicable enough for a Corkie.

46 Posts
    Hello my famous follower.

I am quite a calm character who often posts at unsocial hours, many a philosophical post so far. I like to speak the truth. I am glad I came across you Mad Moose. I love local soccer and have a notable hatred for this foreign soccer rubbish on the telly.

You see, I care about ye, I even came along to say hi.
    Senor Willy. Well spotted and found and I won't forget your thing in future. If ever the world is getting ya down or indeed those Cork lads ever get a bit loud and messy get yersel in here to chill and relax. BonnieShels will serve ya tea.

A nice quiet corner to Foot.ie. I will definitely visit here again.

I was actually scrolling through different threads and found this title a "Ooh what's that now" kinda title and I was genuinely shocked and surprised to be mentioned therefore I had to respond to my fanbase!

Are ye always here? Whenever I have a problem?
    Call into the Cork AUL forum anytime, a sane honest individual is always an unusual and welcome sight amongst that madness.

473 Posts
    A nice quiet corner to Foot.ie. I will definitely visit here again.

I was actually scrolling through different threads and found this title a "Ooh what's that now" kinda title and I was genuinely shocked and surprised to be mentioned therefore I had to respond to my fanbase!

Are ye always here? Whenever I have a problem?
    Call into the Cork AUL forum anytime, a sane honest individual is always an unusual and welcome sight amongst that madness.

You're off to a good start, but you have a long way to go before you're challenging classic foot.ie memes such as Monkey Knife Fights, Xano, or FC Girondins de Termonbarry

Rome wasn't built in a day as they say Peadar. This is my 5 posts of fame haha.