Derry City v Bray Wanderers 3pm

Drogheda Utd. v Cork City 3pm

ShelbourneFC v BohemianFC 7pm

UCD v Sligo Rovers

Tuesday:

St.Pats.Ath v DundalkFC

LimerickFC v Shamrock R.

--------------------------------------------------

If you see a mistake,let me know please.
    Last edited by bullit; 27/03/2013 at 9:41 PM.

44 Posts
    My heart won out and I've backed drogs to win on PP but my head is screaming at me ... This is going to be a tough one and drogs need to seriously up their performances from what we've seen so far .

360 Posts
    Def one that could go either way, but thinking a draw might be the outcome tonight.

Looking forward to the game, but not the cold!
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

305 Posts
    It's a great long weekend of action ahead for LOI fans.I'll be in Oriel later this evening and hope to get to Bohs v Sligo on Friday and Drogs v Cork on Monday and then of course Inchicore on Tuesday for us v Pats.Sunday will be GAA day Car full of cheap border diesel (SShhh)

How's Dalymount holding up with all the snow the Dublin media are panicking about?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    How's Dalymount holding up with all the snow the Dublin media are panicking about?
    Pitch has been pretty poor all season and will not be great tomorrow. Drainage usually very good at Dalymount so doubt there will be any question of match not going ahead. Snow not sticking in Dublin (despite shock horror media stories) so only concern would be touchline along the Jodi freezing over due to not getting the bit of sun we had today.
    Unfortunate that the pitch will not suit two footballing sides but hopefully a decent game anyway.

At least this season we have the option of hoofing it into Eldinho's head.

305 Posts
    For anyone interested there is full live match coverage for Dundalk v Drogs on both

DundalkFM 100 http://www.dundalkfm.com/index.php?o...d=57&Itemid=56

AND

LMFM http://www.lmfm.ie/Home

i would go for the DundalkFM 1.

Twitter https://twitter.com/OrielUpdates

126 Posts
    Sounds like a good game in Oriel park.. Drogs were 2 nil up until 75 mins, but within the space of 2 minutes Dundalk scored twice and Drogs had a player sent off.

2-2 now.

Sounds like Dundalk weren't great until the last 15mins, Dundalk FM lads thought Byrne should have been sent off earlier though.

305 Posts
    Alan Byrne was throwing shapes all over the place following a foul on Mulvenna early in the 1st half.How he remained on the pitch is a mystery.Dundalk were going nowhere before the goals that got them back in to it & and they looked dead and buried.On comes Ward and it all changes.Very very lucky Dundalk.Drogs look realy good but disipline might cost them.
    Another big attendance at Oriel i'm delighted to report.Drogs with about 200

555 Posts
    Sounds like Dundalk weren't great until the last 15mins, Dundalk FM lads thought Byrne should have been sent off earlier though.
    Drogheda closed Dundalk down in midfield very well. Dundalk could build nothing and were either losing possession or playing hopeful balls forward.

Drogheda played their normal percentage game, long diagonal balls with runners from midfield.

However, this Dundlak teams lasts the distance and scores quite a number of their goals in the last 15 minutes.

Jaysus, there was a robbery tonight in Dundalk! Score aside for a minute, the drogs played rings around a poor Dundalk side. Drogs own fault for not killing them off with 3 or 4 nil.

360 Posts
    Thought we were hopeless for 70 mins, then all of a sudden sprung into action with 15 mins left. Have to say Drogs were miles stronger before this controlled the game, and they really should have had the game over at 0-2.

Then we pulled one back with 15 to go, then another a minute later, and with 10 left, we actually looked the better side and possibly could have won it! Strange game, but happy with the point.

Also thats 3 games in a row with crowds over 2,000, but we need to start winning at home, or these might drop off, but we have played Rovers & Sligo already I suppose, tougher start than most have had at home.
    Last edited by oriel; 29/03/2013 at 10:51 AM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Another big attendance at Oriel i'm delighted to report.Drogs with about 200
    Jesus

62 Posts
    the only problem with the way kenny has us playing is that we have no out and out striker staying up top. Kurtis Byrne is constantly drifting out to the left. Mulvenna last night was drifting out to the left. Faherty can fill that role but he missed virtually all of pre season so isnt match fit. Pat Hoban looks raw and the experienced centre halves he has played against so far have him figured out.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Jesus
    Not that bad. They barely get that at home.

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Not that bad. They barely get that at home.

Boom boom

When we where 2 nil up I got the draw via live betting at 22-1 and took it to hedge my bet on a drogs win ... I am damn glad I did that. At one point Dundalk were 125-1 to win (just b4 their first goal (crazy odds)

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Drogheda closed Dundalk down in midfield very well. Dundalk could build nothing and were either losing possession or playing hopeful balls forward.

Drogheda played their normal percentage game, long diagonal balls with runners from midfield.

However, this Dundlak teams lasts the distance and scores quite a number of their goals in the last 15 minutes.

To say this Dundalk team lasts the distance based on last nights game is proposterous! They were genuinely poor for the entire 90 minutes. Its irritating to read the media reporting it as a comeback last night. It infers an element tht they battled back through skill and effort. That was not the case. Dundalk were so poor until they scored a wonderful freekick on 70 minutes. Then a moment of madness handed them a penalty. This was all in the space of two minutes. From then on in the game did not turn because dundalk 'came into it'. It was because they had the extra man and the Drogs were sitting deep to defend. Honestly, i dont want to burst the lovely balloon that has inflated in Oriel Park, but if thats the standard of play week in and week out, every team in the league will find them out and have no trouble containing them or beating them in rounds 2 and 3.

And how Richie Towell got MOTM? His performance was just short of being as bad as his awful haircut. Really has tickets on himself, without any end product whatsoever.

All this said, the drogs learned a valuable lesson, that if you dont score enough of the gilt-edged chances you create, crazy things can happen and you can lose a game that you dominate.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Boom boom

When we where 2 nil up I got the draw via live betting at 22-1 and took it to hedge my bet on a drogs win ... I am damn glad I did that. At one point Dundalk were 125-1 to win (just b4 their first goal (crazy odds)
    125-1 was generous given how badly we were playing

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast