Thread: we better not make a co*k up in cobh

44 Posts

we better not make a co*k up in cobh

i know its early in the week , but i am really looking forward to travelling down to this one! from what i am hearing as i couldnt travel to finn park we played hoof ball as conditions and pith werent suited to play actual football and were very unlucky not to at least share the spoils...we really need to focus on geting 3 points in cobh next sat as if we have any intentions of going up we need to pick up points even at this early stage and one thing i am very concerned about is the injuries as two more players out is not what we needed, any word on the length of time? and will shaw be back ? and who exactly is injured now and with what ?

also as ye all have heard section o are running a bus to cobh, i noticed in the club notes this morn that there is no supporters club bus due to the fact section o are running one, now i know that in the past when both have run buses that the supporters club struggled for numbers but surely with the section o bus leaving so early it will turn a few off and would of been no harm to atleast advertise a supporters club bus?... thats my thoughts on it any way
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

205 Posts
    I thought Section O and the Supporter's Club have this lovely new partnership...
    Sporting F*ck All!

44 Posts
    the supports club noticed der is a lack of young support and wanted to get sec o on board to try and get more support and better atmosphere at games, also to try and raise funds like they have done in the past.

861 Posts
    TBH after what I saw Saturday night I'm not looking forward to this one and with Cobh looking strong at home I cant see us winning. I don't know what the pitch is like in Cobh but even when we had a carpet in Galway it took us over an hour to finally decide to use it.

Cobh have lots of quality in O'Neill and Meade and the long trip is sure to drain our lads a bit. If there's any justic in the world Gillespie will be dropped for Saturday night and personally I'd play Colly in the holding role but with so many injuries it looks like wel have to play him RB.

Treacy's injury was a bad one and Havo's looked serious too so thats a major problem. Hope and Shaw should be ready for Saturday and theres no word on Isicheli yet.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Can I just point out and make it clear that this trip to Cobh next Saturday is in no way meant to be seen as Section O going against the Supporters club, the trip has been planned since before the start of the season as a once off and a chance for everyone to have a bit of craic down there, particularly people who don't usually go to away matches!
    It wasn't organised to take away anyone from going on the Supporters bus as from looking at the list so far, I would hazard a guess that almost none of the people on it would have went if the trip hadn't been planned!
    Both the Section O facebook and twitter pages have advertised both buses the Supporters club have organised so far this season and will continue to do. As said before the bus is not intended for people just from Section O and if it is a case that the supporters club aren't organising a bus on Saturday then anyone who still wishes to come is more then welcome to come with us!

Anyone who hasnt booked a place yet and wishes to do so please text 097 7619299..
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Just to reiterate Boscos point thanks to the supporters club I got one lad thats a regular on the supporters club bus and told him of the section o bus goin on sat morning. He was delighted there was one goin and gladly put his name down for it.

Yeah well the supporters club said this evening that they had no problem with it!

Lads,we are gona need a few more seats at the moment if the bus wants to go or else its gona be too expensive!Its looking like theres a few people who originally said they were going that aren't able to now so we're gona need at least a few more names before we're able to go!We've 17 names at the moment but Im worried in case one or two more drop put and we're going to need at least 20 names for us to be able to run one so please get onto me if you want to go or if you are already going please try and convince one or two extra people to come.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

It would be a pity if this fell by the wayside after the plannin bosco has put into it so spread the word ppl and support the town!if you are thinkin of drivin down you will save urself money by goin on the bus and there would be some banter goin to it.

2,446 Posts
    Ye must be getting an awfully expensive bus company? We ran to Waterford and back, with 19 people in the end, 17 of those paid 25 euro, 2 came from Dublin for a tenner. Need to start shopping around for the cheap bus companies!

622 Posts
    Ask the club to be sound and pay 50 quid of it..

861 Posts
    Maybe now that the leader is out a few might see the advert in the club notes.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Ask the club to be sound and pay 50 quid of it..
    Or Fox's perhaps? They get a bit of business from section O.

Bus is all sorted anyway lads!Leaving across from Lidl at 12.30 on Saturday and it'll cost €20 each!Still room for a few more if people are still interested!

81 Posts
    €10 for a 9 yr old Bosco?

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    €10 for a 9 yr old Bosco?
    you babysitting ?

81 Posts
    Involving the youth and all that, it's how I grew to love it!

Are you asking can you bring a 9 year old on the bus or are you insinuating that i'm selling children?

81 Posts
    Asking can I bring a child at a reduced rate

That's grand...be more clear next time,i've only just about put to bed the last rumour about me selling children....

205 Posts
    Good results for us tonight.
    Sporting F*ck All!