Page 10 of 16 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI Series 2/3 - 2013

27 Posts
    cassidy did what many others would have done,limerick player did the clueless thing and paid the price.he motioned his head ever so slightly and thats enough these days no matter how harsh it seems. going on those mns highlights gamble could have seen red as well.good point for lims though.

Watched MNS tonight, and I have to say that Cassidy was a disgrace. There seems to be a culture of cheating under the current Drogheda regime. I remember Gannon doing the very same thing against City last year when Shane Duggan was the victim of the cheating. Disappointed that they focused more on the Limerick player on MNS rather than the simulation of Cassidy. A yellow card would have sufficed for the Limerick player's stupidity but there was minimal contact and nothing dangerous in what he did. Cassidy should have got booked for simulation as well and should have been castigated on MNS IMO.
    Last edited by sullanefc; 19/03/2013 at 8:24 PM. Reason: Gannon not Grimes

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Rovers fans: how is the croly reign of terror comparing to that of king Kenny's? Will he be given more time than kenny to rebuild the squad. i'm just interested in it
    The atmosphere is completely different. The team were applauded off the pitch today despite an underwhelming performance. Even in the first game against Drogs last year, it was clear something wasn't right and the fans picked up on it immediately. Most fans have a good feeling about Croly and though he showed his inexperience with a poor selection/tactical approach today, the signs are all positive.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    How long of a contract is Croly on anyway?
    Two years.

420 Posts
    Axel never moved his head towards Cassidy. If you watch the slow-mo properly you see that as Axel went to wards him it was actually Cassidy that flicked his head towards Axel then threw himself to the floor. Still Axels own fault for his reaction though just get on with the game.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Sickening to see such simulation treated as violent conduct. Fair play to Limerick for grabbing a point in such circumstances, even if there seemed to be (from MSN highlights) many defensive errors.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

2,446 Posts
    Simply cannot believe people are even considering defending Cassidy on his actions. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour from him and I agree that MNS lads should have absolutely ripped him to pieces on air.

Axel never pushed his head toward him at all, Cassidy moved toward Axel looking for him to react. Awful, and I hope he gets punished for it.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Axel never moved his head towards Cassidy. If you watch the slow-mo properly you see that as Axel went to wards him it was actually Cassidy that flicked his head towards Axel then threw himself to the floor. Still Axels own fault for his reaction though just get on with the game.
    That is what I saw. Cassidy flicked his head into Axels to ensure there was some contact before going down as if he was shot.

Sickening behaviour.

Cassidy should be charged by the FAI.

Alan Keane did the same thing last year on Chris Turner. It'd be funny if it wasn't so pathetic, and if it didn't consistently work. Referees see a guy go down holding their face and lose all critical faculties. I have never seen a player booked for feigning being headbutted. Referees just always believe them without question.

You know the game is f****d when you see an incident like the Axel one, and the victim of blatant simulation is the one who gets the blame. So just because he squares up to an opposition player it gives that player the right to dive and play act?! The single most laughable piece of "expert" analysis I have ever seen. Clueless from MNS. If football was a properly governed game like the egg chasing is, and right was right, Bossekota's should be reduced to a yellow and Cassidy should get a 3 game ban for diving/unsporting behaviour. But of course that won't happen and the cheat will get away scot free.

Two arrested after clashes between Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers fans

The arrests were made after around 40 fans were involved in scuffles near Dalymount Park.

http://www.thejournal.ie/shamrock-ro...36464-Mar2013/

Amateurs. And there was me telling the taximan on the way in that all the fights happen miles away from the game. It's unfortunate that this took place despite the total lack of direct buses from Tallaght to Phibsboro. I don't want to sound like a conspiracy theorist but this sounds like the work of Sligo Rovers fans who flew in by plane.

420 Posts
    http://i.minus.com/ijjiuo1BGphKz.gif

For anyone that has not seen Cassidy make a clown of himself.

That's shocking. 2/10. I certainly hope Bossekota has his suspension revoked.

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    I don't want to sound like a conspiracy theorist but this sounds like the work of Sligo Rovers fans who flew in by plane.
    In fairness, we don't have any record of this kind of thing. (We'd more likely have shat on the plane and left it for one of you to find)

19. Thanks From:

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lawman View Post
    enjoyed the trip to drogheda last night. well earned point. lads fought hard. head butting incident is inexcuseable. no place in football for that. should be stopped his wages for jeopordising his team mates chances of earning 1 0r 3 points. thought both red cards were correct. have to say we should expect
    strong refs like this in the premier every game. 1st div refs are there for a reason.

Just shows watching highlights last night you were nowhere near at that game how come every other fan saw it was a ridiculous act of cheating bar you embarrassing comments to say the least.

21. Thanks From:

The claim will be that Axel was sent off intent and he will still get a 3 match ban. Technically they will be right. Although you'd have a few red cards every week if this was the case.

Cassidy will of course get off scot free. He must have slipped on the mud.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain01 View Post
    The claim will be that Axel was sent off intent and he will still get a 3 match ban. Technically they will be right. Although you'd have a few red cards every week if this was the case.

Cassidy will of course get off scot free. He must have slipped on the mud.
    It's a real problem in the game to be honest, why is it not a bookable offence to feign injury like that? Even if the ref carded them both for the incident!

Two arrested after clashes between Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers fans

The arrests were made after around 40 fans were involved in scuffles near Dalymount Park.

http://www.thejournal.ie/shamrock-ro...36464-Mar2013/
    In actuality one fan was arrested outside the ground for having his scarf over his face, seen it myself, cops were on a mission yesterday

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nailor View Post
    In actuality one fan was arrested outside the ground for having his scarf over his face, seen it myself, cops were on a mission yesterday
    Walked up Dalymount Lane yesterday and was surprised at how laid back the Police presence was. 7/8 Gardai lounging around only checking the odd person. very different approach to recent years. Admittedly this was about half one and before the incident on Phibsboro Road so they may have changed tack later.

Pretty awful game, pitch conditions no help and I think both teams were happy with the point long before full time

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Walked up Dalymount Lane yesterday and was surprised at how laid back the Police presence was. 7/8 Gardai lounging around only checking the odd person. very different approach to recent years. Admittedly this was about half one and before the incident on Phibsboro Road so they may have changed tack
    Was thinking the same myself. Probably the most relaxed build up to a Bohs v Rovers game I can remember in years. Even after the game walking up Connaught St it was all very civilised..

Page 10 of 16 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast