Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Over half an hour to get into Thomond Park...

46 Posts
    Got two stand tickets today there was 4 people in front of me getting tickets girl said tickets are selling well for pats game and there selling very very well for rovers game also rovers have sold a huge amount for Tuesdays game that more tickets were requested by there club.

How much is it for a season ticket lads? And how much for an 8 yr old?

1,002 Posts
    http://www.limerickfc.ie/club-shop/tickets

East Terrace:Adult : €130:00

Student €130:00

OAP: €90:00

u12′s: €60 (Must be accompanied by adult season ticket) (3 u-12′s to 1 adult ticket max)

East Stand:

Adult : €195:00

Student: €130

OAP/U16: €90:00

u-12:€60 (must be accompanied by adult season ticket) (3 u-12′s to 1 adult ticket max)

Good value...will get those today. Are ye expecting a big crowd today. I was there at ucd game and was very impressed with 1712. Would 2500 be a realistic crowd tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Good value...will get those today. Are ye expecting a big crowd today. I was there at ucd game and was very impressed with 1712. Would 2500 be a realistic crowd tonight.
    With pats bringing a decent crowd then 2,500 is very achievable. I'd say we might see even more.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    With pats bringing a decent crowd then 2,500 is very achievable. I'd say we might see even more.
    Are ye paying much rent to the egg chasers for the use of their ground?

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Are ye paying much rent to the egg chasers for the use of their ground?
    Don't know the exact amount but the club is supposed to have got a good deal on it. Thomond Park need to have people regularly renting and to have us through the summer it suits them also.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Thought things were better yesterday than the first day, still frisked but nowhere near as OTT as the guys against Cork. I was there fair early though.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

An improvement granted but not there yet. Bought my tkt in town as per guidelines and then stuck for 20 minutes getting in via gate T2 where only 2 of the 5 stiles were open. Far too many stewards deployed to the visiting supporters IMO (inventing problems/work for themselves). Clearly warranted for Shams but for every other club in the league it would be far better if they were deployed at the East Stand for that key 30 minutes in the runup to kickoff.
    From what I hear the club is paying over the odds for this stadium security. The least they should expect is a service that does not alienate the very home fans who are (just about) making this whole Thomond Park experiment viable.

217 Posts
    Got in on good time on Tuesday but was early. I was outside the ground for 7.15, got my ticket with only 3 or 4 ahead of me in the queue and straight through the T3 turnstile. I can't say I'm impressed though. I'm used to turning up to GAA and rugby games where I land in just before kick-off.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

I noticed the queue moves way quicker through t4 and there is nearly always a big queue at t2.

46 Posts
    i got outside the stadium at 7:40 and there was huge ques for the ticket office they had to of missed 15mins or so of the game.

63 Posts
    It is gone beyond a joke if their are still problems getting crowds of less than 3k into a ground for a soccer match. Security firms like others are short of work these days so they could well be just trying to make themselves look useful. However the club needs to be careful as would be fans could well be turned off going to matches if the hassel of gaining entry continues.

There was absolutely zero hassle at the Shamrock game.

I was in the ticket box when I left my post just at kick off there was no more than 20 people getting tickets.

Limerick people just like a moan.

A trickle of people up to about twenty past seven, about 100 tickets sold in the week.

Then everyone else turns up at the same time.

And complain when they have to que.

Actually just reading back most people seem to be givin out about the turnstiles.

Fair enough. :-P

217 Posts
    Most other grounds and games I go to, you can turn about 15 minutes before a game, get your ticket then and be in the ground in time for the game. It won't affect the die hards I'm sure but when lesser teams are in town, it'll make people think twice. I didn't mind turning up half an hour before the Rovers game. I doubt I'll have that enthusiasm when some fringe Leinster teams who are only in the shadow of Dublin clubs are in Thomond.
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.

1,002 Posts
    Jesus wept, talk about a mountain out of a molehill. Can't believe this thread still has legs.

It's crowded before kickoff - whatever on earth could the solution be?
    Last edited by osarusan; 12/04/2013 at 1:58 PM.

Meant to post here last week. For the Pats game, greeted by friendly ticket sellers. Security firm but chap was pleasant enough. Stewards and guards within the ground a pleasure to deal with. Obvious presence but stood back and let people (some extremely drunk) enjoy themselves.

The whole experience was top notch.

21. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Meant to post here last week. For the Pats game, greeted by friendly ticket sellers. Security firm but chap was pleasant enough. Stewards and guards within the ground a pleasure to deal with. Obvious presence but stood back and let people (some extremely drunk) enjoy themselves.

The whole experience was top notch.
    This seems to be the general experience from the away support so far this season. Glad ye enjoyed yerselves. Wish some of the home fans would have as much fun.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

217 Posts
    Turned up outside Thomond Park 10 minutes before kick-off tonight and was in my seat in no time, no problems whatsoever. About 20% or there abouts of that attendance figure will be there on Tuesday but I'll probably need to be there 20-30 minutes before kick-off. Crazy stuff.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast