Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: 2013 LOI Betting Thread

1,081 Posts

2013 LOI Betting Thread

Didn't see an appropriate thread so feel free to merge if there is..

Tonight's losing accumulator:

LTFC
    Bray
    Shamrocks
    Waterford-Finn Harps draw

5er returns 89 or so

126 Posts
    My bet for the night:

St Pats v Drogheda. Selection: Drogheda (Draw No Bet) - 7/4
    Last edited by adamd164; 08/03/2013 at 8:29 PM.

1,813 Posts
    Longford, Bohs, Shams, Draw in Bray.

5er gives you 68
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

61 Posts
    I have Bohs, Bray, Sligo, Drogheda, Rovers, Waterford, Longford, Athlone, Cork ,and Youths to win. Just over a grand back for a €2 sake.

1,813 Posts
    That's what happens after cheap rice wine alright. ;-)

Make it to any games tonight?

1,081 Posts
    Bloody Shamrock Rovers. There's always one. It was never a gimme I suppose, in fairness.

1,813 Posts
    So Linfield are worse than we even thought possible. And Zombie Kenny is back in action!

20 Posts
    Wasn't gonna get involved this season, but got sucked in at around 7.00pm!

Fared okay, though (usually just predict scorelines, couple of 'em came in), so prob in for rest of year now

Won't pretend I'm a big rap devotee, but this one's the only job when the sites are a bit tardy with the balance updates :

2,346 Posts
    Feckin ballocks.

504 Posts
    Town win and Harps double chance won, my 3rd bet is Athlone win. Why do everyone seem to rate Cobh quite highly?

462 Posts
    Athlone at practically evens is incredible odds, a double with Wexford is about 4/1, great value me thinks.

504 Posts
    I'd take them in singles if I were you. Doubles are rarely worth the risk unless you're putting two low odd bets together to get it up near evens.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    Athlone at practically evens is incredible odds, a double with Wexford is about 4/1, great value me thinks.
    I started badly last night picking Drogs DNB, but I really don't see Wexford beating Cobh tonight.

Cobh have looked quite impressive pre-season and I was tempted by their large odds but I'll leave it off after being stung yesterday.

1,081 Posts
    A fool and his money etc..gone for Cobh Draw No Bet and Athlone in single bets. Athlone the bigger bet of the two.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Why do everyone seem to rate Cobh quite highly?
    *cough*

504 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    *cough*
    What? because Wexford are crap too? I was just asking because as of yet there's not been much said by anyone on any of the topics I've read about them being good, but the general consensus around here was that they'd beat Wexford who although lost their best striker, were a pretty solid side last season and did well.

Just an aside, to all of the lads doing doubles/trebles and other accumulators, It might sound really obvious, but if you want to profit long term then singles are the way to go, or at the very most doubles. Especially if there's one result you're not 100% on. keep it as a single instead rather than risking it screwing up your bet. I'm guessing most of you are just doing it for fun thou so I won't rain on your parade too much, but, I just thought I'd reiterate that point, it might help someone.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    What? because Wexford are crap too? I was just asking because as of yet there's not been much said by anyone on any of the topics I've read about them being good, but the general consensus around here was that they'd beat Wexford who although lost their best striker, were a pretty solid side last season and did well.
    OK, I'll explain why I rate Cobh personally.

Many of the players they have signed were playing Munster Senior League but the standard at the top there is quite good, up with the first division. I wouldn't watch MSL games myself, but those who know these players have said that they would be excellent signings for Cobh. These players are essentially mid-season because they've been playing throughout winter, so also they have a head start on other teams in that sense.

So I think they will do well this season.

19. Thanks From:

I've gone with city -1 tonight at 5/1. Delusional confidence perhaps but hey I'm from cork.

21. Thanks From:

305 Posts
    Cobh look big @11/2 v Waterford on Monday (Laddys)

Paddy's have next weeks prem fixtures priced up.Lims @ 3/1 v Drogs looks ok.

http://www.paddypower.com/football/f...atches/ireland

816 Posts
    Derry let me down on Friday all I needed was a goal from them had Town -1 and Derry Sligo BTTS at roughly 2/1

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast