Not a great 1st half.
As many Harps fans as Drogs tonight?
Not a great 1st half.
1-0 Drogs after 50. Fabio.
Mental attendance for a cup quarter final.
All over. 2-0 as Harps push everyone forward looking for an equaliser in injury time.
FT in Drogheda.
Drogs v Dundalk in the Semi.
Utterly sickening knowing that we were robbed on Friday night.
Was in with the Harps lads tonight. Was a terrible match, plenty of hoofball, Drogs have learned nothing from the howler they made against us last week at the back, kept messing across the back four with the ball. Harps offered little as well. Fair play to the 100 odd of them that came down. Poor home attendance tonight and they were fairly quiet. Ref was poor as well (nothing new there)
Had heard it was a shocker of a match alright. Drogheda make it very difficult for any team looking to get the ball down and play it. Harps don't offer very much past midfield. Hutton is very negative and defensive minded, if we'd worked on being able to actually attack this season we might have got somewhere.
you should include the venues in there
Dundalk 2002 Tolka Park - Capacity 10,000 or so
2005 was in Lansdowne Rd and capacity was far more than 24,000
I was disappointed with the draw. I am sick and tired of playing Drogheda now. the Louth derby is a non entity created I think by LMFM and drog fans with an inferiority complex. I cringe when I hear younger Dundalk fans call them our main rivals who are really Rovers, Bohs & to a lesser extent Shels. The thoughts of going to united park and give them money turns me tummy.
anyhoo its a semi final, 90 minutes from a first proper final in 11 years excluding setanta cup. Should be good but the game is a long way off and I am more concerned with Richmond park on Friday night
Last edited by jinxy lilywhite; 16/09/2013 at 10:39 PM. Reason: spelling
Long Live King Kenny
There are major question marks over how the FAI Cup Semi-final can be safely staged in HD Park without a re-think on the usual arrangements.
The normal arrangements of away fans in the hospital side terrace is unlikely to work - with demand from Dundalk fans likely to be at least twice the available capacity, while based on recent attendances, the home demand is likely to be significantly less then the available space on the opposite side.
It also raises the dangerous possibility of visiting fans looking to access the home section - or hundreds of fans locked out of a half empty ground!
It would have to be all ticket and ticketless fans kept well away from the ground.
Is this practical though?
Can anyone tell me the capacity of the large stand at Sligo's ground?
I doubt if that would ensure segregation?
I think it would be relatively easy for Dundalk fans to access tickets in Drogheda after the allocation was sold out
Would the Gardai be content with dealing with ticketless fans while plenty of capacity remained inside the ground?
Lads no amount of knicker-twisting is going to change the fact that the game will be in HDP and Dundalk will get 800 tickets. It's just another game despite your new Harlem Globetrotter status!