Page 21 of 37 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2013

Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    Yeh Sevens (local taxi/bus company) left a double decker bus outside Oriel and people slept in it. Think their was about 15 of them on it, and was a good crowd their before went on sale at 10am. Where all gone before 10.40
    This has to be the greatest bandwagon ever! Sleeping over night for tickets! FFS!

We've a small home crowd an know the faces, so thank those dundalk fans for me for their 15 euro despite the fact that they won't get in! :-)

Those Dundalk fans must be very exciting about playing their fierce local rivals if they're camping out overnight for tickets.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniMourinho View Post
    This has to be the greatest bandwagon ever! Sleeping over night for tickets! FFS!

We've a small home crowd an know the faces, so thank those dundalk fans for me for their 15 euro despite the fact that they won't get in! :-)
    Says the club who brought 20,000 odd to a cup final yet cant get 1000 at a home game!

20,000 - ever so slight exaggeration there!

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    Yeh Sevens (local taxi/bus company) left a double decker bus outside Oriel and people slept in it. Think their was about 15 of them on it, and was a good crowd their before went on sale at 10am. Where all gone before 10.40
    Is this really true? I drive past oriel park every night and I saw a bus there last night, assumed it was for bingo or something, that's mental. I was going to ask what was stopping people going up at 8am and buying them, but this obviously.

Crazy stuff
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

555 Posts
    I went up to Oriel this morning and turned back when I saw the length of the queue.

I have "home" tickets and am going to the game with 10 lads who are in a similar position. We'll go in in ones and twos. There will be plenty of other Dundalk fans there.

I don't know how true the queuing overnight is but if it is isn't it nice to see something like this for the game here. We're always giving out about poor attendances so it's a change to see a bit of demand for tickets.

As for your point on the stewards recognising all the home crowds, I doubt they'll stop anyone who isn't wearing colours into the home side. I've sat in with home crowds at plenty of grounds without any bother and I imagine this will be the same.

Ok but if you stand there with a 15e ticket with home written on it and don't get in, don't say ye werent warned! :-)

Doesn't affect me as I have my away ticket but I honestly don't see how a steward at the gate will be able to tell if someone isn't from Drogheda.

555 Posts
    Is that area where your ultras used to be still free? Seemed empty during our last league match.

84 Posts
    If this actually happens it would be utterly completely ridiculous.

Been to plenty of fiercer derby's on the Continent and there is always away fans in the stadium outside the away end. As long as no fans are making or looking for trouble who are drogheda to reject them.

I would expect a response from anyone who was told no even though they paid 15 euro.

Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    Doesn't affect me as I have my away ticket but I honestly don't see how a steward at the gate will be able to tell if someone isn't from Drogheda.
    it will all come down to how you say "maaaaaassss baaaaaaa" and "staaaaaaaa baaaaaaa". If you say it correct, your out of the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by Quayman View Post
    it will all come down to how you say "maaaaaassss baaaaaaa" and "staaaaaaaa baaaaaaa". If you say it correct, your out of the ground.
    I hear they'll be asking all entrants at the gate to recite a passage from Steve Staunton's autobiography.

89 Posts
    The guards wont allow Drogheda to keep 100/150 plus Dundalk fans outside the ground as this would most def lead to trouble.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    I hear they'll be asking all entrants at the gate to recite a passage from Steve Staunton's autobiography.
    Drogheda's most famous son?

123 Posts
    The amount of rubbish you come out with is staggering. First saying that more than 600 Dundalk fans wanting to go to a cup semi-final against their nearest neighbours is a bandwagon!!!

And then saying that Dundalk fans who have home tickets won't get in is ridiculous, how can the stewards know where they're from and who they support?

You said you have a small home crowd and know the faces, so I assume that there will be about ~400 Drogheda fans at the game? Not possible that people from Drogheda who haven't been to a game all season will attend (is that a bandwagon as well?)?

In fairness to you, you are entertaining!

Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    Dundalk people are notoriusly ugly anyways, shouldn't be hard to spot them.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveyPats View Post
    Dundalk people are notoriusly ugly anyways, shouldn't be hard to spot them.
    True. Drogheda fans are beautiful people.

21. Thanks From:

44 Posts
    Should be a cracker anyway,hopefully common sense prevails and most who travel get in.A cup final would be a great way to end a fantastic season

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    True. Drogheda fans are beautiful people.

+1
    well that sums it up!!!!!

Page 21 of 37 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast