Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Confirmed Numbers Travelling To Paris?

Quote Originally Posted by carricksmasher
    what mode of transport you taking from London? 8 of us on the 8.10 yoyostar
    We are flying with Brittish Midlands and we will be stuck in Heathrow for a Few hours waiting on a connecting flight.... Not long to go know... I don't think i have ever looked forward to a match as much as this one.. The craic is going to be something else and as well as that Paris is going to be like Ireland for the weekend with 30,000 plus of us invading...

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    If the Internet is good for nothing other than foot.ie and Google it's still worth having.
    We had over 500 Cork City FC fans at Nantes and there's no doubt in my mind that if it wasn't for the Internet and this forum that many of them wouldn't have gone.
    Too right Peader. Me and my mates for a start would've been in London's West End if it wasn't for yourself and the lads.
    Can't wait for this apart from arranging to hook up with the lad i'm buying tickets off in Paris despite neither of us having been there before. I'm sure we'll muddle through. Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by Bowsy
    Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

Outside the ground.
    That way, if someone gets delayed you're not still stuck in town.

Count me in too!
    Flying to Brussels from Dublin tomorrow morning 0650, on to Paris by train then.

Quote Originally Posted by Feck off
    Is it just me or have the last few days taken an eternity to pass!!!
    It's worse it's getting!
    I've got post-it's covering the clock on my PC's, and another covering the clock on my desk phone, my watch is in my desk drawer and my mobile is turned off but I can still see the clock on the wall out of the corner of my eye. I'm certain, beyond reasonable doubt that it's going backwards!
    Don't know what I'm going to do next week when I've nothing to look forward to.

Flying from milan to paris
    meeting 9 mates there

here we go lads this time tomorrow on the beer in me green jersey in paris
    basel was good but this trip will go down in the book of kells
    its gonna be legandry!!!!!!

Donal81 plus 5 mates going, see yis at the Eiffel Tower. If Duffer would like to advertise herself in some shape or form near the tower, that would be fine. Female football appreciators are few in number.

I'm going to print off this list, get a clipboard and tick off peoples names as they arrive at the tower. Anyone not contributing to the atmosphere will be named and shamed
    Ooooh I can be so anal sometimes!

Quote Originally Posted by Bowsy
    Too right Peader. Me and my mates for a start would've been in London's West End if it wasn't for yourself and the lads.
    Can't wait for this apart from arranging to hook up with the lad i'm buying tickets off in Paris despite neither of us having been there before. I'm sure we'll muddle through. Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

What about under the Eifel tower, tell him to wear something distingtive like...ohhh I don't know a green top .
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

i've the transit loaded and i'm on my way. 11 of us all together. downin porter like ders no tomorrow. its saturday were all lookin forward to.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567