10 more making the trip from north london on the 8.10 yoyostar. Most of the lads flying waterford to luton on the thursday evening so we will be the ones drinking the cold cans of cider on the train![]()
I think at this stage I know more people who are going to this game than normally go to Lansdowne Road.
12 of us going via separate routes meeting in Troyes or on the train to Troyes 9 of which have travelled away before from regular fans to occasional trips to the nice ones.
I also know of a few couples going for the weekend, a family of 4, a family of 7, a group of lads on the razz (9 I think) all football fans but would normally make the odd home game. A cpuple more trying to book yesterday.
I think the travelling unmbers will be 30,000-40,000 and the more the merrier. Lets just hope they all make some noise.
1) Tickets readily available for everyone
2) Lovely spot
3) Cheap and easy to get there - even still - less than 250 yoyos Dublin - Paris via London and Eurostar. out sat/back sunday bookable yesterday morning
4) Saturday game
10 more making the trip from north london on the 8.10 yoyostar. Most of the lads flying waterford to luton on the thursday evening so we will be the ones drinking the cold cans of cider on the train![]()
now ye have it is right.....
Me , leprechaun suit and german girlfriend in tow.
See you at the tower
Chambourcy Nouvelle Rodney !
2 more on the way!
11 heading from dublin and london all catching the yoyostar on the friday afternoon.
Me, me bro and his two mates = 4
How many is that in total, 25?Originally Posted by davros
Is Corkonian Cockney going?
Who's going from The Railway, the landlady and her sister?
Last edited by Peadar; 24/09/2004 at 11:12 AM.
Was on holidays and only just saw this thread.
I'm going with 6 mates and have arranged to meet with 4 of our Roppongi crew over there. So I'm one of 11 I reckon. 7 of us in Irish end.
Was outside Bellamy's before and after Cyprus game. All the lads I'm used to seeing over the years are going over.
Anyone else getting the 12.09pm Eurostar on the Friday?
Tokyo?Originally Posted by Stuttgart88
Never seen so many aussies in my life.
Wrecked my head!
Watched Iran v Ireland in the play-off in a British sports bar there.
Yeah, was probably the wildest place I've ever been to.
I bet hes told all and sundry about his "salvador Dali" momentOriginally Posted by sylvo
Another 6 more coming from NY & Dublin.
Where in Harrow do yis drink Londonred?Originally Posted by londonred
9 of us going over from that neck o the woods!
myself and 2 mates to add to the list. Heading out on the wednesday night. Got ryanair flights out for 20euro including tax. All inclusive its looking at bout 250 quid. Planning to be go to the u21s game on the friday night aswell, its just outside the city. Anyone else going to it?
Originally Posted by Cowboy
He certainly has, including our new mateBrain Kerr all about Salvador Dali. mind you I don't think Conchita was to pleased when she found out about how much he spent on her gift from Switzerland.
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
Hey someone else from the notorious northside of Green Lane's.Originally Posted by carricksmasher
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
OneRedArmy,myself and 15 other Derry fans are making it via various stopoffs
Me plus one
Six of us going from Dublin via heathrow, arrive on Friday. Staying at Hotel Darcet in Montmarte, anyone else staying there? There was a rumour Lopez was staying so the hotel staff have hidden the cutlery
Last edited by Cowboy; 24/09/2004 at 11:23 AM.