Thread: Series 1 - 2013

2,446 Posts
    UCD and???
    Salthill of course.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Those Salthill fans are crazy dangerous. They way they can turn invisible, boggles the mind.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

229 Posts
    Far easier for Limerick and Thomond Park to put large numbers of away fans in West Stand.

Between 6 and 7 hundred Cork fans imo I'll find exact figures later if im pushed.

Small point but could have sworn twas 3758 announced delighted with it either way, ques outside ground were mad but we'll learn
    Yeah, that was the official announcement. Were kids in free or what. Most reckoned it was 5000 easily.
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Well you had a mostly empty stand facing the TV cameras and 1000+ away fans in the stand under the camera who can't be seen, it makes it look worse on TV.

Anyway, I couldn't really care what Limerick decide to do from now on.

On the game itself - thought it was very poor and scrappy. Probably wasn't great viewing on TV.
    It's probably best for stewarding reasons for the way it is. Fair point regards TV but sure it's a minor point I wouldn't worry about.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Yeah, that was the official announcement. Were kids in free or what. Most reckoned it was 5000 easily.

It's probably best for stewarding reasons for the way it is. Fair point regards TV but sure it's a minor point I wouldn't worry about.
    A few clubs got in free I know that.

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    I don't agree with that. I think they have it right on that score. They probably need to prepare ahead of Shamrock Rovers coming to Thomond Park as well. I've never been to a Shamrock Rovers game. On the over half hour it took to get into today's game, all supporters only had negatives things to say about Shamrock Rovers. All talk was on the amount of gardai and stewards that will be needed for that game. What's the story with all that? Is there much truth in all that based on people's experiences?
    I don't think Bray games really give a true picture of the hooligan element in Irish football, but the only trouble I've ever seen is with St. Pat's fans. Throwing coins at the linesmen, and a bottle at me!

Oh, and Mons and their wall-wrecking antics. The LOI's better off without them!

The crowd at limerick cork i would have said went past the 4g mark but happy overall considering it was -9......i **** you not. Some ppl left it was so cold, and two had to be brought to the regional.

622 Posts
    I actually thought it was a pretty good game, plenty nice football played in the middle. Looked decent on tv.

86 Posts
    The crowd was definitely above the official attendance. They ran out of tickets and left most of the City fans in by cash and they certainly weren't counting them. We brought a big crowd, but I thing the 3758 was Limericks support alone and didnt include us.

also lads id like to point out that not one....NONE of Pat Scullys signings made that team today. Granted he wasn't permitted to sign any in the last 15 months of his reign due his way of bringing in rubbish. Missing today were two of the back four and main striker so felt we were a bit powder puff up front

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    also lads id like to point out that not one....NONE of Pat Scullys signings made that team today.
    Who signed Gamble?

Barry Ryan, Brian o Callaghan, joe gamble, David o Leary, Stephen Bradley, Shane Tracey?????

JP McManus.

Hes on two grand a week you know.

101 Posts
    There is a very unpleasant set of Minks attached themselves to Shams but the horsemen of the apocalypse they ain't.

It's true. All those Linfield fans who were clashing with the Gards on Monday and who threw the banger at a horse... undercover nordie Shamrock Rovers fans the lot of them. You can spot them by their union flag umbrellas.

185 Posts
    and the guy who drove princess of hearts, lady di to her death... Rovers fan.
    and the pilot on the hindenberg -milltown road casual.
    and security in the magdelene laundries - you guessed it. Rovers stewards .

on the other hand limerick and its denizens are like the irish version of christendom, only with added bulmers. and drugs. and knives.and travellers.etc etc etc...
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    Barry Ryan, (club) Brian o Callaghan,(prior to scully) joe gamble,(club) David o Leary,(under 19 coach) Stephen Bradley, (club)Shane Tracey (club)?????

any more you wanna ask....more football played today in 90 mins then his four years of dross

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    It's true. All those Linfield fans who were clashing with the Gards on Monday and who threw the banger at a horse... undercover nordie Shamrock Rovers fans the lot of them. You can spot them by their union flag umbrellas.
    True ye aren't the only player in the arsehole game but ye provide enough and whataboutery won't cure that.

Just politely requesting that the self-righteousness be dialled down a touch.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Just politely requesting that the self-righteousness be dialled down a touch.
    I applaud your self-restraint Charlie.

Not one mention of sh1te on a coach.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

420 Posts
    Ive been in with Rovers fans a good few times. Great lads imo i think some things involving them are blown out of all proportion. I could imagine the uproar if they racially abused a lad like the Shels fans did in Bray.

24. Thanks From:

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast