Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Didnt we play well against the welsh

Didnt we play well against the welsh

The boys in green are getting better!! we put in such a performance against the welsh! bring on the english!!

One swallow not to mention a point against Wales...
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Nationalism is an infantile disease, the measles of mankind

Quote Originally Posted by norn_iron_healy
    The boys in green are getting better!! we put in such a performance against the welsh! bring on the english!!
    Yer pub team got a good result all right against a another team no fceker classes as a nation.

How's old Marty and the Bhoy's over on ourweewebsite getting on. Are they still over the moon with their big draw.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Yes we all are still over the moon with a point against wales. Everyone had it down as wales strolling it!!

We got a point away, in one of the best stadiums in the world with 60 odd thousand welsh fans.
    And we should of had three

-Wales is about three times the size of NI

-No matter what you say they are a good side Bellamy, Giggs, Speed, Earnshaw, Hartson, Savage. I would say they are better than u lot!

-We are not a pub side!! At least are best players have a club that will play them.

-No matter what you say they are a good side Bellamy, Giggs, Speed, Earnshaw, Hartson, Savage. I would say they are better than u lot!

-We are not a pub side!! At least are best players have a club that will play them.
    Without getting drawn into a debate...

-Wales have some talented players but for every Bellamy they have a Barnard or the like.

-maybe our players should all ply their trade in the lower divisions so they get a game. Hughes is first choice for Palace is he?

Genuinely, well played in Cardiff, good luck in the rest of the campaign but don't get ahead of yourself.

Wer not even a wee bit getting ahead of ourselves! I was just saying we are not a pub side, all of are players play regular first team football and there is more than hughes for palace that play top flight

Taylor ,Johnson-Birmingham, Hughes-Ncastle McVeigh, Mulryne-Norwich, Quinn Willem II, and when howard is havin a funny one at man u Carroll
    WER NOT BRAZIL WER NORN IRON

it was a good point especially with 9 men, but it was well needed after the poles gave yas a proper stuffing in windsor.
    anyhow, good luck for rest of the campaign

Wer not even a wee bit getting ahead of ourselves! I was just saying we are not a pub side, all of are players play regular first team football and there is more than hughes for palace that play top flight

Taylor ,Johnson-Birmingham, Hughes-Ncastle McVeigh, Mulryne-Norwich, Quinn Willem II, and when howard is havin a funny one at man u Carroll
    I think you are taking the p!ss! As we saw at the weekend, Johnson is a thug. Hughes is a good Premiership player and ye have two good goalkeepers. David Healy would make the real Ireland squad. The rest is simply a joke. As for Wales, they are not in the same class as us. They have their best generation of players in decades, yet they merely qualified for the play-offs. When they qualify for a major competition we might take some notice. It's hard to take a team seriously when they have the likes of Paige and Delaney playing at the back. Fair play to ye in the North though. Ye beat two coutries (St. Kitts and Nevis) during the summer and ye are on a roll ever since. With limited resources ye have done well. 47% of yer population still supports the Irish national team so I would say ye actually have a population about six times smaller than Wales.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Every one of the players mentioned warms the bench for their club apart from the Brum lads and Quinn (the Dutch league, not top 3 - please!). Kind of defeats your own arguement. I'd have your Keepers though.

Johnson had a bad day at the weekend, he is a quality prem player, even Sven thought he was the answer to englands left side until he found out he played for Norn Iron! And no im not taking the **** about the rest McVeigh is a great striker, not see his goal against man u? and he got like 20 odd goals last season.

Well how far did u get in euro 2004 qual?
    Further than Wales?

McVeigh is a great striker, not see his goal against man u? and he got like 20 odd goals last season.
    McVeigh is so great he's kept out of the Norwich team by the Doc. He's decent not great. Darren Huckerby was Norwich's top scorer last season with 14 league goals BTW.

Quote Originally Posted by Bowsy
    Every one of the players mentioned warms the bench for their club apart from the Brum lads and Quinn (the Dutch league, not top 3 - please!). Kind of defeats your own arguement. I'd have your Keepers though.
    Yea captain hughsie warms the bench for newcastle all the time cant remember last time i seen him play for newcastle.

And McVeigh against the gunners and man u cant remember that either

Further than Wales?
    Hey looky, Davros, a real live one for you to play with. Go easy on him now.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Johnson had a bad day at the weekend, he is a quality prem player, even Sven thought he was the answer to englands left side until he found out he played for Norn Iron! And no im not taking the **** about the rest McVeigh is a great striker, not see his goal against man u? and he got like 20 odd goals last season.

Further than Wales?
    Sven thought that Chris Powell was the answer to England's left-back problem at one stage. Wales deservedly got to the play-offs. They still lost to a Russia team at home that we drew with. We will be at the World Cup while ye and the Welsh are watchin the Bill. As Eamon Grumphy would say, McVeigh is a good player, he is not a great player. Paul Heffernan got 20 odd goals last season and hasn't had a sniff of the Irish squad yet. If he had the misfortune of being born in the North he would be considered a saviour.

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Hey looky, Davros, a real live one for you to play with. Go easy on him now.

PP
    Davros will have this lad for dinner. Me thinks this joker just came on to wind people up. The stupidity of his arguments mean that he will make little impact.

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Davros will have this lad for dinner.
    That's what concerns me.

Me thinks this joker just came on to wind people up. The stupidity of his arguments mean that he will make little impact.
    In fairness, I quite like his posts. He's quite sparky in a bite-yer-ankles kind of way. We could keep him as the board puppy.

PP

That's what concerns me.

In fairness, I quite like his posts. He's quite sparky in a bite-yer-ankles kind of way. We could keep him as the board puppy.

PP
    What do you mean PP? Could he be like the new Patrick J.?

No I havent just came on to wind people up!

I just wanted to see want the thought on us was!

Didnt think it would be as bad but sure,

Wouldnt be booking tickets for Germany so quickly drawing with the Swiss even wee can do that

No I havent just came on to wind people up!

I just wanted to see want the thought on us was!

Didnt think it would be as bad but sure,

Wouldnt be booking tickets for Germany so quickly drawing with the Swiss even wee can do that
    Keep it up, boy. This is fun.

PP

Davros will have this lad for dinner.
    We could keep him as the board puppy.
    PP
    That would mean that Davros would have to share his dinner with him.
    Feeding him scraps under the table

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast