Page 66 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 1700

Thread: 2013 Attendances

21 Posts
    Extratime.ie has 4,703 down for last Friday's match in Tallaght.

2,446 Posts
    So after all the craic about the crowd in the RSC for the last game, was there really only 150 there on Friday?

2,446 Posts
    Week 20:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,548 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
    Bray - 925 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
    Cork - 1,993 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
    Derry - 1,671 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
    Drogheda - 872 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
    Dundalk - 1,795 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
    Limerick - 1,884 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
    Pat's - 1,366 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
    Rovers - 3,075 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
    Shels - 1,079 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
    Sligo - 2,576 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
    UCD - 410 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 508 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
    Cobh - 479 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
    Harps - 502 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
    Longford - 439 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
    Mervue - 239 (243; 349; 123; 166)
    Salthill Devon - 127 (182; 125; 122)
    Waterford - 409 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
    Wexford - 245 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,604 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
    FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 369 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,145 (1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 12,951
    OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 258,806

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Possibly a bit harsh but I would have expected about 1,500 for the Longford Athlone game considering the circumstances.
    Very harsh

399 Posts
    Was that one of the better weekly attendances Nigel? Almost 13k

Sligo lads, heard your taking a decent crowd to Dundalk on Friday, prob a lot of Dub based fans? Remember an extra fiver gets you into the stand. (€15) And before we all start, I sat right behind the impeccably behaved Rovers fans 2 weeks ago, they seemed to be happy enough, had the front 5 rows on the 'away side' sectioned off and looked to be enjoying their curry chips. There should be plenty of seating available for away fans if you get there early.

Away end, optional at €10.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Jaysus, are you still keeping that feud going?

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post

Sligo lads, heard your taking a decent crowd to Dundalk on Friday, prob a lot of Dub based fans? Remember an extra fiver gets you into the stand. (€15) And before we all start, I sat right behind the impeccably behaved Rovers fans 2 weeks ago, they seemed to be happy enough, had the front 5 rows on the 'away side' sectioned off and looked to be enjoying their curry chips. There should be plenty of seating available for away fans if you get there early.

Away end, optional at €10.
    Always plenty of "covert" Sligo fans in the home section in Oriel Park too. Never a problem with Sligo, they know how to behave themselves.

I doubt there will be the police horses, police dogs, and the armed response unit that were present for the Rovers, Pats, and Bohs games.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Jaysus, are you still keeping that feud going?
    Hardly a feud at all. The Rovers fans were as docile as the their team in Oriel. No singing or chanting, and most in the stand actual sat down. No fences attacked or shapes thrown. In fact the only bit of fight came from Rice, McGuinness and Croly

125 Posts
    looking forward to next weeks mouth frothing, mouth watering top of the table clash.

also cant wait for the pre match craic with the Sligo lads in the lilywhite. Hopefully the weather will be nice and perfect conditions for a great game of football.

if only the Dublin clubs supporters could behave themselves when they go beyond the M50 or drogs when they pass the river fane could we enjoy the same occasion as we do with Sligo & Derry (well they are the only other decent supported side that have away support)
    Long Live King Kenny

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Hardly a feud at all. The Rovers fans were as docile as the their team in Oriel. No singing or chanting, and most in the stand actual sat down. No fences attacked or shapes thrown. In fact the only bit of fight came from Rice, McGuinness and Croly
    Why bring it up then? (I know it wasn't you). As far as the FAI, the clubs and everybody else is concerned, the issue is dealt with, apart from the unfortunate lad who's still recovering from his injuries.

663 Posts
    Why bring it up then? (I know it wasn't you). As far as the FAI, the clubs and everybody else is concerned, the issue is dealt with, apart from the unfortunate lad who's still recovering from his injuries.
    I was talking about the lack of passion and the welcome absence of bad behaviour from Rovers fans - you seem intent on stoking up some imaginary feud by referring to the Pats fan who hurt himself previously

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    I was talking about the lack of passion and the welcome absence of bad behaviour from Rovers fans - you seem intent on stoking up some imaginary feud by referring to the Pats fan who hurt himself previously
    Ah here, Rovers fans have a bad reputation, especially in Dundalk. There was no reason for oriel to bring up how well-behaved they were unless he was referring to the trouble that occurred when Pats were in town, which a section of internet-based Dundalk fans have been keen to blame on a rowdy element of Pats supporters ever since. Fair enough if you want to willfully deny the obvious implication of oriel's post, but I can't be arsed playing along with it.

399 Posts
    I honestly didn't mean to offend anyone. Never any intention.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post

Topped 15k the first week, topped 13k the second week. After that, I'd imagine the weekend past is the third highest.
    Will double check through the weeks sometime I'm bored.
    Last edited by nigel-harps1954; 12/08/2013 at 12:05 AM.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    So after all the craic about the crowd in the RSC for the last game, was there really only 150 there on Friday?
    I couldn't make it to match Friday night but I doubt if thats right. It'd be a 3rd of our normal crowd. Extra time don't even do reports on our games any more so wouldn't trust that figure. I'll check that for you.

2,446 Posts
    Cheers trevy. I usually send out emails to clubs who don't have an official attendance given but it's rare to get a reply. Cobh are the only ones who usually do.

663 Posts
    Ah here, Rovers fans have a bad reputation, especially in Dundalk. There was no reason for oriel to bring up how well-behaved they were unless he was referring to the trouble that occurred when Pats were in town, which a section of internet-based Dundalk fans have been keen to blame on a rowdy element of Pats supporters ever since. Fair enough if you want to willfully deny the obvious implication of oriel's post, but I can't be arsed playing along with it.
    Someone acknowledges the rare and unexpected good behaviour of Hoops fans and you want to turn it into some sort of Machiavellian plot to stoke a feud with Pats supporters.

That is taking weird to a whole new level

I have to say that, unless I missed some coded text or failed to play the post backwards, that was a bizarre convoluted bit of paranoia from you Charlie.

I always enjoyed trips to Oriel - the only time I ever felt threatened was the time in the late 80s we nearly got lynched for talking too loud and disturbing people's enjoyment of the band on the way home in Castleblayney. (They're fond of their Country & Western up that way)

555 Posts
    A hornets nest has been stirred on twitter following the publication of an article in the Independent by Aiden O'Hare.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-29491347.html

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    No, definitely not. Did extratime give that figure??? I didn't pay too much attention and we usually have an official figure, but I'd have thought it was 350 or so. Cobh even brought a minibus of kids and we don't usually get more than a handful of away fans.

Page 66 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast