Page 55 of 85 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1700

Thread: 2013 Attendances

2,357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Oh i know ye are not alone, but ye are top of the league (well not for long ) and get crowds of just over 300. Would expect alot more. We are 2nd and getting 600-700

Ah here...you've only had ONE attendance over 600, which was only 602. I wouldn't boast about Athlone attendances either.

First Division attendances are shockingly bad right across the board at the minute. For a big town like Athlone, with the stadium a relatively nice walk from the town centre, you'd hope for close to 1,000 pushing for promotion and winning games at the minute.

Longford, well, the town is as dead as doornail, and the ground is disastrous to get to from the town unless you're driving. They'd need to be putting on buses from the town for free if they could afford it and then start pushing random people on and lock the door and force them to go to games.

98 Posts
    One??? Official attendance is alot lower than our actual attendance. And i disagree completely. Its not hard to drive 2 mins out the road to watch a game. Cant make excuses for a team top of the league and getting 300 people. We have been getting over 400 all season. When we were drawing games. Last few games at least 650-700 in their. You should know official attendances are never correct
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

2,357 Posts
    You should know official attendances are never correct

Really? What's the point in an 'official attendance' if it's not even correct?

98 Posts
    So you think that every single person at a LOI game has paid in etc?

2,357 Posts
    Week 16:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,588 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
    Bray - 875 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
    Cork - 2,010 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
    Derry - 1,588 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
    Drogheda - 893 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
    Dundalk - 1,758 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
    Limerick - 2,151 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
    Pat's - 1,395 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
    Rovers - 3,021 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
    Shels - 1,096 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
    Sligo - 2,535 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
    UCD - 424 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 456 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
    Cobh - 511 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
    Harps - 579 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
    Longford - 360 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
    Mervue - 255 (243; 349; 123; 166)
    Salthill Devon - 135 (182; 125; 122)
    Waterford - 417 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
    Wexford - 224 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,600 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
    FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 367 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,156 (1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 8,333
    OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 205,843

2,357 Posts
    So you think that every single person at a LOI game has paid in etc?

Nope, but there isn't 100-200 people walking into every game in Athlone for free.

Shall I refresh memory...

Athlones attendances this season,
    380, 311, 591, 467, 301, 411, 602, 582.

Now you said

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887
    Last few games at least 650-700 in their
    and

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887
    We have been getting over 400 all season.
    which I'm just pointing out is wrong.

On a positive note, overall attendance for the league this season has passed 200,000. It only took 178 games...

368 Posts
    Has there been an official figure given for Drogs v Shels yesterday. Seems to be only extra time figure of 'approx 700' available.

Nigel, hopefully this weekend will see some really decent crowds as these 3 should be well attended.

Sligo v Pats
    Rovers v Derry
    Dundalk v Bohs
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

98 Posts
    Did i mention 200 ffs. Between all committee, volunteers etc it would add another 50-100 people watching the game.
    Not that it really matters, you're just gonna find something to argue about aren't you nigel haha
    Last edited by ATFC-1887; 08/07/2013 at 11:05 AM.

Did i mention 200 ffs. Between all committee, volunteers etc it would add another 50-100 people watching the game.
    Not that it really matters, you're just gonna find something to argue about aren't you nigel haha
    Sure you might as well count the players and the officials while your at it!
    Surely the idea of attendance figures is to see how many punters are paying in each week?Would all these volunteers not have season tickets anyway and so probably would be counted?Even if not i'm sure there would be the same number of volunteers at any club so its completely irrelevant.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

98 Posts
    all my point was that there is more than 600 people sitting watching the games the last few weeks. simple as that

The Official Attendance at a game us supposed to be all in attendance not just those who paid.

At least half the crowd figures given in the league are fanciful nonsense anyways.

all my point was that there is more than 600 people sitting watching the games the last few weeks. simple as that
    Do you stand on the far side or work the gate?

2,357 Posts

You're honestly saying, you have almost 100 people between your committee and volunteers? Fair play..

539 Posts
    I know for a fact that in the last season we got promoted we ran free buses from the longford arms hotel to strokestown rd back in the day. but club was losin money on this so it had to be pulled.. it will never work as the majority of our fan base arent even from longford town itself! its the biggest ever hanger on spot I am ashamed to say..

98 Posts
    Its a pity with the stadium ye have. Imagine how good that would look with a few thousand in it. Surely yer crowds will pick up massively if ye stay top

mightaswell
    I think that its a shame Terryland/Deacy Park is going to waste. That place won awards ffs!

903 Posts
    For the playing surface wasn't it? And didn't the tenants get a nomination for the Oscar for Best DVD as well?
    Last edited by Eminence Grise; 09/07/2013 at 10:28 AM.
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

Limerick Bray last night was 914. Still no sign of a Friday or or Saturday game

305 Posts
    2,900 Pat's v Zalgiris

74 Posts
    This Athlone argument is good craic, where were the 600 odd for the past how many seasons? It reeks of a bandwagon after a few decent results. Hopefully it holds up from now onwards, but lets see what happens if like Harps they hit a very bad patch of form again.
    Longford are like Harps, been struggling in division one for so long after a couple of relatively recent spells in the premier that attendances will carry on struggling until hopefully the next return to the premier.
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Page 55 of 85 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765 ... LastLast