Thread: An outsiders observation

An outsiders observation

As a near neighbour who closely follows the trials and tribulations of CCFC,I would like to pass on my twobobs worth:
    It is obvious that ye have suffered from the typical "European Hangover". What this bit of limelight has done is increase the already massively inflated heads of some of ye're superstars.
    I remember just prior to Georgie signing his contract extension that he was whining similarly about how much Shels wanted him, and to pay him, and generally how great he was and how Cork couldn't do without him.He's obviously got a good agent who tells him how to talk things up.The fact of the matter is that Georgie hasn't done the business at all this season, and some of the guff he is coming out with is despicable. Racist comments like "theres too many foreign players here", and "not enough local players" ought to get him a smack in the gob in the dressing room from Danny Murphy, Dan Murray, Michael Nwankwo or the French guy or Neale Fenn. These are the guys that have been carrying him all season.
    Pat Dolan, this Pat Dolan that, he's sounding like Greg O'Halloran, moaning and feeling hard done by when they really need to get off their asses and start concentrating on football.
    If Nantes put in a bid for him, then I'll go on a diet and give up Guinness. Not likely to happen, the lad(well he's 25 now ffs) got shown the door by Port Vale, Port Who??, and now wouldn't keep the bench warm at Shels who so badly once wanted him because of Cahill, Moore, Stuart Byrne, Hoolahan, Jason Byrne, Ndo and Glen Fitzpatrick all being better than him this season.
    Grow up Georgie, be thankful for what you've got and don't throw it all away.

There is a lot of sense in what you say Joe, but George is not just the problem. Quite a few players seem to be very unhappy at the moment, and it's a little bit more than simply Greg or George moaning.
    I do not want to see Dolan, Greg, George or anyone being forced to leave the club, but something is going badly wrong and someone needs to get a grip on things quickly and sort it out. Given the talent in our squad and management, and looking at how well they can play when they put their minds to it, it's diisgraceful that our season seems to have collapsed completely,

oh know, i agree with a limerick man
    like patsh said, its not just george v dolan (or everybody, it seems), himself and kearney were at it, fenn didnt even acknowledge dolan when he was taken off, and joe gamble has the biggest ego in the club.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    joe gamble has the biggest ego in the club.
    Bigger than George's?
    or Dolans ?
    Surely Not.
    He'd be number 3 on the egometer in my estimation.

JoeSoap speaks perfect sense, George hasn't really performed this season and is talking a way better game than he has played.
    It'd be more in his line to knuckle down and show us on the pitch what we and Dolan know he is capable of.

eastcork
    Lads, the man in the middle of all of this is George and his best friend (His Mouth). Christ, i get so angry when i think of him. I thought the funniest thing he said was he was a cork man and was loyal to the club. **** off George. If you want to go, off with you.

.................................................. .

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    He'd be number 3 on the egometer in my estimation.

Egometer .... i like that !! :0

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    joe gamble has the biggest ego in the club.

what the fcuk have u got against gamble

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    what the fcuk have u got against gamble
    what?
    all im saying is that he thinks he's brilliant, he always has, since he was going over to england. when he came back to city he was like "yeah, i'd consider myself to be one of the best players in the league".
    i think thats the first, maybe 2nd time that ive pointed that out, its not like ive something against him, thats just the way joe is.

30 Posts
    ****itis is indeed an infectious & contagious disease havng been transmited from the terraces to the players.

Egometer, fvck me....it would want to be some instrument to monitor the levels eminating from the X.

****itis:a medical condition that affects Cork City supporters, a species of homo sapiens (sexuals) who are prone to feelings of overconfidence, arrogance etc. bordering on the self delusional and outright hysteria. ****itis gives its sufferer hallucinations, often making the victim feel invincible and giving him/her a false sense of security that all they have to do is turn up on match day and win.

Needless to say since ****itis is only found in the species of ****ies usually a genetic mutation as a result of centuries of interbreeding. The rest of humanity is immune from this potentially fatal illness
    (C) BTID
    Last edited by Partizan; 20/09/2004 at 6:45 PM.

Partizan

Thank Gawd I don't have to breathe the same air as this latch. Mods, isn't there some rule in this forum about totally pointless posts?
    Last edited by Fair_play_boy; 20/09/2004 at 7:40 PM. Reason: Afterthought
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    ****itis is indeed an infectious & contagious disease havng been transmited from the terraces to the players.

Egometer, fvck me....it would want to be some instrument to monitor the levels eminating from the X.

****itis:a medical condition that affects Cork City supporters, a species of homo sapiens (sexuals) who are prone to feelings of overconfidence, arrogance etc. bordering on the self delusional and outright hysteria. ****itis gives its sufferer hallucinations, often making the victim feel invincible and giving him/her a false sense of security that all they have to do is turn up on match day and win.

Needless to say since ****itis is only found in the species of ****ies usually a genetic mutation as a result of centuries of interbreeding. The rest of humanity is immune from this potentially fatal illness
    (C) BTID

The sheep must be otherwise engaged tonight.
    Feeling lonely Partizan?
    Champions!

30 Posts
    The **** are the bog hockey specialists in Ireland FFS.

and the sheepshagger jibe is a well worn one lads. Try to come up with something more original

42 Posts
    I think Dolan is a bit of a spoofer with his 'Rebel Army' and 'we're the biggest club in Ireland' talk.You don't here Paul Doolin going on with talk like that.Talking should be done on the pitch where it matters and Cork City with their squad and resources should be doing better that 5th in the Premier,behind Waterford United who have a much smaller squad and resources.If Cork don't improve and finish in the top 3 Dolan should go.

Quote Originally Posted by trevy
    I think Dolan is a bit of a spoofer with his 'Rebel Army' and 'we're the biggest club in Ireland' talk.
    That's actually the spoofing that i don't mind, the whole 'rebel army' thing has caught on, and in fairness, overall I think Pat's helped boost attendances, our hardcore (i.e. won't miss a game) at home and especially away has definitely improved.

It's when he spoofs in his post match comments that i get annnoyed.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.