Thread: What team would you pick?

Thumbs up What team would you pick?

Kinda of getting tired of people saying Dolan should do this and Dolan should play him, drop him.......what team would you pick.

For what its worth, here is mine

GK = Devine

Defence = Horgan, Murray, Bennett, Murphy,

Midfield = Doyler, Colin T, Greg O Halloran, Kearney

Strikers = Georgie and Fenn

Bench = Woods, Gamble, O Flynn, Lordan, Nwankwo

GK = Devine

Defence = Horgan, Murray, Bennett, Murphy,

Midfield = Georgie, Colin T, Gamble, Kearney

Strikers = Doyler and Fenn

Bench = Woods, S O fLYNN, O Flynn, Lordan, Greg

and definitly need to get a defender in to drop murray

Jeez ye got in a right tizz when I suggested George,Fenn,Kearney,Nwanko etc just hadn't the stomach for it and some like leagues greatest defender,Dan Murray were just poor players.Hate to say I told ye so....Anyway, any chance we could have Doyle who is wasting his time on right or left wing?

Devine

Hoggy....New Player...Benno....Murphy

New Player....New Player.....George.....Kearney

Fenn.....Doyle

Subs: McNulty...J O Flynn..S O Flynn...Dan Murray.... Colin
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

.............Devine...................

Hoggie.....Dan...Benno...Murphy

Colin...George...Gamble...Kearney

...........Fenn...Doyler............

Subs: McNulty, Greg, JOF, SOF, Nwankwo

Bit of a trend playin out here, .....No one wants Johnno in attack and everyone wants Hoggie instead of Lordan, I think that most people agree that we need a new centre half instaed of Murray

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    Devine

Hoggy....New Player...Benno....Murphy

New Player....New Player.....George.....Kearney

Fenn.....Doyle

Subs: McNulty...J O Flynn..S O Flynn...Dan Murray.... Colin
    Surely you'd start Colin? I'd also be confident that both Dan and Flynny will refind the form that earned them their reputations.

At the moment though I'd go with....
    Devine
    Hoggy Benno Murray Murphy
    Greg Georgie Colin Kearney
    Doyler Fenny
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Surely you'd start Colin? I'd also be confident that both Dan and Flynny will refind the form that earned them their reputations.

At the moment though I'd go with....
    Devine
    Hoggy Benno Murray Murphy
    Greg Georgie Colin Kearney
    Doyler Fenny
    I'd agree-Flynny, if he stays must begin to refind some form at least. He can't be this woeful forvere. Same applies for Dan. Form is temporary, Class is permanent.

Interesting about Greg in your team Colm-is that for passion adn pride or to make the tackles that Georgie mightn't if he got forward?

Murray is a good player, just dont think he is a good captain....his performances since taking over the armband have gone downhill.......maybe the pressure of being captain is taking its toll......give the armband to Colin T or Danny.......both are drivers and give more than 100% everytime they pull on the shirt unlike some players lately(O Flynn)

I'd like to see Greg back at right back. Looked good there this season. Would have played S. O'Flynn on the left with Kearney out against Bohs. I seem to remember him taking Ramblers apart pre-season. Then again, the club havn't made any comments as to when he will be returning to match fitness.

eastcork
    Lads, Kevin Doyle's best position is up front. The only reason Dolan wont play him there is to keep Flynn and Fenn happy. Doyle is better than Flynn anyway at the moment. You can see he hates playing right midfield...Play him up front with Fenn for now. Throw and I mean throw Flynn onto the bench (maybe he'll wake up then!!).

Thumbs up City 11

Devine
    Horgan ... Murray ... Bennet .... Murphy

Doyle .. Giles ... Dunphy ... Kearney

O'Callaghan .... O'Flynn

(When O'Flynn breaks this bad run he will be leathal ... it happens to a lot of strikers who get injured, lacking confidence and probibly afraid to get hurt again .. it will happen for him in time) (If HomeFarm-Everton-Dublin City can sign the other two - surely we can convince Dunphy and Giles to come out of retirement !!)

144 Posts
    Devine
    Horgan Bennett Coughlan Murphy

Doyle Oswald CT Kearney

S O'Flynn Fenn

Devine

Hoggie Dan Benno Murphy

Gamble Colin T Georgie Kearney

Doyler Fenn

J. O'Flynn, S. O'Flynn, Lordan, Woods, Nwankwo
    Oh no not them again

...........SOC............

Eric..NOTL..Pablo..Neil

Exile..TikTok..Colm..Wayne

.......Willy.......A Face....

Subs: Ian, The Corner, Xtreme Rebel, What Biy

There ya go.

Firstly it's a team with passion which we are currently lacking and secondly it'll seriously cut the clubs wage bill!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Eric

Eric..NOTL..Pablo..Neil

Firstly it's a team with passion which we are currently lacking and secondly it'll seriously cut the clubs wage bill!!!!!
    Cut the wage bill? Speak for yourself.
    If I'm going to run things from midfield, show me the money
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

i'm annoyed i didn't get a mention.

too many foreigners in that team
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    i'm annoyed i didn't get a mention.
    So am I, bloody Gardai.......

I mean come on, IAN...ON THE BENCH ???
    And the Corner should be fined two weeks wages for his attitude.....

Eric..NOTL..Pablo..Neil

There ya go.

WHY THE FCUK AM I NOT IN THE FIRST TEAM.I NOW REGRET SIGNING THAT CONTRACT..SHOULD HAVE WENT TO GLEN CELTIC WHEN THEY CAME IN FOR ME

IM HANDED IN MY TRANSFER REQUEST

DONT WORRY,SPILLANE KNOWS TOO

Eric..NOTL..Pablo..Neil

There ya go.

Now there's a team that would give it's all for the love of the club.

I'd play the Georgie role in midfield and score a few more goals aswell!
    And I'd say nobody would get past that defense, I can just see Neil breaking Jason Byrne's legs while NOTL and Pablo put a stop to Moore and Hoolahan and Eric would easily deal with Ollie Cahill.
    Have you put your proposal to Pat Dolan Eric? It might be worth a try for the Shels game next month!!
    Champions!