Thread: FAO First Division Fans RE- Pubs.

2,346 Posts

FAO First Division Fans RE- Pubs.

Felt a bit left out is all...

Salthill fans..where's the closest pub to Drom?

536 Posts
    no offence nigel harps but I dont think there is any Salthill Devon fans on this website. I know one Mervue fan that posts here but not Salthill.. I wish you luck !

no offence nigel harps but I dont think there is any Salthill Devon fans
    I cleaned that one up for you. Your original post was a touch verbose.

2,346 Posts

1,081 Posts
    Just give the right knock on the right door along the right lane and you'll get a grand drop of poitin to warm you up. Probably. You might get shot too but either way it'll be a bit of excitement.

2,346 Posts
    Either that or we'll just have to have a sip of the bogbean up in Drom. Nasty stuff. No alcohol content, but tastes stronger than any alcohol I've ever had.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Either that or we'll just have to have a sip of the bogbean up in Drom. Nasty stuff. No alcohol content, but tastes stronger than any alcohol I've ever had.
    Jesus Nigel you have just evoked bad childhood memories of that stuff! It was medicinal they tell me. Dangerous more like!
    Say nothin til ya hear more!

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Finlay Harp View Post
    Jesus Nigel you have just evoked bad childhood memories of that stuff! It was medicinal they tell me. Dangerous more like!
    Shot of that in an eggcup every morning would soon harden you up though.

25 Posts
    Shot of that in an eggcup every morning would soon harden you up though.
    It would either kill you or cure you!
    Say nothin til ya hear more!

105 Posts
    Felt a bit left out
    No need to be feeling left out Nidge you have a glamor friendly against the Champions on the 16th to look forward too. You can sample the fine ales Mooneys has to offer then.

126 Posts
    Just bring cans to Drom. Sit up on the balcony of the clubhouse. Sorted.

164 Posts
    Salthill fans..where's the closest pub to Drom?
    Probably this...

http://www.mcsorleysnewyork.com/

There are no pubs within a mile of Drom. The closest would include : Sheridans in Knocknacarra, the Hanley Oaks Hotel, Rahoon and the Westside Tavern.
    Last edited by Patrick Dunne; 06/02/2013 at 10:49 AM.

62 Posts
    If ye were smart ye would just bring cans on the bus and drink them along the way!

72 Posts
    Lord God, stop taking the Drum question seriously people!!!

Fox's in Town if any of ye are coming to Longford btw.

2,346 Posts
    For the record...I have been to Drom before, and this thread was somewhat of a joke.

Also, I'll probably too drunk arriving at most places to even consider going into a pub. Surprised I got into a few grounds last year. Most notably Limerick, seeing as there was about 5 hours of drinking cans on a sweaty bus before it.

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Lord God, stop taking the Drum question seriously people!!!

Fox's in Town if any of ye are coming to Longford btw.

We were in Fox's last year alright. Lovely spot. One of the lads took a shine to the nice lady behind the bar.

536 Posts
    We were in Fox's last year alright. Lovely spot. One of the lads took a shine to the nice lady behind the bar.
    remember hearin that in foxes from one of the harps boys!

1,523 Posts
    You were the lovely lady behind the bar?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    You were the lovely lady behind the bar?
    How many bottles of buckie had ye had?