Thread: Fergal Harkin...

Fergal Harkin...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21284353

Reading this article about Man City's latest signing and it mention's the name Fergal Harkin, is this the same lad who played with Bohs?

1,524 Posts
    I think so yeah. He played with Harps as well, super player.

Fair play, seems to be doing very well for himself. Yeah he was a super player

427 Posts
    Yea, same Fergal Harkin that graced Dalymount (and many other grounds) with his silky skills. Worked for Nke at the time he was with Bohs (and I think Harps) and never went full time in LOI. Working at Man City a while now and doing very well. Nice bloke and classy player back in the day.

As an aside another ex Bohs man, club legend Kevin Hunt, is also at Man City in a scouting capacity. The irony of two former Bohs stalwarts at possibly the richest club in football..........

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    As an aside another ex Bohs man, club legend Kevin Hunt, is also at Man City in a scouting capacity. The irony of two former Bohs stalwarts at possibly the richest club in football..........
    To go all early 2000's on it - from the big club to the massive club.

One of my favourite football chants was from United (to "whole world in his hands");

"They've got 57 players who aren't very good,
    got 57 players who aren't very good,
    City are a massive club"

Don't know why it made me laugh, just did

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    To go all early 2000's on it - from the big club to the massive club.
    they couldnt have received better preparation for such a move..

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post

"They've got 57 players who aren't very good,
    My son was on a school tour last year and saw Citeh at home. He brought me home the programme, which listed all their first team players, development and youth squads. I have never seen - or even heard of - so many players at one club. It was mindboggling.
    Last edited by gormacha; 01/02/2013 at 4:54 PM.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gormacha View Post
    My son was on a school tour last year and saw Citeh at home. He brought me home the programme, which listed all their first team players, development and youth squads. I have never seen - or even heard of - so many players at one club. It was mindboggling.
    Spurs had 50 players in their programme when Rovers played them.

89 Posts
    Chelsea have over 60 U-21s in their squad. Hence the reason the likes of Clifford never got a sniff.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    Chelsea have over 60 U-21s in their squad. Hence the reason the likes of Clifford never got a sniff.
    Of course one could say that is the reason Clifford was at Chelsea at all

2,346 Posts
    Sure Harps will have 50+ players in the squad this season including the under 19 team.

Quote Originally Posted by galwayhoop View Post
    Of course one could say that is the reason Clifford was at Chelsea at all
    Well Chelsea paid Crumlin a few hundred grand for him, so I doubt he was just another recruit to them.